Question about Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Umax astra 3400 will not preview

Everything was okay a few days ago, now when I went in to scan a document using windox xp wizard, I found that I could not preview the document. This is a used scanner, without any software, was working fine, and now this problem. Can anybody help?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer
Re: Umax astra 3400 will not preview

I had the same problem. I solved it by having acraware32, acraware and vsaccess added to my startup items. I have windows ME. Run, msconfig, startup, and add those 3 items.

Posted on May 09, 2007

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Umax astra 4400 driver for Windows 7 (64-bit) Help seash driver

To install driver for Umax Astra 4400/4450 on Windows 7 you need to do the following.
1. Install VueScan from - It is only need it for C:\VueScan\scanner.inf with list of drivers
2. Manually install driver from Umax Astra 3400 - You can follow these instructions to install driver manually [...] dows-7.htm
3. Install Umax Astra 4400/4450 software (VistaScan) for Windows XP - Can be found at
4. Reboot
5. Now you can scan using VistaScan (C:\VistaScan\Vista32.exe), but only the with flatbed option.

This solution is from Russian forum:

Oct 23, 2010 | Umax PowerLook III Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

Windows 7 drivers for umax astra 3400 scanner

install the vista drivers if any and maybe xp ive got things to work before

May 12, 2010 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers


Do you have vistascan 3.75?
If you do then here's the link
click download xp patch.
If not then you will have to purchase the driver from them.

Apr 03, 2009 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Problem installing umax astra 3400 on xp professional

Make sure you have the drivers for xp. If your unsure you can google them and be able to pull them up. try that and that should take care of the issue.Thank you for using

John C

Feb 16, 2009 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

XP System and Vista Software Operation Problems

where i can find a free driver for umax 3400?

Sep 03, 2008 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

3 Answers

Driver Problem

hi sir
i think i must try it in windows xp.

Sep 02, 2008 | Umax Astra 4450 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Astra 3400

we want a software for my scanner Astra 3400 - Vista Scan 3.75. our cd is broken

Please send me

Thank you

B. Nagendran

Jun 05, 2008 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

4 Answers

Astra 3400 Driver for win vista

Simply do this.
Start/Programs/Accessories/System Tools/Compatibility Wizard
Set the machine for XP or Win 98

Jan 12, 2008 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

3 Answers

Drivers/software for Umax Astra 3400 scanner
the link above will take you to the drivers you require, it says windows me but also in the comments it says for XP as well.
I hope this works for you.

Dec 06, 2007 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner Logo

Related Topics:

42 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Umax Scanners Experts

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

4722 Answers

Mohan Sriraman
Mohan Sriraman

Level 2 Expert

490 Answers


Level 3 Expert

18259 Answers

Are you an Umax Scanner Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides