Question about Canon PowerShot A520 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Reviewing my pics on the camera

For some reason when I try to review my pics after I have taken them, it skips really fast through all of them. Any buttons I push (forward/back, function, menu, etc) won't work. However I can still download them onto my computer. What's going on? HELP!

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.


    An expert who has answered 1,000 questions.

  • Master
  • 2,985 Answers
Re: reviewing my pics on the camera

Chech the manual to see if there is a sequence control. Or how the button load images. For example taking a typical example[any camera] The left right button will advance one image or back one image at a time. But the up down button will advance them in blocks of ten[or 5 or 20] according the to camera model. But if it does seem that a button is stuck on This 'button' may not the the mechanical button you push but an electronic one. Run the through the manual and if still not getting any joy contact the customer support at Canoon

Posted on Jul 24, 2007

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Ecently a small dull black dot has started appearing on my canon power shot A630's lcd screen but when I review the pics taken prior to when I noticed this problem, no dot appears.

1) this is indicative the lcd camera has been faulty.
2) you must replace it.
3) contact your company supplier, and get the parts, you can do it yourself, only need small screwdrivers and common sense.
God bless you

Sep 17, 2012 | Canon PowerShot A630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

In playback/review mode of photos, only some appear while others are blank. All photos are present when uploaded to the computer or displayed at a photo kiosk, but only intermittent photos can be reviewed...

If, after viewing the pics on a computer, you don't use the "safely remove hardware" function before pulling out the cord/card, the files on the card may become corrupted and not recognized by the camera anymore.

Jul 12, 2010 | Panasonic DMC-ZS1 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do i review pics i have taken

Press the Home button. Touch the right-pointing triangle to enter Playback mode. Here you can review your photos and videos. You can rotate, crop, protect, and delete your pics and protect and delete your videos. You can also print using Pictbridge.

For full details, please consult your manual starting at page 26. If you've misplaced your manual, you can download one from the manufacturer's web site at

Feb 14, 2010 | Vivitar ViviCam 8025 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Cant find previously review pic

The internal memory is very small and wouldn't hold very many pictures. Try using a separate card reader to download your pics to your computer.

Sep 04, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do i review pics i have taken with my camera the ones that are on the floppy disc

There is a switch on mine for selecting picture mode, movie mode, and review mode. On mine the picture mode is in the middle.

Aug 21, 2009 | Sony Digital Cameras

1 Answer

I just purchase my first digital camera, how do I know if my pictures are deleted?

CONGRATS on getting your first digital camera!!!! :D

Look back at your review. (Which is just going through the pics you have taken previously.)
If you want to be absolutely certain, go back and take a pic, then go to your review and see if the pic you had deleted is gone!!!

Jul 18, 2009 | Kodak EASYSHARE M1063 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fe 170 olympus

To check pictures taken look for 'Review' button.
Your camera should show a camera logo/icon for
still pics and a video logo/icon for videos.
Check your manual.

Jul 25, 2008 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

New camera won't work!

That message is probably because you have not saved any images in the camera's internal memory. Whatever pictures you took are on the SD card. Try taking a couple of pics using the SD card and try the review. If you are able to review, then all is well. If you cannot review, then one of 2 things:
1. Faulty SD card..Replace or format it.
2. Remove the SD card and take a pic. The pic will be saved in the camera's internal memory. If you still cant preview, probably a fault with the camera, and you'll need to service it.

Jun 02, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare C340 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pics appear on camera screen but not on card

If you can review the photos on the card while it is still in the camera (and by review, I mean go back and forth between multiple photos on the card), then there are two possibilities: 1. The photos really are on the card, and your computer can't read the card. 2. The photos really AREN'T on the card, and are perhaps in internal memory on the camera instead. Some thoughts for things to try: 1. Put the card in the camera, take a few photos, make sure you can review them all on the camera. Take the card out. NOW try reviewing photos on the camera with NO card in. What happens? 2. Try putting the card in your card reader in your computer. Copy a file (any file, a word document, anything) from your hard drive onto the card. Is it there? Can you copy the file back off the card to somewhere else? It sounds like the camera is fine, and the problem is with the card or the media reader.

Apr 03, 2007 | Olympus D-490 Zoom Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot A520 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

45 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Digital Cameras Experts


Level 2 Expert

246 Answers


Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers


Level 2 Expert

68 Answers

Are you a Canon Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides