Question about Microsoft Computers & Internet

Open Question

Error in the PDF Preview Handler for Vista 32 bit

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

3 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 2841 Answers

SOURCE: WE are missing the PDF Handler for Vista

This is a know problem with Adobe. Check for Adobe Updates and download and install them. If that does not solve the problem then you can install Foxit PDF Preview viewer which is free. http://timheuer.com/blog/archive/2008/05/09/foxit-pdf-preview-handler.aspx

Posted on May 07, 2010

Ad
  • 63 Answers

SOURCE: pdf preview handler error when trying to open,

Microsoft Office does not support PDF files by itself. This has to be an issue with the program that you are using to view PDF files.
My suggestion would be to do download FoxIt PDF Reader from http://www.foxitsoftware.com/products/reader/ and try that, it's what I use, and it's FAR more secure than Adobe's PDF Reader.
They also have a pro version, which is much less expensive than Adobe PDF.
Hope this helps!

Posted on Jun 16, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do i fix the error This file cannot be previewed because of an error with the following previewer PDF handler for vista. I am running outlook on windows 7 32 bit.


ok do you have more details on this ? usually it could be very simple as an updating ADOBE reader or simply getting a new program like FOXIT reader OR! it could be nasty and you would have to mess with the registry and create a new preview folder were the temporary folders will be at. please reply

Sep 18, 2014 | Computers & Internet

Tip

Make Windows Vista Explorer Preview Pane Work for More File Types


The first thing we'll want to do is navigate down to HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.reg. Once we are there, we need to check the value of the (Default) key to figure out if there is a ProgID registered, and what the name of it is.

The ProgID is used so that multiple file extensions can have the same settings without duplicating information in the registry. This way the .reg and other keys can point to the "regfile" ProgID to get all their settings


next you'll need to browse down to the ProgID key, where we'll actually apply the hack: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\regfile. Once you are there, create a new key called shellex under it, and then create another key under that one with this name:

{8895b1c6-b41f-4c1c-a562-0d564250836f}

This key is the unique ID that tells Windows Explorer you want to set a preview handler. Once you've created that key and selected it, you'll see a new (Default) key on the right hand side which you'll want to modify.

Double-click on the (Default) key, and use the following text for the value:

{1531d583-8375-4d3f-b5fb-d23bbd169f22}

This key is the unique ID for the Windows TXT Preview Handler, which I figured out by looking under the list of currently registered Preview Handlers in the registry:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\PreviewHandlers

You could substitute any one of these preview handlers… if you wanted to register a media file preview handler, you could use {031EE060-67BC-460d-8847-E4A7C5E45A27} as the value instead of using the preview handler for text files.

At this point, you should be able to select a .reg file and see its contents in the Preview pane:

his same method would work for any other file type, but that could get really tedious.

Adding Preview File Types The Easy Way

Now that we know how it all works (or not, as you probably skipped down to this part), you can use the free PreviewConfig utility for Windows Vista, which is just extremely simple to use. Just select the file type on the left, and then select the handler you want for it on the right.

on Apr 28, 2008 | HP Pavilion a1410n (ER890AA) PC Desktop

1 Answer

Cannot preview pdf file in outlook


Which version of Outlook are you using.
kIt could be an issue with the pdf preview handler. Download the fix from link provided


Fixes for 64 bit Adobe Reader preview handler and thumbnails

Jun 06, 2014 | Microsoft Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Error with Adobe PDF Preview handler running windows XP


Are you using the current release of Adobe reader?

Nov 01, 2013 | Microsoft Outlook 2010 for PC...

1 Answer

Adobe preview handler


uninstall adobe then reinstall after a reboot.

Feb 14, 2013 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional With...

1 Answer

Fixes for 32-bit Adobe Reader preview handler and thumbnails


Hey peole. how are you?
I got the same issue, but in WIndows XP SP3, with Adobe XI and Outlook 2007. The registry solution is not applied to this profile, what should I do?

My email is felipe.ecoliveira@gmail.com

Feb 08, 2012 | Microsoft Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Pdf preview handler error when trying to open, save or preview pdf documents (doesn't do it for all!). OS is win xp sp3


Microsoft Office does not support PDF files by itself. This has to be an issue with the program that you are using to view PDF files.
My suggestion would be to do download FoxIt PDF Reader from http://www.foxitsoftware.com/products/reader/ and try that, it's what I use, and it's FAR more secure than Adobe's PDF Reader.
They also have a pro version, which is much less expensive than Adobe PDF.
Hope this helps!

Jun 16, 2011 | Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 for PC

1 Answer

We are missing the PDF Handler for Vista


This is a know problem with Adobe. Check for Adobe Updates and download and install them. If that does not solve the problem then you can install Foxit PDF Preview viewer which is free. http://timheuer.com/blog/archive/2008/05/09/foxit-pdf-preview-handler.aspx

May 07, 2010 | Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Edition

1 Answer

Sony DPP-FP30 do not work with wista


Sony says DPP-FP30 is compatible with Vista (both 32-bit and 64-bit) and that the printer driver is included in the Microsoft Windows Vista operating system.
However red-eye reduction, Exit Print, Auto Fine Print, enlarging preview, and reducing preview are not supported.
Check this link:
http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/news-item.pl?&news_id=129&mdl=DPPFP30#soft1




Aug 21, 2009 | Sony DPP-FP30 Thermal Photo Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

130 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2851 Answers

Piyal Perera
Piyal Perera

Level 3 Expert

528 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18402 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...