Question about A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

Problems with previewing/capture with ADS DVD Xpress DX2

I have hooked up and configured my ADS dvd Xpress Dx2 correctly, but cannot preview when pressing play on the vhs. I had a earlier ADS dvd xpress and was able to preview and capture just fine. So I a little baffled as to why the DX2 will not preview/capture. Can you shed some light as to what I could try to get this to work.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I'd suggest removing all your other USB devices. I had heard that a Netgear wireless internet transmitter in another USB port could interfere with the ADS recognizing the signals from the video player or camcorder.

I had no picture preview at first. Then I tried unplugging my internet transmitter from the other USB device on my computer. It worked like a charm and started previewing right away.

I also found I had better luck with the old-fashioned composite video cable versus the S-video cable. Picture still looks great though after transfer, so sometimes old fashioned still does the job.

Good luck.

Posted on Jun 19, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Cw0005 unable to detect usb


what is unable to detect. Is it the TV you are hooking up to or is it the DVD player that can not detect something.

Feb 12, 2013 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

DV001: unable to initialize usb capture device all leads are connected and red light is on but can not capture video


I wish i knew the answer. The product is garbage. It did work until i reloaded XP but always had frame creep in iPOD mode.

I had these problems before and it fixed its self after a while.

Garbage.

Dec 05, 2010 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

2 Answers

My installed usb driver for my DVD Xepress DX2 is


Check the web site for ADP, click your product and they have newer drivers (Vista) and udated XP drivers.

Nov 19, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

Have ADS DVDXpressDX2 which worked before but not now.


I had the same problem but changed the input from DV/DVD to VCR/TV. Worked for me. Hope this helps.

Sep 25, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

No sound on digitised video from DVD Xpress DX2


See the other post, but when I was recording from VHS to my hard drive, I had to change the input from DV/DVD to VCR/TV and it worked for a six hour recording. Cheers

Sep 20, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

ADS DVD Xpress loses sound after 5-10 minutes


Check your inputs, I have posted this two other places - if using a VCR you have to set input to VCR/TV. Cheerio

Sep 08, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

No Audio Recording on ADS DVD Xpress DX2...


Check the registry key:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ADSTech\CapWiz3\Params

Values should be:
"m_fUseUleadAudioEncoder"="0"
"m_fUseUleadMuxer"="0"
"m_fUseFileWriter"="1"
Be sure to backup the curent values by exporting the key values before changing them.

Feb 05, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

VHS to DVD


You would need a tv tuner on your pc's graphics card, then you could hook up the vcr with an adapter and record the vhs to your pc, then you would have to burn that to dvd. I don't think you can go directly from vhs to dvd, without an actual device (where there are those that do that.) ADS Tech's $100 DVD Xpress DX2. The DX2 has a video converter that can accept composite or S-Video signals. It converts these to digital format and sends them to a PC via a USB connection. It comes with Ulead VideoStudio 9 SE DVD software for editing the video.

Good luck!

Dec 16, 2007 | Philips Magnavox MWR20V6 DVD Recorder/VCR

1 Answer

DP-5000 Digital Copy to computer?


Richard Baguley from PC World (4/06) used the ADS Tech DVD Xpress DX2, which is a a video capture device (about $80), to copy the video onto a PC, then edit it and output it to DVD.

Hope this helps.
CZ

Dec 10, 2007 | Sima GoDVD CT2 Copy Master Digital Video...

Not finding what you are looking for?
A D S DVD Xpress DX2 Logo

Related Topics:

421 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top A D S Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

73150 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

71694 Answers

Are you an A D S Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...