Question about Microsoft Word 2000 for PC

1 Answer

My Review Toolbar Disappears Everytime PC is Shut Down

I use ther review toolbar in Word on a regular basis.

Until I got Word 2000 I put the Review toolbar on the visible toolbar at top of page and it remained there permanently. Since I started using Word 2000 the review toolbar disappears when I shut down a document and I am forced to go to view/toobars/review and put it back on the visible toolbar each time I enter either a document where I used the review toolbar or when I open a new document.

What can I do to be sure the review toolbar stays visible permanently?

Posted by on

  • mpachtman Jan 13, 2009

    That worked fine with windows 97. Unfortunately, with windows 2000 even when you check the review toolbar, the toolbar will have diappeared next time you open up the document.

  • Jim Kirk May 11, 2010

    Which version of Word are you using; you wrote Word 2000 in both places.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 36 Answers

On the top menu

tools | customize...

on the toolbars tab scroll down and check the 'reviewing' checkbox. That should keep the toolbar open all of the time.


Posted on Jan 10, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

When i type on my microsoft 2007 word it says at the bottom toolbar modification is locked


  • On the Review tab, click New Comment.

    Note If you insert your comments in this document, you can save your changes and then return the document to the sender with your comments.
  • In the Protect Document task pane, click Unrestricted Access.

    Note If the Unprotect Document dialog box appears, the document is password-protected. You cannot stop the protection on this document unless you know the password.

Jan 08, 2011 | Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Full...

1 Answer

Tool bar missing in ms word 2000


There are several tool bars in Winword 2000...
You can access them with the menu:
[View] [Toolbars] [Standard] (or whatever toolbar you need)
Note that if you do not see these "labels" then choose the "down arrow" to view more options.
-Gort

Oct 25, 2010 | Microsoft Word 2000 for PC

1 Answer

How to remove trojan software from my pc?please help


Many trojans can not be removed until you remove the software that installed them. Symantec will give you the option to remove it if it is removable, if not it will quarantine it until you can use add/remove programs to remove the offensive application. Most typically the culpit is something that added a toolbar, remove those first...weather bug, yahoo toolbar, etc.

Apr 01, 2010 | Symantec EndPoint Protection 11.0 (250-499...

1 Answer

In MS Excel 2000 and 2003, I was able to add a ''hyperlink window'' to my toolbar which enabled me to copy the link and place it in emails and other documents. Is there a way to show this hyperlink window...


To create your own toolbar:
  1. Click the Toolbars tab on the Customize dialog box.
  2. Click the New button, and then type a name for the toolbar.
  3. Click the Commands tab, and drag buttons and commands to the toolbar.
regards

Sep 04, 2009 | Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Full...

1 Answer

Excel 03 opens behind the toolbar


Assuming that you have some mistakenly changed the taskbar property that controls this:

1. Right click on your task bar
2. Select Properties
3. Un-check "keep the taskbar on top of other windows?
4. Click "OK" to save changes

Apr 30, 2009 | Microsoft Excel 2003 (065-03992) for PC

5 Answers

Quattro Pro x3 toolbar has disappeared. How can I restore it?


I had the same problem with Quattro Pro 11 and solved it as follows: right click on the blue header bar, this should bring up a box that has settings in it,left click on settings and then on the left side under Application go to Display and check the boxes until the toolbar that you want appears. It worked for me in version 11 hope it works for you

Feb 25, 2009 | Corel WordPerfect Office 12 Standard...

1 Answer

Want to rid computer of freeze.com


ok IE Uninstall Instructions for the Freeze.com Toolbar.
  1. Click on the Start button for your Windows operating system.
  2. Click on and open the Control Panel.
  3. Click on and open Add or Remove Programs.
  4. Find the program titled Freeze.com Toolbar.
  5. Click on the Change/Remove button.
Performing these steps will uninstall the Freeze.com Toolbar and remove any files associated with the program.
Firefox Uninstall Instructions for the Freeze.com Toolbar.
  1. From the Firebox menu bar, click on Tools.
  2. Select Add-ons from the drop down menu.
  3. The Add-on screen will open.
  4. Click on the Extensions button.
  5. Click on the Uninstall button for the Freeze.com Toolbar.
Performing these steps will uninstall the Freeze.com Toolbar and remove any files associated with the program.

Nov 30, 2008 | Microsoft Office Standard for PC

1 Answer

Excel 2007 Toolbar


Use "drag and drop". Move the toolbar into the other toolbar if exists.

Nov 05, 2008 | Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Full...

2 Answers

Circular reference errer in excal file in office 2007 Problem. when i open excal seet and whant to change and save. then pc show problem? ple help me shamsherpatel


Hi shamsherpate

In order to remove this error message you need to locate and remove the incorrect references:

On the Formulas tab, in the Formula Auditing group, click the arrow on the Error Checking in-group button, point to Circular References, and then click the first cell listed in the submenu.

Tip You can move between cells in a circular reference by double-clicking the tracer arrows.
Review the formula in the cell. If you cannot determine whether the cell is the cause of the circular reference, click the next cell in the Circular References submenu.

Note The status bar displays the word "Circular References" followed by a reference to one of the cells contained in the circular reference.
Continue to review and correct the circular reference until the status bar no longer displays the word "Circular References."

Regards,
TheAssembler

Jun 06, 2008 | Microsoft Excel for PC

1 Answer

Upper toolbar in Word 2000 has disappeared


open Word, place the pointer on teh grey area at the top and right click, check the toolbars you wish to have shown

Jan 16, 2008 | Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Full...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microsoft Word 2000 for PC Logo

Related Topics:

405 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Business & Productivity Software Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18304 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Business and Productivity Software Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...