Question about Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Photo preview problem

I recently dropped my Fuji Finepix E500 and to my horror discovered the photo preview function does not work any more. The screen seems to be fine with me being able to access all the menus etc. with the camera, it's when i flick the switch to preview my photos that it doesn't switch over. I am only able to view the photos from my card reader. I think i have managed to rule out the cards being at fault as i have tried one from another camera, and it seems to be writing to the cards. Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance Darren

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Do you think you broke the switch when it landed mysinse wont come out on my camera so i finally took it apart you know what i found a small watch battery on the circut board maby yours got docked when it fell i wonder how many people have dead batteries and cant figure out what is wrong with their cameras

Posted on Apr 24, 2007

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

No image shows when I take picture


Usually the photo is displayed for a short period of time. Try the setup in the menu. There should be an option for previewing recent pictures.

Jun 20, 2012 | Fuji FinePix S2 Pro Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do i get my fuji e500 to work on yahoo web cam


The web-camera function does only work with Messenger 5 and later. And it is only guaranteed to work when Win XP is installed on both pc's. You probably can't get it to work with Yahoo.

Dec 06, 2009 | Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My Fuji E500 shows a white screen when any photo taken outside


is it on shuter speed priority setting?
like manual over ride? if so put it back on auto setting

Oct 27, 2009 | Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fuji Finepix S9600 - Photography mode doesn't work


Sounds like the CCD (main image sensor) is dead. It should be covered under warranty. It doesn't sound like there is anything you've done, or can do to rectify it. Get it in to a Fuji service center with your warranty/receipts.

Sep 27, 2009 | Fuji Finepix S9600 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Shutter does not work.


It's not a shutter, but aperture unit is jammed.
Try these: Move lens all the way out and while pressing release button, gently tap on the tip of the lens using something soft/havy like small rubber hammer or piece of rubber.

Apr 16, 2009 | Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Blank photos


This is a CCD sensor problem ( see enclosed image of one taken out of a Cannon camera with similar specs to yours ). Contact Fuji agent as this is repaired under warranty .48f4e65.jpg

Feb 02, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Blank lcd screen when camera is on


No solution for your first problem but it's normal that you cannot view your photo on the LCD screen before actually taking it. Due to the way a reflex camera is built, you can't have a live view on your LCD. The Fuji S3 Pro has this type of preview as also most recent camera (Nikon D300, Canon 40D...).

Dec 08, 2007 | Fuji FinePix S3 Pro Digital Camera

2 Answers

Help... white lines


I also have the same problem! I absolutely love this camera but suddenly out of the blue I have stripy lines on the screen that look like you are looking through a venetian blind. I have contacted Fuji but they say it will cost £99 to repair or have offered £50 discount on any other camera. I just want my F460 working ok. Please, please can anyone help us?

Nov 12, 2007 | Fuji FinePix F460 Digital Camera

6 Answers

Error message on camera "Card not initialised"


I had a similar issue with my Fuji E500. I had been working with it on my Mac, which automatically brings up iPhoto when it's plugged in via the USB port. When I removed the camera from the USB port, it turned on with a Card not initialized message. If your situation was similar to mine, here's how I fixed it: Plug the camera back into the USB port and turn it on. When iPhoto loads, Got to finder and select Eject (unknown) device. Then, when you disconnect the camera and turn it on, the message about not initialized doesn't show up and you're back in business. I hope this helps.

Jan 24, 2007 | Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Fuji FinePix E500 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

48 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Fuji Cameras Experts

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

594 Answers

KJ Soni

Level 1 Expert

22 Answers

Jerry Greenberg
Jerry Greenberg

Level 3 Expert

1689 Answers

Are you a Fuji Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...