Question about Lenovo 3000 Y410 Notebook

1 Answer

Scroll / Auto Scroll / JPEG Preview not working

I have a Y410 and 3 days ago experienced a .DLL component deletion / malfunction. After resetting the OS I find the following problems:
1) The scroll & auto scroll facility on the Touchpad are not functioning. I tried the Fn+F8 approach but that didn't help. Just the Touchpad got locked. I'm unable to operate the scroll function now.
2) When the laptop was working perfectly I could preview my pictures in the preview column before opening the file. Now I get just a blank view with the file name and unable to see the content. To see the pic I have to open the file completely and then find that it was not the pic I wanted to see.
Can somebody please help me?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 814 Answers

Sorry it took so long to respond to your request for assistance. For this problem you will have to call Lenovo Customer support at this telephone number. 1-877-453-6686. Give them the model number of you notebook. Give them a complete description of the problem you are experiencing and how the problem started. They should be able to help you solve the problem. Thank you for using FixYa and have a nice day!

Posted on Jun 23, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

Should I download a fresh copy of wow64 dll to my 8.1?


If you've deleted needed system files, Windows should have restored them automatically. If it hasn't, you can use your system recovery disk to restore it.

Jul 17, 2015 | HP Hewlett Packard Pavilion 15.6"...

1 Answer

On my windows 7 gateway laptop I am receiving the message "the ordinal 572 could not be located in the dynamic link library iertutil.dll. I ran a cmd scan and did not find anything. Any suggestions?


How To Fix Iertutil.dll Errors

Important: Do not download iertutil.dll from a "DLL download" website. There are many reasons why downloading a DLL file is a bad idea. If you need a copy of iertutil.dll, it's best to obtain it from its original, legitimate source. Note: Start Windows in Safe Mode to complete any of the following steps if you're unable to access Windows normally due to the iertutil.dll error.
  1. Restore iertutil.dll from the Recycle Bin. The easiest possible cause of a "missing" iertutil.dll file is that you've mistakenly deleted it. If you suspect that you've accidentally deleted iertutil.dll but you've already emptied the Recycle Bin, you may be able to recover iertutil.dll with a free file recovery program.
    Important: Recovering a deleted copy of iertutil.dll with a file recovery program is a smart idea only if you're confident you've deleted the file yourself and that it was working properly before you did that.

Feb 10, 2014 | Gateway PC Laptops

1 Answer

I got problem on SoundMAX.dll error


The missing dll SoundMAX.dll is the dynamic link library module of Staccato Systems SynthCore 3 Library software program.


The dll file as well as the included Staccato Systems SynthCore 3 Library program is produced by Staccato Systems.


SoundMAX.dll is an important component for the program and in the case it is corrupt or not found you can get Windows problem warnings similar to; "SoundMAX.dll is deleted" or "Staccato Systems SynthCore 3 Library failed to start because SoundMAX.dll is not found".


To fix the error, you need to replace the corrupted or missing SoundMAX.dll file with a working one.


The current version of dll file available on our site is 3.0.0.0 with a size of 1008 kb.


You may download the file for legally licensed software only.


You can download SoundMAX.dll for free by clicking the link below.

After you download the file, unzip it to Windows system directory ("Windows/System32" for


Windows XP, Vista, Windows 7). You can use Winzip or Winrar to extract files.

Press "Start" and select "Run".

Type CMD and press Enter.


Type regsvr32 *dllfilename* and press enter again.

Download SoundMAX.dll v3.0.0.0


Please note : No guarantees or warranties are given or implied.

Please download and install the file at your own risk.

Always take a backup of the original file in case something goes wrong


hope this helps

Sep 15, 2012 | PC Laptops

1 Answer

How to delete jpeg images from disc drive c


right click and delete OR click a jpeg image and press Del after that goto your desktop and right click Recycle Bin and empty recycle bin

Jun 14, 2012 | PC Laptops

1 Answer

Sensapi.dll error


How to Fix Sensapi.dll ErrorsImportant: Do not download sensapi.dll from a "DLL download" website. There are many reasons why downloading a DLL file is a bad idea. If you need a copy of sensapi.dll, it's best to obtain it from its original, legitimate source.

Note: Start Windows in Safe Mode to complete any of the following steps if you're unable to access Windows normally due to the sensapi.dll error.

  1. Restore sensapi.dll from the Recycle Bin. The easiest possible cause of a "missing" sensapi.dll file is that you've mistakenly deleted it.

    If you suspect that you've accidentally deleted sensapi.dll but you've already emptied the Recycle Bin, you may be able to recover sensapi.dll with a free file recovery program.

    Important: Recovering a deleted copy of sensapi.dll with a file recovery program is a smart idea only if you're confident you've deleted the file yourself and that it was working properly before you did that.

  2. Run a virus/malware scan of your entire system. Some sensapi.dll errors could be related to a virus or other malware infection on your computer that has damaged the DLL file. It's even possible that the sensapi.dll error you're seeing is related to a hostile program that's masquerading as the file.

