Question about Epson Stylus Photo RX700 All-In-One InkJet Printer

2 Answers

In your expert opinion, what is the best all in one soloution (regardless of vendor) for printing, cd/dvd printing, scanning 35mmslides and copying. Thanks.

Posted by on

  • ajlandry Jan 04, 2009

    Thanks Smith... I have searched all the Epson models for the slide scanning capabilities along with the CD printing, and it seems like the Epson Stlus RX 700 is no longer available. I really do want to buy and Epson.

  • ajlandry Jan 04, 2009

    I am quilty of not stating up front that I was not looking for professional, desktop publishing type quality. I have several thousand slides, but I simply want to convert them to digital and at most, perhaps print a 4 x 6 print. Nothing professional, just home, comsumer quality is all I am looking for.



    I have limited destop space, so I wanted a DVD/CD printer, scanner, document printer all in one.



    I read all the links and material you suggested and I appreciate you help, however, like I said most of that material was for professional folks and way out of my price range. I'm looking for the $200 to $300 price range. Thanks so much, again.



    Riverdoode

×

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 7 Answers

Slide/filmstrip scanning places special requirements on scanners which are not likely to be met by consumer-grade all-in-one printers. You need very high optical resolution, back-lighting, special accommodations for focus, specialized software, etc. If you want high-quality film scans, I'd suggest a dedicated slide/film scanner or a good stand-alone flatbed.

These links might help in getting a general understanding of scanner requirements for film.

http://www.imaging-resource.com/SCAN1.HTM

http://www.flatbed-scanner-review.org/35mm_slide_film_scanners/35mm_film_slide_scanners.html

Personally, I am considering an Epson V500 flatbed scanner, in the $150-200 price range. Here is a link to a CNET review.

Hope it helps,
Mike

Posted on Jan 04, 2009

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 2,692 Answers

A lot of different people aee these questions and answer the ones that they choose to answer.      Consumer reports, in their November issue,  rated the Cannon PIMA MP 610 as the number one pick for value for the money. From researching the printer questions on here,I personally I would stick with a big name brand.  I am still using a panasonic tractor feed printer from 1980 something along with an Epson Photo printer. I jsut purchased the Canon that I told you about to give as a present. My thoughts only. 

Posted on Jan 04, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

8220


A lot of these older units will not support scanning from anything but a real parallel port, it is the way the drivers were written. If you want to print, your best option in my opinion is to get a parallel print server. This adapter connects to the parallel port on the printer and then you connect a network cable to the adapter. Follow the configuration instructions that come with the adapter and you are good to go. Typically called a parallel print server.

Aug 14, 2014 | BROTHER INTERNATIONAL CORPORAT MFC-8890DW...

1 Answer

How can I resolve call 5service and my print out is faint?


You can check your cartridges on your PC, to confirm it is right. Try uninstalling the printer ! assuming you have the CD or DVD handy.

May 19, 2014 | Panasonic KX-MC6260 KX MC6260...

2 Answers

We have a Sharp M550N copier. I know we can scan documents to email. Can we scan color documents from this machine?


It is a monochrome(black and white) copier. Generally, any monochrome machine only copies,scans, faxes, or prints in black and white only.

May 02, 2011 | Sharp AR-M550N Copier

1 Answer

I can't get my printer to print. When I select the mode it only has copy, fax and scan. How can I get this thing to print?


The modes are for standalone functions. When the unit is connected properly to the computer, the drivers installed in the system and this particular printer selected in the print dialog box, it should print regardless of the mode set.

Aug 04, 2010 | Dell 946 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Won't print, I can scan, but it won't copy or print anything. Just pulls the paper in and sits there doing nothing. I can scan though. It won't print anything. won't work directly connected to computer or...


I understand..what u need to do just disconnect the usb cable..put the cd in...go to computers>>right click on the cd icon>>explore>>utill>>ccc>>uninstall l2...then restart the computer..dnt connect the usb..reinstall the printer...whenever it will ask u to put in the usb cable do that...best of luck..

Mar 24, 2010 | HP Officejet J5780 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

DVD/CD Epson RX580 will not print


You need more than the printer driver.

Scanner driver

Epson print CD

Download the rest from here.

http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/support/supDetail.jsp?BV_UseBVCookie=yes&oid=72106&prodoid=63059193&infoType=Downloads&platform=All

Feb 08, 2010 | Epson Stylus RX580 InkJet Photo Printer

2 Answers

Printing an enlarged version of a scanned photo


The best way is to use software like Corel PhotoPaint and RESAMPLE the pix to the sze you want. YOu typically will get better resolution.

You could also try selecting the "Fit To Page" setting of the printer window before you tell it to print.

Sep 14, 2009 | HP Photosmart C6280 Printer

1 Answer

Not able to print from windows 2008 server 64 bit but able to print from xp clients


Install Addtional Print Driver --x64 bit from Printer Properties----require first to download Print driver from vendor website or if you already have this driver on CD, insert disc to CD/DVD ROM while installing

Apr 27, 2009 | HP Color LaserJet 3500 Printer

1 Answer

Difference between ''Auot Color'' and ''Full Color Mode


Most Colour machines have three settings.

Auto Colour, Machine will determine if the original is Colour or Black and White from its scan. Then print in the format that best suits the original.

Full Colour, Machine will copy in full Colour regardless of Original type.

Black and White, Machine will copy or scan in B & W regardless of original type.

Hope this is of some help.
Ed

Apr 17, 2009 | Kyocera Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Lexmark P4350 Series Photo Editor Not Workingq


Does this Printer have a keypad for scanning only, or also through a program on your PC? -ED

Feb 28, 2009 | Lexmark P4350 All-In-One InkJet Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Epson Stylus Photo RX700 All-In-One InkJet Printer Logo

163 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Epson Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18330 Answers

Michel Smith

Level 3 Expert

1218 Answers

Are you an Epson Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...