Question about Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card

1 Answer

I am unable 2 cue music 2 preview it when using the 2 items below

I am using Indigo dj dual stereo 24 bit playback software for notebook computers. My computer is an HP Pavillion dv8000. I am running
PCDJ- fx software.
I can't figure out how to cue the music because the directions for both the soundcard and the software are so vague and/or confusing. I can get the music to play, I just can't cue the song so that I can preview the upcoming song.
Hope you can help me with this problem.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Expert
  • 100 Answers

Click the add playlist option and under it click preview playlist for upcoming songs

Posted on Dec 25, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

Cue LE/ virtual DJ and icue controller


hey, I don't know what happened last night, the chat window just disappeared from my screen.

Lets see if I can get you a replacement skin file.

Jun 29, 2008 | Numark Fusion 494 Complete DJ Package

Tip

How to convert Blu-ray and DVD movies to QuickTime Player compatible format on...



bdrippermac_quicktime_20100430.jpg

Apple has detailed it clearly on its official site that QuickTime will attempt to open files with file extensions associated with audio or video formats listed as below:

Video formats:
QuickTime Movie (.mov), MPEG-4 (.mp4, .m4v), MPEG-1, 3GPP, 3GPP2, AVI, DV

Audio formats:
iTunes Audio (.m4a, .m4b, .m4p), MP3, Core Audio (.caf), AIFF, AU, SD2, WAV, SND, AMR

More than that, QuickTime can play movies using the following codecs:

Video Codecs:
MPEG-4 (Part 2), H.264, H.263, H.261, Apple ProRes, Apple Pixlet, Animation, Cinepak, Component Video, DV, DVC Pro, Graphics, Motion JPEG, Photo JPEG, Sorenson Video 2, Sorenson Video 3

Audio Codecs:
AAC (MPEG-4 Audio), HE-AAC, Apple Lossless, MP3, AMR Narrowband, MS ADPCM, QDesign Music 2, Qualcomm PureVoice (QCELP), IMA 4:1, MACE 3:1, MACE 6:1, ALaw 2:1, ULaw 2:1, 24-Bit Integer, 32-Bit Integer, 32-Bit Floating Point, 64-Bit Floating Point

Obviously, Blu-ray (.m2ts) and DVD (.vob) are out of the above mentioned range. Even though you purchase QuickTime MPEG-2 Playback Component from online Apple Store and install it on your Mac, it is still unable to play commercial DVDs (such as Hollywood movies), because they are usually encrypted with special CSS anti-piracy technology, not to mention the much more strictly protected Blu-ray movies. However, that doesn’t means you are totally banned to watch Blu-ray and DVD movies in QuickTime. Actually, an available Blu-ray and DVD ripper for Mac will definitely do you a favor to remove copy protections, and rip the movies to a Mac QuickTime Player compatible format. Go to find a step-by-step tutorial about how to convert Blu-ray and DVD movies to Mac QuickTime Player supported format.

The decryption software we recommended is Pavtube Blu-Ray DVD Ripper for Mac. It is an independent and professional utility to rip both Blu-ray discs and general DVDs to your wanted HD or SD media formats. With full Blu-ray disc support, it is able to remove copyright protections of your BD disc, no matter BD+, or AACS, even the latest MKB V17 is supported as well. See the detailed tutorial as below.

Step 1: Free download, install and launch this blue ray ripper Mac.
Once you run it, click "BD/DVD Folder" or "IFO File" to load your BD or DVD files.

bdrippermac_total_20100430.jpg

Step 2: Select H.264 Video (*.mp4) as output format for QuickTime
Follow "Common Video" > "H.264 Video (*.mp4)":
bdrippermac_format_20100430.jpg

Step 3: Click "Settings" button to adjust video and audio parameters
Notice that which parameter to select has close relationship with the hardware configurations of your computer, so before your adjustment, read the following info attentively.

To play HD video, a large amount of data must be processed by your computer. A powerful system will deliver the best playback quality.
Recommended hardware configurations for H.264 HD playback on Macintosh:

For 1280x720 (720p) video at 24-30 frames per second:
[*]1.8 GHz PowerMac G5 or 1.83 GHz Intel Core Duo or faster Macintosh computer

[*]At least 256MB of RAM
[*]64 MB or greater video card

For 1920x1080 (1080p) video at 24 frames per second:
[*]Dual 2.0 GHz PowerMac G5 or 2.0 GHz Intel Core Duo or faster Macintosh computer
[*]At least 512MB of RAM
[*]128MB or greater video card

Now you are ready to set advanced settings according to the hardware configurations of your computer. Our computer satisfies the above mentioned "1280x720 (720p) video at 24-30 frames per second", so we changed the settings as below:

bdrippermac_settings_20100430.jpg

Step 4: Click "Convert" button to start Mac Blu-ray ripping.
Once the ripping task is completed, you can click "Open" button to get the output H.264 .mp4 videos for your QuickTime Player effortlessly. Have fun.

Learn more about how to use Mac Blu-ray ripper.

on May 02, 2010 | Audio Players & Recorders

1 Answer

Serial number


get the software from torrents free ware

Jul 09, 2010 | Numark CUE 5 Professional DJ Full Version...

