Question about Canon PIXMA MP610 InkJet Printer

1 Answer

The I J preview is poor quality not the same as photo

I was getting professional prints, now for no reason my prints and the I J preview screen show lots of noise in my photos.I have tried all adjustment with no luck. Is my driver not working properly?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Why are the areas that should be black on a photo coming out dark red. All the cartridges are working properly as I have printed a test page and recently removed the head for cleaning.
The priter is a Canon MP610

Posted on Oct 21, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

When i print the quality is poor and is show some lining


you are using a laser jet or are making photo copies. if laser jet you need a new cart rage if photo copies the copy scanner has dust trapped in it

Apr 12, 2015 | Printers & Copiers

1 Answer

Canon ip4850 print quality


Whats the question?? if poor quality printing, it could be dirty ink cartridges, dirt on the print head, poor quality paper ??? try looking at the printer settings, sometimes they may be set to economy rather than top quality printing.

Feb 18, 2015 | Canon IP4850 Inkjet Photo Printer

1 Answer

My printing is so poor


if your printer is printing poor quality photos i would recommend changing out the ink cartridges and probably getting a new hd printer
hope this helps!

Apr 09, 2012 | Zebra Printers & Copiers

1 Answer

I have an R2880 printer that has given me great results printing out of photoshop cs4 using a LaCie crt monitor. I changed to a Dell 2408wfp monitor and all my photo prints now come out dark. I have...


Print and screen color matching is HORRIBLY difficult. It could be a case of old ink, humid air, poor calibration, or different qualities of paper (when comparing two prints).

For best, most consistent products, go to a professional photo finisher/print shop.

Oct 25, 2009 | Epson R2880 InkJet Photo Printer

1 Answer

MP610 with poor photo printing, colors off, low quality


Adjust the driver settings and you will have success.

Jul 08, 2009 | Canon MP610 Photo All-In-One Printer

1 Answer

My printer worked fine when I used it a month or two ago to print color photos. Now it is printing them in negative for no reason. Even when I do a preview before printing the preview shows the photo in...


When you are on the print window at the end of the process, look for a "Preferences" or "Options", then look for tabs or other menus that say "Color" or some sort of "output" mode and see if there is a negative option you can disable.

Apr 16, 2009 | Canon Pixma iP4500 InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Rx 620 slow to print


Epson's RX620 scans and prints photos at high quality. Text, however, was slow to print and not that good.
it_portal_pic_41791_t.jpg Epson's multifunction devices fall into two categories: general-purpose models that are designed for home or small office use, and photo-oriented devices such as this, aimed more at the enthusiastic amateur snapper.
Because it's a photography-centred device, the RX620 uses dye inks. On photo paper, these produce more vibrant colours than pigment-based inks, and a true gloss finish, but on plain paper produce inferior, less vivid results.
The Stylus Photo RX620 is quite large, and looks dated - but it's not short of modern photo-printing features. Its built-in memory card reader is compatible with seven commonly used digital memory formats, including xD and SmartMedia. Photographers using film will appreciate the scanner, with its high optical resolution and transparency backlight.
On plain paper the RX620's text printing showed bandingand rough outlines on default settings. Our five-page black-and-white text document took two and a half minutes to print. Increasing quality settings made it even slower.
We tried realigning the print heads to improve print quality. The RX620's manual process involves choosing the best-aligned examples from four rows of 15 patterns. This takes good eyesight, and it can be hard to choose between similar-looking options. We needn't have bothered - text remained unchanged.
Photo printing was far better. The RX620 produced some of the best prints we've seen from a multifunction device, but only at its highest quality - and slow - setting. Our A4 test picture took 15 minutes 12 seconds to appear.
The RX620's scanner is excellent, previewing an A4 sheet in six seconds and scanning a 6x4in photo at 600 dots per inch (dpi) in just 14.5 seconds. Negative scan times were reasonable, with a single frame scanned at 2,400dpi in 1 minute 40 seconds.
The RX620 can perform many advanced functions without being attached to a computer, and its colour screen has a clear menu system. Prints can be made directly from memory cards, photo prints or even film. There are four document copying settings, but results using the default Text quality are adequate for most office purposes.
The RX620 isn't a brilliant multifunction device. It does many things well, but its printer is too slow, and simply not good enough on plain paper.






Please rate my solution after reading it. Thank you

Feb 27, 2009 | Epson RX620 All-In-One InkJet Photo...

1 Answer

Poor print quality


your heads are defective due to a mumber of reasons. cheaper to buy new one

Jul 11, 2008 | Canon PIXMA iP1500 InkJet Photo Printer

1 Answer

Poor color printing quality


do you have the canon print management software installed? it's located in the maintenance tab on that software.

www.canon.com has that by model number

Jun 16, 2008 | Canon PIXMA iP3000 InkJet Photo Printer

1 Answer

Print is right when preview is very magenta (like 40 pts magenta)


This sounds like a calibration problem. The first thing I would try is to un-install the driver, download the latest drivers from the manufacturer's website then reinstall the new software.
I'm not familiar with the drivers of this printer but look to see if there is a printer/monitor calibration area try the settings there.
The other obvious place to look in is the software you are printing from. Try printer/Monitor calibration in the help menu

Jan 24, 2008 | Epson Stylus 2200 InkJet Photo Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PIXMA MP610 InkJet Printer Logo

104 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Printers & Copiers Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96333 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1453 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Canon Printer and Copier Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...