Question about Lenovo 3000 Y410 Notebook

1 Answer

Scroll / Auto Scroll / JPEG Preview not working

I have a Y410 and 3 days ago experienced a .DLL component deletion / malfunction. After resetting the OS I find the following problems:
1) The scroll & auto scroll facility on the Touchpad are not functioning. I tried the Fn+F8 approach but that didn't help. Just the Touchpad got locked. I'm unable to operate the scroll function now.
2) When the laptop was working perfectly I could preview my pictures in the preview column before opening the file. Now I get just a blank view with the file name and unable to see the content. To see the pic I have to open the file completely and then find that it was not the pic I wanted to see.
Can somebody please help me?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 814 Answers

Sorry it took so long to respond to your request for assistance. For this problem you will have to call Lenovo Customer support at this telephone number. 1-877-453-6686. Give them the model number of you notebook. Give them a complete description of the problem you are experiencing and how the problem started. They should be able to help you solve the problem. Thank you for using FixYa and have a nice day!

Posted on Jun 23, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

05 HYUNDAI XG MISSFIRE ON 1/3/5 CYLS AFT TIMMING BELT WAS INSALLED AND NEW PLUGS AND WIRES. RAN GOOD THE 1ST DAY AND ON THE 2 DAY STARTED THE MISS FIRE


When a 'check engine light' (MIL=Malfunction Indicator Lamp) is turned on, there is a DTC (Diagnostic Trouble Code) set/stored in the ECM/PCM (Engine Control Module/Powertrain Control Module). This code identifies which engine management system component/function experienced a malfunction. Once you pull/read this code, you may begin diagnosis.

Sep 03, 2011 | 2002 Hyundai XG350

1 Answer

I tried to download MS Paint from control panel/add/remove windows components but when i click on add/remove windows components a message appears stating that "SETUP WAS UNABLE TO OPEN INFORMATION FILE...


1. Open a cmd line
2. start
3. then click on run, type "cmd" in the box then ok.
4. When the cmd box pops up c:>
5. type: c:>\windows\inf\sysoc.inf
6. when the note pad window pops up scroll down till you see the line:

TabletPC=tabletoc.dll,TabletSetupProc,Tabletpc.inf,HIDE,7

It would be wise to save the "TabletPC=tabletoc.dll,TabletSetupProc,Tabletpc.inf,HIDE,7" string to replace if anything goes wrong.

Just cut and paste in word etc and you can just paste it back in the sysoc notepad if anything weird happens, OR

7. Simply highlight this then delete it. Now hit save in the file option tab. Close the window and now you should have access to the change or delete files in the control panel..

if this works for you let me know




Oct 12, 2009 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional

3 Answers

"No Preview available"


you need a photo recovery program like asoftech photo recovery, I used the program before, quite easy to use and recover lost photos for me, download it from
http://www.tucows.com/preview/981749/Asoftech-Photo-Recovery

May 03, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Microsoft notebook mouse 5000 Wheel scroll stopped


Fixing the wheel/scroll malfunction was as simple as a reboot. I usually shut down in hibernate. Apparently the system needed a complete reboot to reset.

Thank you for following up.

Nov 22, 2008 | Microsoft Wireless Laser Mouse 5000

1 Answer

Dll files


I had the same problem. What I did was instert my xp disk then when you load up go to install windows. It will eitehr ask you to install a new copy or repair your copy, repair..you will have to reenter your product code, but it will reinstallyour dlls without losing all of your information. OTherwise backup all info you want to a disk, format and reinstall a fresh copy.

Make sure you get rid of the virus first though.

Jun 04, 2008 | Microsoft Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Can't remove programs


When you try to remove certain programs on the PDA the following message may appear and in some cases the program will remain no matter how many times you try to remove it: Due to the nature of the PDA and the fact that the operating system is resident in memory at all times, some .DLL files cannot be stopped and removed. For example, the program below uses a .DLL file to run a program on the Start screen and is therefore always running. The only way around this is to rename the file via Active Sync. In Active Sync on the computer, click on Explore. You may have to wait a short while until Mobile Device is displayed, then follow the program file to where the uninstall file is located, i.e. \Program Files\OmegaOne\BattPack\BatBar.dll. If you try and delete the .DLL file the following message will appear because the file is in use at the time: Select BattBar.dll file and rename this, making sure the file format has the .*** suffix and is different from any other valid format, for example, do not choose .jpeg / .mpeg. In this case we have renamed the file Aaa.aaa. Once the file is renamed and saved, remove the PDA and soft reset. The program linked to the .DLL will no longer be present on the PDA. You can now re-dock the PDA, synchronise and go back to Remove Programs and successfully delete the file.

Sep 08, 2005 | Toshiba e740 Pocket PC

Not finding what you are looking for?
Lenovo 3000 Y410 Notebook Logo

387 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Lenovo Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18357 Answers

rey francis basa
rey francis basa

Level 3 Expert

666 Answers

Are you a Lenovo Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...