Question about Creative Labs Zen Touch MP3 Player

1 Answer

Remove music from library. not device

How do i undo my christmas music on my zen yet not delete it from the library..i like to hear the entire library minus the christmas music.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

No matter what when you remove your music from your library you are going to lose the songs when you plug it back in....im sorry

Posted on Dec 26, 2008

  • mistyrosepet Dec 26, 2008

    put it in a different folder on your zen if you have playlists you can create a playlist without it corrupting your other songs..

×

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to remove songs


Music can be deleted from your Kindle Fire by pressing and holding the title from the Device tab and selecting Remove Album/Song from device. Tap Yes to confirm you'd like to delete the song or album from your device.
Music stored in Your Music Library cannot be deleted through the device. To delete music stored in your Your Music Library, visit www.amazon.com/musiclibrary.

Jul 11, 2014 | Amazon Kindle Fire HD

1 Answer

Creative Labs ZEN Vision:M


Check if there is an option UPDATING LIBRARY to update library.

Oct 30, 2007 | Creative Labs ZEN Vision:M Digital Media...

1 Answer

How to delete songs from the phone


That's easy. Do the following steps:
1. Plug your iPhone to your computer.
2. Open iTunes from your computer.
3. Select you iPhone under the devices menu.
086fb44.jpg


... If you take a closer look at the first image, on the "Options", this is what you'll see: be39a77.jpg


4. In my case, I sync my entire music library, so if I want to delete a certain song from my iPhone, I just uncheck it from my iTunes music library before I sync. If we have the same case, then you just have to go to your music library (which is the top selection from the sidebar)...
16bb1fe.jpg


... and uncheck the songs that you want to delete from your iPhone.

But when you sescted the other option - Manually manage music and videos, click on the triangle before youre device's name.
6630577.jpg 4cb7b30.jpg


Now, select "Music", under your iPhone's name and right click on the song you want to delete, then select delete.
Hope this helps.
For more iPhone and iPod touch tips, click here.

Feb 10, 2010 | Apple iPhone 3G

1 Answer

When I download music into my zen mp3 player I use windows media player it deletes all the music thats already in the mp3 player how can I download more music without it deleting what is already in there?


go into windows media player while your zen is connected and under tools, options, devices click on your zen and under the properites button there will be sevral options that may be enabled that say something like delete music before sync or something like that poke around in there i know the options there

Sep 25, 2009 | Creative Labs Zen Digital Media Player

1 Answer

Zen mozaic won't delete albums?


was your action deleting or just removing ?

>
Removing Tracks On your player, to remove tracks is to remove them from the Selected Music view only. The tracks are still in the player and can be accessed from submenus like Artists or Albums.
x! To permanently remove tracks, use the delete function. See Deleting Tracks. x!
On the main menu, select Music > Now Playing.
Press OK. In the Now Playing view, the progress bar changes to a rating bar.
Press OK again. The Selected Music view appears.
Press or to select a track.
Press and select one of the following:
Remove > Remove Track
Removes the current track from the list.
Remove > Remove All
Clears the list.
<
x!
Deleting TracksThis action permanently deletes tracks from your player.
> To only remove tracks from the Selected Music view, see Removing Tracks. <

On the main menu, select Music.
Select any submenu with audio tracks, for example, All Tracks.
Press or to select a track.
Press and select Delete Track
x!
(details from "view all knowledgebase solutions" on the site of Creative)
http://support.creative.com/Products/ProductDetails.aspx?catID=213&CatName=MP3+Players&subCatID=214&subCatName=ZEN&prodID=17897&prodName=ZEN+Mozaic

Jun 28, 2009 | Creative Labs Creative Technology Zen MP3...

1 Answer

How do i keep christmas music on my zen but not hear it when i play my entire library?


You can try making a playlist that has all of your library except the Christmas music.

Dec 26, 2008 | Creative Labs Zen Touch MP3 Player

1 Answer

Why zen sleek photo won't download music


i have a zen sleek and every time i turn it on it says rebuilding library. It completes this but deletes the last album etc that i put onto it. back down to the last album i put on before it started doign it. So i cant put anymore mousic on becuase it deletes it..Any Help?

Apr 17, 2008 | Creative Labs Zen Sleek Photo MP3 Player

1 Answer

Recovery Mode


  • Detach your player from the PC if it is connected, and turn off the player.
  • If the player stops responding, you can reset the player. To reset the player, gently insert a thin object into the Reset hole located below the power switch.
  • Press and hold the Play button while powering on your player.
  • When the player displays the Creative logo, release the Play button.
  • It will display the following options:
    Clean Up Scans the player and removes invalid links from its music library.
    Does not affect music files themselves.
    Format (All) Caution! Erases all content!
    Save a copy of your player's content before formatting.
    Reload OS/ Firmware Caution! Erases your player's firmware.
    DO NOT select the Reload Firmware option unless you have access to a PC and you have downloaded the necessary firmware to install.
    Reboot Reboots the device.

    Dec 06, 2007 | Creative Labs Zen V MP3 Player

    2 Answers

    Zen Vision M freezing during music upload.


    Try to add your music a bit at a time instead of your whole library at once. That will freeze it. You can also try sync with Window's Media Player, which works a lot better than the Creative software.

    Nov 29, 2007 | Creative Labs ZEN Vision:M Digital Media...

    Not finding what you are looking for?
    Creative Labs Zen Touch MP3 Player Logo

    Related Topics:

    81 people viewed this question

    Ask a Question

    Usually answered in minutes!

    Top Creative Labs Audio Players & Recorders Experts

    Carlos L. Burgos
    Carlos L. Burgos

    Level 2 Expert

    620 Answers

    Donald DCruz
    Donald DCruz

    Level 3 Expert

    17130 Answers

    yadayada
    yadayada

    Level 3 Expert

    76846 Answers

    Are you a Creative Labs Audio Player and Recorder Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

    Answer questions

    Manuals & User Guides

    Loading...