Question about Nikon Cameras

1 Answer

When reviewing pictures just taken, parts of the picture begins to flash

Posted by on

  • ddoucet Mar 26, 2009

    i have the same problem. i think its in the pure white that is flashing black. is this normal? is their a setting i can change to get it to stop?

  • jcdill
    jcdill May 11, 2010

    Are the parts of the picture that flash parts that are pure white, or black?

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    One Above All:

    The expert with highest point at the last day of the past 12 weeks.

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

  • Nikon Master
  • 102,366 Answers

You're seeing blown-out highlights. Press up or down on the multiselector to change views.

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Review window flashing


I thought I saw this one before?
When you have taken a picture, the Nikon want to show you where in the picture it captured to much light. These parts are "overblown".
You only see parts without detail. So not lighter or darker parts when you shoot in JPG. Only when you are shooting RAW (NEF for Nikon) you could get some detail in these places, when using Photoshop RAW, DxO or any other editing program that can handle RAW files.

Dec 02, 2013 | Nikon D60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Picture reviewer doe not show area that picture is to be taken. When picture is taken flash engages but no picture comes up on screen.


hi, i think the problem is with the CMOS sensor not able to register the images, if the cam is still under warranty then you might be lucky, else this might cost you as much as a new cam for replacement...

May 05, 2011 | Cameras

1 Answer

Hi, re Olympus U840 my lens won't retract and I am hearing a musical sound from my camera. It won't take pictures, but I can review pictures already taken...is it fixable? Thnaks, Mark.


If the camera was dropped and cannot take pictures, then it is in need of professional repair, I believe.

Reviewing pictures already taken means that the memory and display on the back are ok. But, taking pictures involves mechanical issues that have been compromised, unfortunately.

http://www.olympusamerica.com/cpg_section/cpg_servicerepair.asp

Dec 25, 2010 | Olympus Cameras

1 Answer

Coolpix S210. Screen is black in shooting mode. I can review pictures taken.


I'm having the same problem, but I can't review pictures taken, except for old ones.

Dec 15, 2009 | Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Picture white


it could be from the erratic flash of light, against the sun, you can try focusing.

also turn the flash to auto mode.

dont forget to rate this pls

Aug 30, 2008 | Argus QuickClix 5150 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Olympus e-500, when reviewing pictures taken, the lcd flashes black and white in contrast areas, not allowing me to properly review pictures, got latest firmware. Ta


When in review mode if you press the INFO button it changes the information that is displayed on the screen of each image. You can keep pressing the INFO button and it will toggle through all of the various display information available.

Jul 01, 2008 | Olympus Cameras

1 Answer

Image is very bright after picture is taken


try lowering or changing the setting of your cameras flash.
thanks.

Jun 20, 2008 | Samsung S1050 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Slide Show


If you cannot find a solution to your problem you may want to email fixityourself@gmail.com. He has good advice and good used parts at a fair price.

Dec 02, 2007 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S600 Digital Camera

3 Answers

Pictures coming out all white?


Check out my posting: http://www.fixya.com/support/t154300-intermittent_green_tinted_pictures_both I think we've got the same problem, and here's the best response that I've gotten so far: Hey...I am having the same problem and I found this link, apparently there is a recall for this problem basically call 1-866-703-7669 http://www.imaging-resource.com/badccds.html Comment by nichole24, posted on Aug 25, 2007 Wanted to add that I called the # and Sony emailed me a Prepaid shipping label to UPS the camera to them and said they will have it fixed and returned to me within 7 business days. I know you posted this problem in June..but I wanted to post this in case anyone else reads this b/c they're experiencing the samething!

Aug 24, 2007 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

28 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

Ric Donato

Level 2 Expert

225 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...