- If you need clarification, ask it in the comment box above.
- Better answers use proper spelling and grammar.
- Provide details, support with references or personal experience.
Tell us some more! Your answer needs to include more details to help people.You can't post answers that contain an email address.Please enter a valid email address.The email address entered is already associated to an account.Login to postPlease use English characters only.
Tip: The max point reward for answering a question is 15.
If it is a network unlock code you need to contact you're service provider. if it is a keypad unlock code kindly enter wrong password for 10 time's you're Handheld will get wiped off. Then it will ask for reset password, Enter the new password and remember that. NOTE:- No data will be available when your Handheld is wiped off.
If you've lost the password to get into your Blackberry there is no way to retrieve the password. After 10 attempts it will wipe the device. If you are on a Blackberry Server you can get your information back, minus the pictures, music, and ringtones via the server. Or if you have it backed up you can restore it. However if you have not, or are on the server, even if you plug into the desktop manager it will ask for that password.
This has been disabled by what is known as an IT Policy. IT Policies are used to control certain functions of the BlackBerry when it is connected to a corporate BlackBerry Enterprise Server (BES). Once a function is disabled it is not possible to enable it.
I think all you can do it reset the device to disable the password completely. If you enter the password ten times incorrectly it will ask if you want to do a complete reset.
THIS WILL DELETE ALL YOUR PERSONAL DATA.
If you can, back up your device using the Blackberry Desktop Manager application before doing a reset. Then you can re-load all your personal data after the reset, instead of having to type it all in again.