Question about HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-

1 Answer

What is your opinion of the AMD A6-4400 quad core processor? Any reviews and information?

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 673 Answers
Ad

4 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

SOURCE: i got an AMD turion x2 64 processor in my new notebook n after reading reviews comparison to core 2 duo i m really tensed!

well sir.........it says its a 32 bit operating system(system type).....n Amd Turion(tm) X2 Dual-core RM-70 2.00 GHz(processor).

Posted on Oct 26, 2008

mailtoravi
  • 186 Answers

SOURCE: amd turion x2 rm 70 mobile processor

I will be glad to share my little knowledge in this senario.
Basically, I am personally a fan of AMD processors who is the first to manufacture 64 Bit Processors for Desktops and Notebooks.
However, if you remember, Intel started concentrating on Performance and not on Speed after AMD was able to design processors which were able to outperform Intel processors with slower speeds.
So, you need to look into Performance and not into Speed of the Processor.
Coming to the processor installed in your notebook, it is normal but I recommend you to use Windows XP than using Vista since Vista need more RAM and processing power when compared to XP.
Also, Windows Vista Home Basic is the basic version among the Vista family with very little features.
Coming to the Heating issue, this is common for all Notebooks to heat up when used for long time since the Notebook parts are palced in a very small where if any part heats up, it is passed to other parts too.
Make sure that the Cooling Fan Vents in the Notebook are not filled with Dust.
You can find these vents located at the rear of the notebook from where the hot air should be emiting from inside the Notebook.
I recommend you to use a Vaccume Cleaner or Air Blower to blow away invisible dust which might be blocking the airflow.
Also, make sure that the Notebook is placed on a flat surface like a Table so that there will be air flow from the bottom of the Notebook and the Cooling Fan will be able to **** in the required air from the bottom and dissapate the heat generated by the internal components.
Also, check for any BIOS Update is available for your Notebook related to this issue and update with the same.
You need to contact HP Chat Support and get the exact BIOS Update for your notebook since updating the BIOS with incorrect Update will make the Notebook useless.

Hope this gives some idea about your doubts.....

Posted on Nov 19, 2008

gsage
  • 180 Answers

SOURCE: amd turion x2 rm70 vs intel core 2 duo t5750!!!!

I read this and don't believe you - yes the AMD dual core gets hot - yes AMD processor are HOT processors - is intel better - no there on par with AMD - the thu put rate is so close it doesn't matter - now vista basic is just that BASIC - if you want to bump it up - home premium 32 or 64 but ultimate 64 should get it going.

Posted on Mar 07, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Are there updates for other processors for blazing angels 2


if you mean upgrading to a cheap processor that is supported for your game. Intel core 2 duo or core 2 quad is right for you or Athlon X2 4000+ for AMD chipsets. Check out the link that I added so you can review the system requirements of the game Blazing Angels 2 Secret Missions of WWII system requirements System...

Oct 16, 2014 | Ubi Soft Blazing Angels 2 Secret Missions...

1 Answer

Im wondering if I can put th processor from my 518 in my GX280


With the flood of information you posted I can barely sift through it

Do I assume you are referring to a Dell Inspiron 518 desktop computer's, processor; to go into a Dell Optiplex GX280 desktop computer?

You know Dell is a computer company that was founded on the principle, to give the customer what they wanted; and to be able to choose from several options.

That being stated, in reality I have no idea of what Processor is in YOUR Dell Inspiron 518, or Optiplex GX280.

However, if I am to assume the specs (Specifications), shown in the following link to be true; for Your computer, then the answer is NO,

http://reviews.cnet.com/desktops/dell-inspiron-518/4505-3118_7-33186145.html

States an Intel Quad Core Q6600 processor.
(Operates at a maximum frequency rate {'Speed'} of 2.4GigaHertz.
2.4GHz )

Now let's look at the Dell Optiplex GX280 specifications,

http://reviews.cnet.com/desktops/dell-optiplex-gx280/4507-3118_7-30998912.html

Both the Inspiron 518, and the Optiplex GX280 use an LGA 775 processor socket, on the motherboard.

This is good because both the Intel Quad Core Q6600, and the Intel Pentium 4, model 540; use the LGA 775 processor socket,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Socket_T

What is Not good, is the motherboard chipset used on the Optiplex GX280, will Not support a dual core processor; much less a quad core processor.

