Question about Microsoft Word 2000 for PC

1 Answer

My Review Toolbar Disappears Everytime PC is Shut Down

I use ther review toolbar in Word on a regular basis.

Until I got Word 2000 I put the Review toolbar on the visible toolbar at top of page and it remained there permanently. Since I started using Word 2000 the review toolbar disappears when I shut down a document and I am forced to go to view/toobars/review and put it back on the visible toolbar each time I enter either a document where I used the review toolbar or when I open a new document.

What can I do to be sure the review toolbar stays visible permanently?

Posted by on

  • mpachtman Jan 13, 2009

    That worked fine with windows 97. Unfortunately, with windows 2000 even when you check the review toolbar, the toolbar will have diappeared next time you open up the document.

  • Jim Kirk May 11, 2010

    Which version of Word are you using; you wrote Word 2000 in both places.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 36 Answers

On the top menu

tools | customize...

on the toolbars tab scroll down and check the 'reviewing' checkbox. That should keep the toolbar open all of the time.


Posted on Jan 10, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Chang from ask to google please


Create the menu tab on your homepage right click in the top toolbar you should see a number of toolbar options select the menu tab which will add File Edit View Favorites Tools and Help

Click on the tools at the bottom of the drop down list will be internet options or
Click start control panel internet options you will see a home page box To Create Page Tabs type

each adress on its own line (type in www.google.com) or your preferred home page and browser
below that will be change search defaults click on settings you will see all search Providers
Toolbar extensions and Accelerators you have if don't need any of them you can disable or remove them.

Here is another option to add

Right click in the bottom toolbar (Bottom of Screen) select the toolbars option then Desktop this will add >> arrows in the bottom toolbar select the arrows you will see a list with control panel which has another list of all control panel items.

And you might have to uninstall the ask toolbar
go to contol panel uminstall look for ask toolbar

Dec 29, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Can't find favorites bar


  1. Firefox
    • 1 Launch your Firefox browser.
    • 2 Right-click on a blank area of your browser's search bar. This should cause a menu to pop up.
    • 3 Review the menu's list. You will see an item in the list called "Bookmark Toolbar." If it has been accidentally disabled, it will not have a check mark beside it.
    • 4 Click the "Bookmark Toolbar" option. This will put a check mark beside it and place it back in your browser's top menu.
    Internet Explorer
    • 1 Launch your Internet Explorer browser.
    • 2 Right-click on a blank area of your browser's top menu bar. This should cause a menu to pop up.
    • 3 Review the menu's list. You will see an item in the list called "Favorites Bar." If it has been accidentally disabled, it will not have a check mark beside it.
    • 4 Click the "Favorites Bar" option. This will put a check mark beside it and place it back in your browser's top menu.
    Chrome
    • 1 Launch your Chrome browser.
    • 2 Click on the little wrench icon in the top right corner of your browser's bar. This will bring up a menu.
    • 3 Click "Always show bookmarks bar." This will place it back in your browser's top menu.

Nov 30, 2011 | Dell Inspiron 530s Desktop Computer

1 Answer

The toolbar disappears at the top of the page when the browser opens. It stays hidden until I close the browser.


Click 'View' from the menu bar then select toolbars and then click on standard buttons your toolbar will be back to its normal place.

Jun 19, 2010 | Dell Vostro 220 Desktop Computer

1 Answer

Where is the toolbar? Why did it disappear? How can I get it bck complete with printer???


Are you asking about your browser toolbar? In Internet Explorer, if the menu bar isn't visible click <Alt>. Go to View > Toolbars. Make sure the items you want have check marks. The printer icon is part of the Command Bar. Once done, check the line Lock the Toolbars. This will eliminate the vertical dotted line next to each Toolbar. When you click on that line, the toolbar disappears.

If you are dealing with another application, you need to do something similar. However, the names and location in the menus may be different.

I hope this helps.

Cindy Wells

Apr 13, 2010 | Sony VAIO PCV-W600G PC Desktop

1 Answer

With the new IE8 and the newest version of yahoo toolbar IM un-able to save new pages to bookmarks. when i try to save a new page my computer freezes/locks and I must shut the computer down to closes tabs....


There must be a bug in their new toolbar...  until they fix the bug, try delicious bookmarks, an free online bookmarking service that stores and protects your bookmarks online so you can access and organize them from any computer (and it has a toolbar):

http://www.delicious.com/

Nov 24, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Canon G9 - image disappears


If you go to display and click down to "review" you should be able to set the review time to what you would like. The default may be 102 seonds. This should work and check the manual

Jan 11, 2009 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Word 2003 - Everytime I press enter to go to the next line while using Word 2003, it yields this "backward P symbol" (I know it indicate that you have press enter- but it is irritable and distract me when...


Make sure your Standard toolbar is showing: Click View menu, toolbars then standard should have a check next to it. If it doesn't click on it. The standard toolbar has the new, open, save, print and other command icons.

Towards the end of this toolbar, it should have this backwards P, or Pi. If selected, it will show within a square, then click on it and should remove the "Carriage return symbols".

If you don't see it in the toolbar, at the end of the toolbar, will be another symbol like 2 small black arrows pointing to the right and both above another arrow pointing down. Click this to show icons that are not showing in the toolbar. There you should find it.

Dec 07, 2008 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I have a Nikon D40X and When I review my pictures and screen comes on over my photo review that says info about the camera. How can I get that off?


when that information is overlayed on the playback screen, press the up or down arrow on the navigation dial until it disappears. There are a couple of different screens full of information you might see before it is completely gone.

Sep 03, 2008 | Nikon Cameras

2 Answers

Circular reference errer in excal file in office 2007 Problem. when i open excal seet and whant to change and save. then pc show problem? ple help me shamsherpatel


Hi shamsherpate

In order to remove this error message you need to locate and remove the incorrect references:

On the Formulas tab, in the Formula Auditing group, click the arrow on the Error Checking in-group button, point to Circular References, and then click the first cell listed in the submenu.

Tip You can move between cells in a circular reference by double-clicking the tracer arrows.
Review the formula in the cell. If you cannot determine whether the cell is the cause of the circular reference, click the next cell in the Circular References submenu.

Note The status bar displays the word "Circular References" followed by a reference to one of the cells contained in the circular reference.
Continue to review and correct the circular reference until the status bar no longer displays the word "Circular References."

Regards,
TheAssembler

Jun 06, 2008 | Microsoft Excel for PC

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microsoft Word 2000 for PC Logo

Related Topics:

406 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2642 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18375 Answers

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...