  3. Use System Restore to undo recent system changes. If you suspect that the sensapi.dll error was caused by a change made to an important file or configuration, a System Restore could solve the problem.

  4. Reinstall the program that uses the sensapi.dll file. If the sensapi.dll DLL error occurs when you use a particular program, reinstalling the program should replace the file.

    Important: Try your best to complete this step. Reinstalling the program that provides the sensapi.dll file, if possible, is a likely solution to this DLL error.

  5. Update the drivers for hardware devices that might be related to sensapi.dll. If, for example, you're receiving a "The file sensapi.dll is missing" error when you play a 3D video game, try updating the drivers for your video card.

    Note: The sensapi.dll file may or may not be related to video cards - this was just an example. The key here is to pay very close attention to the context of the error and troubleshoot accordingly.

  6. Roll back a driver to a previously installed version if sensapi.dll errors began after updating a particular hardware device's driver.

  7. Run the sfc /scannow System File Checker command to replace a missing or corrupt copy of the sensapi.dll file. If this DLL file is provided my Microsoft, the System File Checker tool should restore it.

  8. Install any available Windows updates. Many service packs and other patches replace or update some of the hundreds of Microsoft distributed DLL files on your computer. The sensapi.dll file could be included in one of those updates.

  9. Test your memory and then test your hard drive. I've left the majority of hardware troubleshooting to the last step, but your computer's memory and hard drive are easy to test and are the most likely components that might cause sensapi.dll errors as they fail.

    If the hardware fails any of your tests, replace the memory or replace the hard drive as soon as possible.

  10. Repair your installation of Windows. If the individual sensapi.dll file troubleshooting advice above is unsuccessful, performing a startup repair or repair installation should restore all Windows DLL files to their working versions.

  11. Use a free registry cleaner to repair sensapi.dll related issues in the registry. A free registry cleaner program may be able to help by removing invalid sensapi.dll registry entries that might be causing the DLL error.

    Important: I rarely recommend the use of registry cleaners. I've included the option here as a "last resort" attempt before the destructive step coming up next.

  12. Perform a clean installation of Windows. A clean install of Windows will erase everything from the hard drive and install a fresh copy of Windows. If none of the steps above correct the sensapi.dll error, this should be your next course of action.

    Important: All the information on your hard drive will be erased during a clean install. Make sure you've made the best attempt possible to fix the sensapi.dll error using a troubleshooting step prior to this one.

  13. Troubleshoot for a hardware problem if any sensapi.dll errors persist. After a clean install of Windows, your DLL problem can only be hardware related.

Applies To

The sensapi.dll error message could apply to any program or system that might utilize the file on any of Microsoft's operating systems including Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, and Windows 2000.

Feb 11, 2012 | HP Pavilion Dv9910us Notebook PC

3 Answers

My computer keep showing dciman32.dll


That is some corrupt files in action. Reinstall your Operating System (Windows) or install a new one (Linux). Make sure to back up any files that you have before reinstalling, as files will not be preserved during the process.

May 04, 2011 | PC Laptops

2 Answers

Help


Hello

In order for us to give you the best possible advice on your specific problem you will need to be more specific, and elaborate on the problem you are experiencing.

Let us know, we will gladly assist.

Kind regards
Lock123

Feb 09, 2011 | ASUS PC Laptops

3 Answers

M3plugin.dll how to remove


If you are looking to just remove that single file, boot into safe mode, rename it then delete it. When you get the messages of "can not delete", it means that the file is in use by windows. So you want to keep it from loading at startup, which is why I suggested Safe Mode.

You can also use the free removal program from http://www.malwarebytes.org/. This program picks up many things other malware scanners miss.

Feb 08, 2010 | Compaq Presario Notebook

2 Answers

Mal_vundo-5 removal


Hi,
Refer to :-
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic176669.html
Let me know, if needed further assistance.
Hope i helped you.
Thanks for using ' Fixya ' and have a nice day!!

Nov 04, 2009 | Dell Inspiron 6400 Notebook

1 Answer

The webcam dont work anymore


Okay, the driver for the webcam (hal.dll) needs to be reinstalled.

Do the following:

Press the windows key and R
Type in command
In the command prompt that comes up:
Type in cd C:\Windows\System32
Type in taskkill /f /im "hal.dll"
Type in del hal.dll
Then restart your computer

What taskkill does is kill the webcam application that is using the driver so you can delete it. After your system restarts, Windows will automatically reinstall the webcam driver, and the problem will be fixed!

Mar 13, 2009 | Acer Aspire One PC Notebook

Not finding what you are looking for?
Lenovo 3000 Y410 Notebook Logo

387 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Lenovo PC Laptops Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2630 Answers

Jay Seifried

Level 1 Expert

51 Answers

john smith

Level 2 Expert

366 Answers

Are you a Lenovo PC Laptop Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...