The motherboard chipset for the Optiplex GX280 is an Intel 915G,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Intel_chipsets#Pentium_4.2FPentium_D.2FPentium_EE_chipsets

The Intel 915G chipset supports Single Core processors -> ONLY.
Intel Pentium 4, or Intel Celeron D.

Front Side Bus (FSB) support is either 533MegaHertz, or 800MHz.

The Intel Celeron D is NOT a dual core processor,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intel_Celeron#Prescott-256

"The Intel Celeron D processor works with the Intel 845 and 865 chipset families.

The D suffix actually has no official designation, and does not indicate that these models are dual-core.

It is used simply to distinguish this line of Celeron from the previous, lower performing Northwood and Willamette series, and also from the mobile series, the Celeron M (which also uses 3xx model numbers).
Unlike the Pentium D the Celeron D is NOT a dual core processor."

The Inspiron 518 has an Intel G33 motherboard chipset,

http://reviews.cnet.com/desktops/dell-inspiron-518/4507-3118_7-33186145.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Intel_chipsets#Core_2_chipsets

Scroll down to G33 in the left column.
Read across, and look at the headings above.

Here we see the Intel G33 motherboard chipset, supports dual core, and quad core processors.
Intel Pentium Dual Core, Intel Core 2 Duo, and Intel Core 2 Quad.

Front Side Bus (FSB) support is for processors, that have either an 800MegaHertz FSB, or 1066MHz FSB, or 1333MHz FSB.

Short answer?

If it is a dual core, or quad core Intel processor, the answer is NO.

Do you know how to find out what processor is in the Inspiron 518, and the Optiplex GX280?

1) Are the computers working, and internet ready?

No?

2) Do you know about Anti-Static Procedures, and how to read the sSpec number on the processor?

Post back in a Comment.

Regards,
joecoolvette

Mar 12, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

.bin BIOS files for Samsung NP305V5A-S0BAU?


Try here
http://www.samsung.com/uk/support/download/supportDownloadMain.do#

Feb 18, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How to connect sound from onboard soundcard on a AMD Phenom 9750 Quad-Core Processor Motherboard to tv


You will need a cable like this one:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/5M-Metre-3-5mm-Stereo-Audio-Jack-2x-Twin-Male-RCA-Phono-Plugs-Gold-Cable-Lead-/280749715818?pt=UK_Computing_CablesConnectors_RL&hash=item415dfcb16a

One end connects to your PC and the other to the audio input connections on your TV.

Feb 18, 2012 | AMD Phenom X4 9750 Quad Core Processor...

1 Answer

What is the best quad core for ax3400g-u4802


The best quad core for that computer would be the AMD Phenom II X4 980 Black Edition. It will fit in your computer's AM3 socket, and is outrageously fast. It will cost a pretty penny though, almost $200.

Here is a link for reviews and online purchase: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103934

Jun 19, 2011 | Acer Black AX3400G-U4802 Desktop PC with...

1 Answer

My computer is only using 1 core out of 4 cores. The Device Manager shows all 4 cores, while going into task manager and msconfig only shows me having 1 core? I've updated to the newest bios and still...


It all depends on the OS being used - earlier versions (Win 98, Me) could only work with single core CPUs. The latest Win7 is fine with multi-cored CPU's, BUT peripherals that are older than about a year may not have drivers for it.

May 13, 2010 | AMD PHENOM II X4 Quad Core 940,3.0GHz ...

2 Answers

About what to choose?


My choice is AMD quad it has rocking performance when compared to multimedia application and games with budget price

Here you can view the current processor available in market and it price with user rating and reviews

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList.aspx?Submit=ENE&N=2010340343%2050001028%201051733662&bop=And&Order=RATING

http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/category/category_slc.asp?Lprice=100&Hprice=199.99&CatId=1946

Mar 28, 2009 | Acer Aspire 2100 (91.AB675.D02) PC Desktop

1 Answer

AMD or Intel Processor for desktop gaming and animation purpose


when it comes to new processors i would definatly suggest any intel from the core 2 series. AMD is having problems with overheating and has all but abandoned thier quest for quad core glory.

Jan 25, 2009 | Intel Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Motherboard compatability


The AMD quad core processor will work on motherboards which have the appropriate socket set/size for that particular processor also ensure that your ram is compatible with your processor frequency otherwise you could experience problems.

Jun 06, 2008 | ASUS Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6- Logo

Related Topics:

154 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top HP Computers & Internet Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18394 Answers

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2600 Answers

Are you a HP Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...