Question about A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

Problems with previewing/capture with ADS DVD Xpress DX2

I have hooked up and configured my ADS dvd Xpress Dx2 correctly, but cannot preview when pressing play on the vhs. I had a earlier ADS dvd xpress and was able to preview and capture just fine. So I a little baffled as to why the DX2 will not preview/capture. Can you shed some light as to what I could try to get this to work.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I'd suggest removing all your other USB devices. I had heard that a Netgear wireless internet transmitter in another USB port could interfere with the ADS recognizing the signals from the video player or camcorder.

I had no picture preview at first. Then I tried unplugging my internet transmitter from the other USB device on my computer. It worked like a charm and started previewing right away.

I also found I had better luck with the old-fashioned composite video cable versus the S-video cable. Picture still looks great though after transfer, so sometimes old fashioned still does the job.

Good luck.

Posted on Jun 19, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Cw0005 unable to detect usb


what is unable to detect. Is it the TV you are hooking up to or is it the DVD player that can not detect something.

Feb 12, 2013 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

DV001: unable to initialize usb capture device all leads are connected and red light is on but can not capture video


I wish i knew the answer. The product is garbage. It did work until i reloaded XP but always had frame creep in iPOD mode.

I had these problems before and it fixed its self after a while.

Garbage.

Dec 05, 2010 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

Can't find the correct way to hook up my vcr to my dvd recorder to record vhs to dvd disc. could someone please give me some instuctions on hookup please. thanks


connect yellow, red, and white RCA jacks (video, audio rt and lt) to the "out" on the VCR. If your VCR isn't stereo it will only have one audio plug.

Connect the other end of the jacks 9yellow, red, and white) to the "in" jacks probably marked Aux in, on the DVD recorder.

Now follow the instructions on the DVD recorder to set to Aux in (some have two aux front and back). Should have a button for it on the remote.

With the dvd, tv , and vcr on, you should see the VCR on the screen. Start the tape and press record on the dvd, you are set.

Mar 02, 2010 | TV Receivers & DVRs

2 Answers

My installed usb driver for my DVD Xepress DX2 is


Check the web site for ADP, click your product and they have newer drivers (Vista) and udated XP drivers.

Nov 19, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

Have ADS DVDXpressDX2 which worked before but not now.


I had the same problem but changed the input from DV/DVD to VCR/TV. Worked for me. Hope this helps.

Sep 25, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

No sound on digitised video from DVD Xpress DX2


See the other post, but when I was recording from VHS to my hard drive, I had to change the input from DV/DVD to VCR/TV and it worked for a six hour recording. Cheers

Sep 20, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

ADS DVD Xpress loses sound after 5-10 minutes


Check your inputs, I have posted this two other places - if using a VCR you have to set input to VCR/TV. Cheerio

Sep 08, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

No audio after a few miutes


I changed the input from DV/DVD to VCR/TV and it worked for a six hour recording. Hope this helps.

Jun 08, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

No Audio Recording on ADS DVD Xpress DX2...


Check the registry key:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ADSTech\CapWiz3\Params

Values should be:
"m_fUseUleadAudioEncoder"="0"
"m_fUseUleadMuxer"="0"
"m_fUseFileWriter"="1"
Be sure to backup the curent values by exporting the key values before changing them.

Feb 05, 2009 | A D S DVD Xpress DX2

1 Answer

No color or sound on DVD Player when hooked up with the ShowStopper


Svideo requires the audio cables too, Red and White. Svideo is only carries video.

Dec 30, 2007 | Panasonic PV-HS2000 Showstopper 30-Hours...

Not finding what you are looking for?
A D S DVD Xpress DX2 Logo

Related Topics:

419 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top A D S TV Receivers & DVRs Experts

Jaime Hernandez

Level 3 Expert

2267 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

68250 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18298 Answers

Are you an A D S TV Receiver and DVR Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...