Question about Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card

1 Answer

I am unable 2 cue music 2 preview it when using the 2 items below

I am using Indigo dj dual stereo 24 bit playback software for notebook computers. My computer is an HP Pavillion dv8000. I am running
PCDJ- fx software.
I can't figure out how to cue the music because the directions for both the soundcard and the software are so vague and/or confusing. I can get the music to play, I just can't cue the song so that I can preview the upcoming song.
Hope you can help me with this problem.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Expert
  • 100 Answers

Click the add playlist option and under it click preview playlist for upcoming songs

Posted on Dec 25, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I can't find samplerate setting


Hello,

Most advanced music software propose a menu to set the sample rate and resolution, so you can use your audio interface without setting the sample rate in the control panel.

If you want to set it anyway, in case you are in Windows (for example Windows 7), you can click on Windows button (Start button on older Windows), choose Control panel, go to Sound, and in Sound, you can select Inspire 1394 in the playback list, and click on properties.
In the Advanced tab, you get the default playback format, for example 24-bit 96KHz, and you can change it.

Jul 27, 2014 | PreSonus INSPIRE 1394 External Sound...

1 Answer

I'm having trouble installing the card. I have installed the drivers from the cd and rebooted with the card inserted, but the computer wont recognize it.


dear remove off the card start the computer,then uninstall the previously installed drivers.
then turn-off then insert the card in pci slot then start it again.

Dec 25, 2009 | Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card

1 Answer

All of a sudden my Echo Indigo DJ soundcard will play both virtual CD players on my PCDJ software on one channel. For a while, I had cd 1 on one channel and cd2 on the other. I am using a pig tail plug...


I can run audio on 3 separate channels/outputs of my laptop

I use Tricerasoft Swift Elite DJ software but the areas you need to look at for troubleshooting are probably similar:

1) check the (PCDJ) software settings for selecting the channel outputs of your Indigo DJ on each deck/ player. NOTE: 1/2 and 5/6 are the same physical port (headphone port), while 3/4 and 7/8 are also shared on the Line Out port. So make sure you use for eg. one player uses 1/2, and the other player uses 3/4 ONLY IF you want them running out to separate channels on the mixer

I personally run both my decks off the same channel, ie 3/4 so that my software can do the mixing for me. My mixer only acts as an master control device where everything else connects

2) Make sure you check your IndigoDJ Console (installed to the Windows Start menu under Echo Audio, Indigo DJ), if you have any conflicts or if for some reason one particular channel pair gets inadvertently muted, resulting in no sound coming from the port.

3) I also use my onboad sound card (typically for previewing music or for an auxillary output). This is obviously controlled by the Operating system... in Windows is is through the Sound properties, default sound device. I recommend NOT using Indigo DJ as a default sound card -- but that is a personal preference.

So in this way you actually have 3 outputs for sound

As far as cabling is concerned, it depends on what you are connecting to. I use a 1/8 (mini computer) jack to 1/4 whcih then plugs into a direct box (eleminates any static hum etc), then from the DI box using an XLR cable to the mixer. Your setup may be slightly different.

Hope this helps!

Dec 01, 2008 | Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card

2 Answers

Phones 1-2 has both channels coming out of it


Had the same problem and fixed it today. It is the mute button. Whem you change from 1-2 to 3-4 if the mute button for 1-2 does not activate you will get the sound from 1-2 thru 3-4. Just change the setting and you are away. worked for me.

bruce

Jun 03, 2008 | Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card

1 Answer

Echo indigo io recording problem


dont plug mic into output, it is input

May 24, 2008 | Echo Indigo IO Sound Card

1 Answer

No output mixer settings


u need dj card hi tech stuf fnot sb lol ok go to guitar center get you self a in and out box usb midi ok has quder in in jacks for record players cd and software they make a dj labtop card also dual inputs hi tech gear not stander sb stuff ok tascam makes sum alot compains that do u wann wann run record player son to dj on with cool effects mensu ? try tractor software maby for lp and a nice in and out box ok

Jan 15, 2008 | Creative Labs Sound Blaster Live! 24-bit...

1 Answer

Output problem on DJ soundcard


have you recently upgraded any part of your hardware, software or operating system? I had one of these for a powerbook 3 years ago. And i used the software monitor to control the output busses, but Believe 1 is intended for monitor out, and the other for main out. So, ideally unless your processor or sound generating application can handle sending 2 separate signals, 1 to each out ( like serato or torq ) that is normal operation.


Keep me posted.

Aug 21, 2007 | Echo Indigo Stereo Output Device for...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card Logo

Related Topics:

26 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Echo Audio Cards Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Sudeep Chatterjee
Sudeep Chatterjee

Level 3 Expert

3267 Answers

Teet Bergmann

Level 3 Expert

565 Answers

Are you an Echo Audio Card Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...