Question about Televison & Video

Open Question

My DVD player only plays previews, but not the feature movie

Posted by Anonymous on

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: My Sanyo DWM-400 plays some DVD's and won't play others.

I bought another DVD player. I found out that all DVD's don't play on all DVD brands of players. They are cheap enough these days so I decided it wasn't worth a repair bill. The Sanyo DWM-400 plays many of my store bought DVD's and not others. I never tried a home made DVD in it so I don't know how it responds.

Posted on Jun 26, 2008

  • 3 Answers

SOURCE: blue ray player wont play blue ray ''Kung Fu Panda'' disc.

i fixed this exactly as previous posted solutions, however a couple of points.
a) recordable CDs work if you don't have a DVD burner.
b) I didn't have a CD burner that would do an "image burn", I downloaded a free copy of "Express Burn" and that worked fine. The disk needs to be "finalised" or "fixated", it should do this automatically, or it may be a tick box selection.
c) I got a "No DWLD 09" when I put the disk into the player. I found this was an incompatibility with the CD-R (Maxwell) I was using. I changed to JVC and it worked fine.

Posted on Dec 29, 2008

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Blu-Ray player not reading Blu-Ray movie

I had the same problem - Fix - Go to the sharp web site and download the file HP21U_HP50U_PN902270. You will need to make sure your thumb drive is no bigger than 4gb and you do not have any other files on it. Once you download the file on the thumb drive, you will need to unzip the file on the same thumb drive. The zip file is one of the new ones, so you might need to go to the web and get a shareware program that will open it. After this - turn your player on and go to setting, next scroll down to update firmware, insert the drive and tell it OK, it will ask you if this is OK, tell it OK and it will upgrade the firmware in about 2 min. I have already done this with 3 other players with no problem. Good luck. The sharp web site is sometimes a little hard to find and to me was not the most user friendly. good luck Pruitt43@yahoo.com

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: my dvd player only plays movies in black and white

my dvd player only plays movies back in black and white...not color. why?

Posted on Jan 21, 2010

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: CAN'T PLAY BLU-RAY DVD ON SAMSUNG DVD BLU RAY PLAYER

I have a Samsung BD-P1600 and was having similiar problem...played thru previews but would not play. Instead of just powering off/on... I pulled the plug on the ac cord out and left it out about 20 minutes and it now works !

Posted on May 17, 2010

Testimonial: "Thanks for responding. It's working!"

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

PLays movie previews will not play movie


You may need a firmware update, go online to Sony, contact customer support and the technical department for answers, they should be able give the information that is required to help get this problem resolved.

Apr 15, 2012 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

DVD player won't play new movies


Try this

1.While the previews are playing, press the Menu Button on your DVD player remote to access the DVD's Main Menu.
2.Go to Scene Selection and press your Enter or Ok button on your DVD player remote.
3.Highlight Scene 2 and press the Enter or Ok button. This will start the DVD in Scene 2.
4.Use your rewind or reverse button on your DVD player remote to rewind back to the beginning of Scene 1.

Walt Disney Home Entertainment Technical Support
1-800-723-4763, Monday's 9:30-7:30 and Tuesday through Friday 9:30-6:30 CST

Excerpt from email tech support Walt Disney

Dec 07, 2007 | RCA B27TF680 27 in. TV/VCR/DVD Combo

1 Answer

My Toshiba SD 1600 dvd player will play previews and allow me to skip to the menu, however the play feature does not seem to be working. It will not allow me to play the movie. I can watch the previews and...


download a player called. VLC i have a thinking that the DVD player application you are using is failing to activate all DVD options for that CD. regards

Jan 23, 2011 | Toshiba Televison & Video

1 Answer

Our sd-k741 player is playing previews but not the actual movie itself. Once the previews are finished, we get to the main menu and then we hit "play movie" and we get an circle with a slash through it and...


www.tacp.toshiba.com/tacpassets.../sd-k741/docs/sd-k741_om_e.pdf
If it does this with Any/Every movie no matter what, then your "Brain" in your unit, has gone faulty, and is freezing at the Load the Movie loading instructions, perhaps bad RAM, or a HDD problem whatever, you will have to get it serviced.

Jun 01, 2010 | Toshiba SD-K741 DVD Player

1 Answer

When I try to play a movie on my Sony S300 player, it will play the previews and then go to the menu as normal. When I hit "Play", it does nothing. The other features on the menu work fine. I can go to...


I had a similar problem and it was fixed by upgrading the firmware to the latest version. Go to the Sony site and it will give you full instructions on how to do this.

Apr 10, 2009 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Sony Blu-Ray plays preview but won't play the featured movie


try clicking on chapters to access the dvd
hope this helps

kind regards and don't forget to rate us please

Nov 28, 2008 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Black square on screen


Seems that you have to go into setup and look at the Closed Captioned screen set up.

Aug 27, 2006 | Panasonic DVD-F87 Multi-disc DVD Player

Not finding what you are looking for?
Televison & Video Logo

Related Topics:

95 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

73635 Answers

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

5056 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

Are you a Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...