Question about Epson Stylus Photo RX700 All-In-One InkJet Printer

2 Answers

In your expert opinion, what is the best all in one soloution (regardless of vendor) for printing, cd/dvd printing, scanning 35mmslides and copying. Thanks.

Posted by on

  • ajlandry Jan 04, 2009

    Thanks Smith... I have searched all the Epson models for the slide scanning capabilities along with the CD printing, and it seems like the Epson Stlus RX 700 is no longer available. I really do want to buy and Epson.

  • ajlandry Jan 04, 2009

    I am quilty of not stating up front that I was not looking for professional, desktop publishing type quality. I have several thousand slides, but I simply want to convert them to digital and at most, perhaps print a 4 x 6 print. Nothing professional, just home, comsumer quality is all I am looking for.



    I have limited destop space, so I wanted a DVD/CD printer, scanner, document printer all in one.



    I read all the links and material you suggested and I appreciate you help, however, like I said most of that material was for professional folks and way out of my price range. I'm looking for the $200 to $300 price range. Thanks so much, again.



    Riverdoode

×

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 7 Answers

Slide/filmstrip scanning places special requirements on scanners which are not likely to be met by consumer-grade all-in-one printers. You need very high optical resolution, back-lighting, special accommodations for focus, specialized software, etc. If you want high-quality film scans, I'd suggest a dedicated slide/film scanner or a good stand-alone flatbed.

These links might help in getting a general understanding of scanner requirements for film.

http://www.imaging-resource.com/SCAN1.HTM

http://www.flatbed-scanner-review.org/35mm_slide_film_scanners/35mm_film_slide_scanners.html

Personally, I am considering an Epson V500 flatbed scanner, in the $150-200 price range. Here is a link to a CNET review.

Hope it helps,
Mike

Posted on Jan 04, 2009

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 2,692 Answers

A lot of different people aee these questions and answer the ones that they choose to answer.      Consumer reports, in their November issue,  rated the Cannon PIMA MP 610 as the number one pick for value for the money. From researching the printer questions on here,I personally I would stick with a big name brand.  I am still using a panasonic tractor feed printer from 1980 something along with an Epson Photo printer. I jsut purchased the Canon that I told you about to give as a present. My thoughts only. 

Posted on Jan 04, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I scan a photo and print out a copy of it on regular paper?


Insert the photo onto the scanning surface.
Click the "copy" button.

Apr 18, 2015 | Epson Artisan 810 All-in-One Color Inkjet...

1 Answer

8220


A lot of these older units will not support scanning from anything but a real parallel port, it is the way the drivers were written. If you want to print, your best option in my opinion is to get a parallel print server. This adapter connects to the parallel port on the printer and then you connect a network cable to the adapter. Follow the configuration instructions that come with the adapter and you are good to go. Typically called a parallel print server.

Aug 14, 2014 | BROTHER INTERNATIONAL CORPORAT MFC-8890DW...

2 Answers

We have a Sharp M550N copier. I know we can scan documents to email. Can we scan color documents from this machine?


It is a monochrome(black and white) copier. Generally, any monochrome machine only copies,scans, faxes, or prints in black and white only.

May 02, 2011 | Sharp AR-M550N Copier

1 Answer

Im trying to reformat my laptop but my cd-dvd drive won't read my dvd disk, and it wont eject the dvd disk


This look like a physical problem you should take this to an expert.My opinion chances are fifty fifty ............................

Aug 15, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How do i install a high speed usb port in my ibm tp 600e and also is this computer wi-fi compatible


Plug an external High-speed USB device to a free USB port your computer.

Allow the "Add New Hardware" wizard to search your system for drivers. Windows Vista would typically ask for a location for the drivers while Windows XP would give you the option of saving your preference.

However, if the device was shipped or sold with an installation CD/DVD, slot it in the CD/DVD drive and choose to search locations you specify for the drivers.

Ask your vendor for the best location to find the drivers on the CD/DVD. To be on the safer side, install the software on the CD/DVD. In most cases, the drivers get copied to the system and automatically attracts a recognition by the 'Add New Hardware' wizard.

When the Hardware installs successfully, launch the software (if any) to configure your device the best way it suits you.

Hope this helps!

Apr 03, 2010 | IBM ThinkPad 600E 2645 Notebook

1 Answer

DVD/CD Epson RX580 will not print


You need more than the printer driver.

Scanner driver

Epson print CD

Download the rest from here.

http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/support/supDetail.jsp?BV_UseBVCookie=yes&oid=72106&prodoid=63059193&infoType=Downloads&platform=All

Feb 08, 2010 | Epson Stylus RX580 InkJet Photo Printer

1 Answer

How do u use dvd shrink in easy steps please i forgot how to burn the dics i can copy the the disc to the hard deive but how to u burn them i a blank disc


i gotta know wat version of os u r using..
assuming that u r using win nt or higher..
in a simple way all u gotta do is just copy n paste all the data(s) u wanna write/make cd/dvd, into the cd/dvd writer, root drive..now drop down file menu..click 'Write these files to CD/DVD'..next proceed as u r instructed in the window/dialog box..
the best is to download n install any writting software (eg. Nero burning rom)..i'm linking u with a trial version, try it..
http://www.nero.com/enu/downloads-nero9-trial.php
best is to get a professional supervision from ur system admin/vendor....

Nov 01, 2009 | Toshiba Satellite A105 Notebook

1 Answer

Not able to print from windows 2008 server 64 bit but able to print from xp clients


Install Addtional Print Driver --x64 bit from Printer Properties----require first to download Print driver from vendor website or if you already have this driver on CD, insert disc to CD/DVD ROM while installing

Apr 27, 2009 | HP Color LaserJet 3500 Printer

1 Answer

Difference between ''Auot Color'' and ''Full Color Mode


Most Colour machines have three settings.

Auto Colour, Machine will determine if the original is Colour or Black and White from its scan. Then print in the format that best suits the original.

Full Colour, Machine will copy in full Colour regardless of Original type.

Black and White, Machine will copy or scan in B & W regardless of original type.

Hope this is of some help.
Ed

Apr 17, 2009 | Kyocera Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Lexmark P4350 Series Photo Editor Not Workingq


Does this Printer have a keypad for scanning only, or also through a program on your PC? -ED

Feb 28, 2009 | Lexmark P4350 All-In-One InkJet Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Epson Stylus Photo RX700 All-In-One InkJet Printer Logo

164 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Epson Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18381 Answers

mukhtar21 shaikh
mukhtar21 shaikh

Level 3 Expert

2017 Answers

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

4949 Answers

Are you an Epson Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...