Question about Google Maps

1 Answer

I had a unfair review posted about my business through true local it has been removed but now when any one looks in google maps the tag says beware give this one a miss how do I get rid of this

Need to find out how to get rid of a bad map listing

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

If you find out, let me know. I find that lots of people have bad reviews. I don't believe google should allow reviews in the first place. Or at least allow an option to turn off reviewing of your business. Google owns youtube, yet youtube allows publishers the right to remove comments which I would consider the same thing.

Posted on Nov 21, 2013

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I uploaded my company on Google maps, and it created a Facebook page automatically how do I activate the page


From google maps help which you access by clicking the menu in the top left and then help, then type your question.

see link also:
Add or edit business information on Maps

:
You could follow the instructions here : Add or Edit Business Information on Google Maps to add your location using Google Maps :
  1. Open Google Maps and make sure you're signed in.
  2. Zoom in to the map where you want to add your business.
  3. In the bottom right, click Report a problem.
  4. Click Add a missing place.
  5. Drag the marker where you business is, and add any relevant information.
  6. Click Submit.
Alternatively, I recommend that you add the place on Google Map Maker as it is better at parsing addresses, especially in India, if you are trying to add your location here : Add a place Before you add a place, check if it exists on the map. If not, follow the steps below:
  • Open Map Maker.
  • In the top left, click Add New.
  • Select Add a Place.
  • Select the Satellite view and zoom in to the appropriate location.
  • Drop the marker on top of the building where your place exists.
  • From the drop-down menu, select a category. You can also search for a category.
  • Enter the name of the place. To add multiple names, click Add more names. To add more details, click Continue. To discard your edit, click Cancel.
  • Click Save.
Note: Check if the name you choose follows the guidelines.
Map Maker might provide a list of possible duplicates. If the place you want to add is already in this list, select the duplicate item and click Continue. A P.O. box number is not a physical address.
Thanks.



Add or edit business information on Maps

Oct 09, 2017 | Facebook Computers & Internet

1 Answer

IS THERE A SAMSUNG RECALL ON THEIR MANUFACTURED REFRIG


take a look

Samsung Refrigerator - Service Bulletins - Product recalls - Defects ...

? 1:25
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-Lq8oPOpeI
Feb 1, 2017 - Uploaded by ApplianceVideo.com
Visit us at http://www.appliancevideo.com Do-it-yourself diagnostic and repair videos brought to you by ..

and here in text regarding class action law suit
http://www.refrigeratorpro.com/refrigerator_recall.html

Samsung Recall page

Support Search Samsung US

Consumer complaints on Samsung refrigerators.

Top 2,494 Complaints and Reviews about Samsung Refrigerator

https://www.consumeraffairs.com > Homeowners > Refrigerators
Rating: 1.1 - ‎473 votes
Well the man told me that was not true and no such recall was issued. This POS refrigerator was made in MEXICO. Beware of Samsung products. They are of ...
samsung refrigerator recall list Google Search

Aug 15, 2017 | Samsung Refrigerators

1 Answer

Does nextbook ares 8 have true GPS. Unable to get satellite fix in app.


It has gps. Not sure what you mean cannot get satellite fix in app. Try google maps. You may have a bad unit. Seems those are not very reliable tablets based on reviews.

Aug 10, 2016 | Nextbook Tablets & eReaders

1 Answer

American Credit Shield. Are they a legit business?


As a precaution, it is always best to check with your local government regulator about financial institutions registration and confirm their validity. You may also check the Better Business Bureal as they will have registered compalints and files on businesses if they are practicing in an unfair manner. Best financial institutions to stick with are local banks, credit unions, and CFP's (Certified Financial Planners and related professionals) or of course in this situation anyone with the credentials to handle debt and credit councelling within your area and district.

May 05, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Where is M31 4PU area?


The social class of residents of M31 4PU is BC1C2 and is shaded blue below. Click on any letter below ... Local Area Map of M31 4PU. Google Map. Map Zoom...

Aug 09, 2013 | George A. Gathecha Google Search

3 Answers

Where would i send my Rolex watch to get fixed in Vancouver B.C


Well I would just ask around and then look around google maps to see if you have any local dealers that can also fix it. You might just be able to go to a regular watch dealer and get it fixed.

Jul 21, 2012 | Watches

2 Answers

Word 2002


Unfortunately for you, YES it is true. Trial SW is for a limited period and once that expires you either purchase your COA or whatever you call it and continue using it or you stop using it.

Sep 05, 2009 | Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Full...

1 Answer

WHERE TO FIND FREE MAP FOR CANADA. GPS GARMIN NUVI 200


My understanding is there are no free maps and anyone using or offering one is liable for prosecution. The use of unpaid maps is Piracy and not part of this forums brief to supply them or point one in the direction to where pirate software may be offered.

Most times the maps require an activation code which is part of the licence code issued with your GPS and the Map being purchased.

Many companies are now applying security tags to maps that when operated lock the unit so it is dysfuctional and has to be sent to the manufacturer to be unlocked for a fee + the licence for new maps, so beware

Jul 25, 2009 | Garmin nuvi® 200 Car GPS Receiver

1 Answer

Update Google Results / Address


Hi

I think you have account in google local business center.

You need to follow these 3 steps to change it..

  1. Click Fix incorrect marker location in the left panel.
  2. Drag and drop the marker at your preferred location. (You can zoom in and out of the map and use the 'Satellite' mode to get a better idea of the exact location of your business.)
  3. Click Done. The preview map will be updated, and you can then complete your listing.

Otherwise you can do this

Google Maps gets its map data from TeleAtlas. While we constantly work with them to refresh our maps, it's possible there are some labels we missed. There are a couple of things you can do. First, you can easily alert our provider using the link below:

Contact TeleAtlas

Second, if you've found that an object is mis-located, you can report it in Google Maps. Just search for the location, click on the marker, and select "Edit" in the information window that pops up. Check out more information on community edits.

Now it's a race to see if we fix it before our third-party providers. Thanks in advance for helping to make Google Maps a little better today!!

Oct 13, 2008 | Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Google Maps Logo

Related Topics:

139 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Google Home Security Experts

chuck ringwood
chuck ringwood

Level 2 Expert

247 Answers

Steve Mason

Level 2 Expert

305 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Are you a Google Home Security Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...