Question about Nikon D40x Digital Camera

1 Answer

The review arrow in the upper left is stuck. I can take pictures but all the panel buttons do not work. Help!!!

Review arrow in the upper left corner stuck in. Cannot pull out. therefor, the other panel arrows do not work either.

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Hi ,you make good point about camera review I never thought of that.
Now If any of you are struggling with camera review,then I recommend you check out camera.
The is a thorough review on it here http://videocamerabest.com. I hope that helps some of you here at http://videocamerabest.com!

Posted on Dec 03, 2012

Ad

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 175 Answers

SOURCE: When reviewing pictures, by pushing the arrow, a

You cannot make it STAY AWAY. THat buttn, the multi-selector switch, is useful. If while viewing your shots it is pressed to the right, then the shot info comes up. Push it once back to the left and that info goes away. If pushed left once again, you get a histogram of the phoro. Push it once to the right and that histogram will go away. without the histogram or information on the screen, you are in normal viewing mode and pressing that multi0selector switch up or down will cycle through your photos.

Posted on Nov 01, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Tracking arrow don't move


Hi!

I'd recommend replacing the mouse with another known good working mouse-- just to test it out.

You could also try resetting the PMU.

Resetting the iMac Flat Panel Power Management Unit PMU

Hope this helps!

Feb 26, 2015 | Apple iMac G4 Desktop

1 Answer

I have a olevia tv and the color of the tv is green how can i fix the color ,after comcast fix something in the signal the tv color is green


I have a 532-b12 so it may be the same - but not sure. Push the small round "menu" button on the remote. A pinwheel should show up in the upper left corner. Use the up/down and left/right arrows to go to picture. From there, you can change, saturation, color, contrast, etc.

Jan 22, 2011 | Syntax Olevia LT32HV 32 in. HD-Ready LCD...

1 Answer

There is shadows on the insdide of the screen


Hello,

Turn your TV on by pushing either the power button on the front of the TV or the power button on the remote control, which is located in the upper right corner of the remote.

Step 2
Press and hold the "up arrow" button on the remote control. The up arrow button is located in the middle of the remote, to the left of the "Input" button and below the "Picture" button.

Step 3
Press the power button on the TV while still holding down the up arrow button. The TV will turn off and then turn itself back on.

Step 4
Release the up arrow button. Once the TV turns itself back on, it will restore your TV to its factory settings.

Hope this helpout.......

Aug 03, 2010 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

How do i reboot my konka television?


Hello,

Turn your TV on by pushing either the power button on the front of the TV or the power button on the remote control, which is located in the upper right corner of the remote.

Step 2
Press and hold the "up arrow" button on the remote control. The up arrow button is located in the middle of the remote, to the left of the "Input" button and below the "Picture" button.

Step 3
Press the power button on the TV while still holding down the up arrow button. The TV will turn off and then turn itself back on.

Step 4
Release the up arrow button. Once the TV turns itself back on, it will restore your TV its factory settings.

Hope this helpout.......


Aug 03, 2010 | Konka KDL32AT23U 32 in. LCD Television

2 Answers

LG TV - TV Guide Function Stuck


check the buttons on the remote and see if they are stuck or on the tv it self

Jul 20, 2009 | LG 32LC7DC 32 in. LCD HDTV

1 Answer

The picture on my LTV-19w3 WH tv just shows a blue, black, or green screen with about a 4" sq. plaid patch in the upper right hand corner. Sometimes the sounds works other times it does not. Can anyone...


While the TV is on do the following:

1. Press the "Right Arrow" button on the remote.
2. Press the "Left Arrow" button on the remote
3. press the number keys in order, 1-9

I believe you are in the TV's service menu and the Blue/Green/Black are just test patters. If so, pressing these keys will eventually change the pattern..

Get to the main page of the service menu and press the [power] button on the remote.

Jun 16, 2009 | Westinghouse LTV-19W3 19 in. LCD...

1 Answer

Cannot 'review' pictures on the Kodak EasyShare DX6490


press the EVF/LCD button in top left corner of camera

May 05, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX6490 Digital Camera

3 Answers

Canon powershot SD750


Hi

Very odd... sounds like the camera is just in a power save mode and should still work.

Try pressing the "Disp" button, does the LCD turn on? Press it again after a second.. does it all now turn off? Press it once more and the LCD should turn on again.

If this doesn't work, then one of two things is most likely wrong. Your CCD is bad, or the aperture in the lens is stuck closed. Either problem requires the lens to be replaced, and no camera shop or store will do it for less than $150-200.

If the aperture is stuck no light is getting in the lens so there is nothing for the camera to record, but you can still see the menus and old pictures just fine. If the CCD is bad, the light is getting in but the camera can't convert it to a digital signal that it can record.. so once again you can still see the menus and old pictures but you can't take any new ones.

I've been building an AFFORDABLE digital camera repair business (Google Darntoothysam) for several years now, I'm just trying to reach people I can help. We offer a lens replacement package for about $70 in our store, you won't find a price like that anywhere else!

If you can use us, please let us know. Even if you don't use our services feel free to ask questions if needed.

Good luck from Darntoothysam com

Thomas

Jul 10, 2008 | Canon PowerShot SD750 / IXUS 75 Digital...

1 Answer

How to delete a picture


Slide the upper-right slide switch down to put the camera in picture review mode. Press right or left on the circular switch to find the particular picture you want to delete. Then press the upper left "trashcan" button to delete.

To erase ALL the pictures, leave the camera in picture review mode and press the menu button. The erase command should be around the fourth item listed in the menu that pops up.

When done, don't forget to slide the upper-right switch up to put the camera back in picture taking mode.

Apr 21, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A570 IS Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon D40x Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

83 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

Ric Donato

Level 2 Expert

225 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...