1 Answer

What's the best way to connect a PC (with DJ software) to a Fender PAssport 500 PRO (I want stereo input)?


Best way is to use a 1/8 TRS (stereo) to 1/4 TRS (stereo) cable from the PC into the Stereo 1/4 inch jacks right below the RCA stereo input jacks.

TRS stands for tip-ring-sleeve which means the jacks have the extra "ring" over a mono jack.

Jan 28, 2010 | Fender Passport Deluxe 500watt Sound...

3 Answers

Virtual dj error


select the desktop properties>Setting>Screen Resolution then SELECT MAXIMUM Resolution
means DRAG IT TO RIGHT SIDE

May 17, 2009 | 3M Pro One Dispute Resolution

1 Answer

All of a sudden my Echo Indigo DJ soundcard will play both virtual CD players on my PCDJ software on one channel. For a while, I had cd 1 on one channel and cd2 on the other. I am using a pig tail plug...


I can run audio on 3 separate channels/outputs of my laptop

I use Tricerasoft Swift Elite DJ software but the areas you need to look at for troubleshooting are probably similar:

1) check the (PCDJ) software settings for selecting the channel outputs of your Indigo DJ on each deck/ player. NOTE: 1/2 and 5/6 are the same physical port (headphone port), while 3/4 and 7/8 are also shared on the Line Out port. So make sure you use for eg. one player uses 1/2, and the other player uses 3/4 ONLY IF you want them running out to separate channels on the mixer

I personally run both my decks off the same channel, ie 3/4 so that my software can do the mixing for me. My mixer only acts as an master control device where everything else connects

2) Make sure you check your IndigoDJ Console (installed to the Windows Start menu under Echo Audio, Indigo DJ), if you have any conflicts or if for some reason one particular channel pair gets inadvertently muted, resulting in no sound coming from the port.

3) I also use my onboad sound card (typically for previewing music or for an auxillary output). This is obviously controlled by the Operating system... in Windows is is through the Sound properties, default sound device. I recommend NOT using Indigo DJ as a default sound card -- but that is a personal preference.

So in this way you actually have 3 outputs for sound

As far as cabling is concerned, it depends on what you are connecting to. I use a 1/8 (mini computer) jack to 1/4 whcih then plugs into a direct box (eleminates any static hum etc), then from the DI box using an XLR cable to the mixer. Your setup may be slightly different.

Hope this helps!

Dec 01, 2008 | Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card

1 Answer

I have a intel celeron dual-core microsoft windows vista home premium laptop with a sis mirage graphics card but i need a graphics card that has a t least 4mb of video ram can you tell me what card is...


  • CM9880/8CH Azalia Audio CODEC onboard (found on ASUS boards) - basic microsoft UAA function driver installed by Vista works but misses soundinput. Install latest ASUS/C-Media software (set compatibility mode to XP for the installer) > reboot > set multiple streams enabled > switch input from microphone to wave and back > reboot
  • Creative Audigy (standard) -- No built-in support, but it works with beta drivers from Creative's site.
  • Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum / Pro -- [http://us.creative.com/support/downloads/download.asp?sOSName=Windows+Vista+32-bit&region=1&Product_Name=Audigy+2+ZS+Platinum&Product_ID=9107&modelnumber=&driverlang=1033&OS=26&drivertype=0&Image4.x=38&Image4.y=15 * Creative SoundBlaster Live! Series. Works with special drivers found here http://www.ngohq.com/home.php?page=Files&go=cat&dwn_cat_id=20 (32 Bit)
  • Creative SounBlaster 2 Platinum Vista beta drivers found on www.creative.com
  • ECHO AUDIO - INDIGO DJ - OK but with strange routing in virtual outputs
  • Intel 8x0 AC97 (32 bit)
  • MSI Neo4 SLI Onboard Sound (CL 7.1) - Version: 5.12.1.506, (32 Bit)
  • nForce4 sound card - Version: 4.64, (32 Bit)
  • nForce3 (Realtek ALC850) - drivers obtained from windows update. (32 Bit)
  • Terratec 5.1 Fun PCI - sound works, controlpanel doesn´t work (32bit)
  • Terratec DMX 6Fire
  • SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio (Tested with ASUS P4S800 Motherboard) - Needs latest drivers available to work correctly, otherwise install chipset drivers for AGP and IDE. Sound may skip and studder if not using the latest driver

  • anonymoose

    Oct 11, 2008 | Computers & Internet

    2 Answers

    Phones 1-2 has both channels coming out of it


    Had the same problem and fixed it today. It is the mute button. Whem you change from 1-2 to 3-4 if the mute button for 1-2 does not activate you will get the sound from 1-2 thru 3-4. Just change the setting and you are away. worked for me.

    bruce

    Jun 03, 2008 | Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card

    Not finding what you are looking for?
    Echo Indigo DJ Sound Card Logo

    Related Topics:

    26 people viewed this question

    Ask a Question

    Usually answered in minutes!

    Top Echo Computers & Internet Experts

    deton8 von Splosion

    Level 3 Expert

    1973 Answers

    Romeo Direzze

    Level 1 Expert

    32 Answers

    Vladimir Frolov

    Level 3 Expert

    1550 Answers

    Are you an Echo Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

    Answer questions

    Manuals & User Guides

    Loading...