Question about Olympus Camedia D-425 / C-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can't make any photo or preview

Dear Sir,

I have Digital Camera "Olympus C-170". I can't make any pic or preview any pic. On screen it says "WRITE-PROTECT".
Please advise what I need to do to Unprotect it?
Please advise step by step.

Thanks in advance.
Maia

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 919 Answers

Sounds like you will need to format the memory card. This will permanently erase all the data from the card and then you will be able to use it again. To format the card: Press the Ok button - right arrow to Mode Menu - down arrow to Card tab - right arrow to card setup - right arrow to format option. You will see format yes or no. Choose Yes and press ok. This will clear the write protect message and the card can be used again.

Posted on Jan 12, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Takes perfect video, photos over saturated?


Advanced manual:
http://www.olympusamerica.com/files/oima_cckb/FE-170_X-760_Advanced_Manual_EN.pdf

I didn't read anything about the color being adjustable at the camera level, but through software the 'Olympus Master' software should be able to correct for the wrong hue.

But, this is not a good method in my opinion. It should automatically look realistic when the auto mode is chosen to take pictures.

I would return the camera to exchange it for another of the same model, if you wish, before 7/30/2010.

Jul 23, 2010 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

CAN'T EDIT OR MAKE ANY PICS


Sounds like you will need to format the memory card. This will permanently erase all the data from the card and then you will be able to use it again. To format the card: Press the Ok button - right arrow to Mode Menu - down arrow to Card tab - right arrow to card setup - right arrow to format option. You will see format yes or no. Choose Yes and press ok. This will clear the write protect image and the card can be used again.

Jan 04, 2009 | Olympus Camedia D-425 / C-170 Digital...

1 Answer

Olympus FE 230 -Not able to retrieve pictures, only format option


You may try some photo recovery software to rescue the files on your Olympus camera, here are some for your options.

Photo Recovery (for Windows)
Photo Recovery for Mac

Be careful: Before your pictures are recovered, do not attempt to save more files to the memory card in case the original files(your pictures) are overwritten.

Dec 27, 2008 | Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My olympus fe-170 lcd screen won't show ANY pictures.


it would appear that the lcd screen has malfunctioned and would need repair.... you can try power cycle by taking batteries out and press and hold power button down for 10 secs, draining all power out of camera, then put the batteries back in and try again

Dec 16, 2008 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I need a software installer for my olympus fe-170 digicam


Go to www.olympusamerica.com and click on software downloads and download a free copy of Olympus Master 2 which is the free photo editing software program. This will enable you to download and edit your photos from your camera.

Dec 09, 2008 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My Olympus FE-170 turns off


keep the camera in the auto on the mode dial

Dec 06, 2008 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Help with camera


Try getting a Card reader to upload your photos to the computer

Sep 15, 2008 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fe 170 olympus



To check pictures taken look for 'Review' button.
Your camera should show a camera logo/icon for
still pics and a video logo/icon for videos.
Check your manual.

Jul 25, 2008 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Not Focussing


sir,i think this is not focusing problum, u see any optic mois or finger prints ?u first clean this

Mar 04, 2008 | Olympus Camedia D-425 / C-170 Digital...

1 Answer

Red Flash mark while taking photo


It sounds to me like you are not waiting for the camera to charge the flash when turning the camera on or between shots. It seems you are using 1700mAh batteries and most modern digital cameras are better off using 2500mAh batteries. Your camera was released in September 2006 so it is considered "modern". With 1700mAh batteries, your flash (warm-up) recycle time time will be rather long or the amperage may not be enough to fully charge the flash unit. I highly recommend Duracell 2500mAh rechargeable batteries.

Oct 12, 2007 | Olympus FE-170 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Olympus Camedia D-425 / C-170 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

59 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Olympus Digital Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96627 Answers

Willem.
Willem.

Level 2 Expert

345 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you an Olympus Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...