Question about Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Photo preview problem

I recently dropped my Fuji Finepix E500 and to my horror discovered the photo preview function does not work any more. The screen seems to be fine with me being able to access all the menus etc. with the camera, it's when i flick the switch to preview my photos that it doesn't switch over. I am only able to view the photos from my card reader. I think i have managed to rule out the cards being at fault as i have tried one from another camera, and it seems to be writing to the cards. Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance Darren

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Do you think you broke the switch when it landed mysinse wont come out on my camera so i finally took it apart you know what i found a small watch battery on the circut board maby yours got docked when it fell i wonder how many people have dead batteries and cant figure out what is wrong with their cameras

Posted on Apr 24, 2007

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why fuji finepix XP20 won't take photos


do you get a message? Try a different card or plug into pc to see if there is anything on the card. After the card, it becomes very complicated.

Jul 22, 2014 | Fujifilm Finepix Xp20 14-megapixel 720p Hd...

2 Answers

Can I retrieve deleted photo on my Fuji finepix xp60 seiiesindex


you can retrieve deleted photo from you fuji finepix easily by hodo photo recovery software:
http://www.goshareware.com/photo-recovery.html
free download site:
http://download.cnet.com/Hodo-Photo-Recovery/3000-2248_4-75876050.html

Aug 03, 2013 | Fuji Cameras

1 Answer

No image shows when I take picture


Usually the photo is displayed for a short period of time. Try the setup in the menu. There should be an option for previewing recent pictures.

Jun 20, 2012 | Fuji FinePix S2 Pro Digital Camera

2 Answers

I have a Fuji FinePix A330 camera and when I try to take a picture in the light, daylight or lamp light, lines appear through the picture. Sometimes fine lines but other times like a burst of light. This...


I have a Fuji FinePix A330 camera and when I try Problem with the Fuji FinePix A330 Digital Camera I have a Fuji FinePix A330 camera and when I try to take a picture in the light, daylight or lamp light, lines appear through the picture. Sometimes fine lines but other times like a burst of light. This just started happening recently. But when I take a picture in the dark with the flash the photo turns out fine. Any answer as to what caused this? Thanks

Dec 28, 2010 | Fuji FinePix A330 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do i get my fuji e500 to work on yahoo web cam


The web-camera function does only work with Messenger 5 and later. And it is only guaranteed to work when Win XP is installed on both pc's. You probably can't get it to work with Yahoo.

Dec 06, 2009 | Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My Fuji E500 shows a white screen when any photo taken outside


is it on shuter speed priority setting?
like manual over ride? if so put it back on auto setting

Oct 27, 2009 | Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fuji Finepix S9600 - Photography mode doesn't work


Sounds like the CCD (main image sensor) is dead. It should be covered under warranty. It doesn't sound like there is anything you've done, or can do to rectify it. Get it in to a Fuji service center with your warranty/receipts.

Sep 27, 2009 | Fuji Finepix S9600 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Embed the date and time in the photo


You can't add the date to the image in the camera. Most printing labs can print it on the photo for you. If you don't want to print them, you can add the date as text from most image editing programs.

Mar 26, 2009 | Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Help... white lines


I also have the same problem! I absolutely love this camera but suddenly out of the blue I have stripy lines on the screen that look like you are looking through a venetian blind. I have contacted Fuji but they say it will cost £99 to repair or have offered £50 discount on any other camera. I just want my F460 working ok. Please, please can anyone help us?

Nov 12, 2007 | Fuji FinePix F460 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

47 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Fuji Cameras Experts

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

593 Answers

Parshiv Luthra

Level 3 Expert

383 Answers

Are you a Fuji Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...