Question about Metrik Speakers MSP-60 Car Speaker

1 Answer

Any reviews on these speakers?

Hello, I purchase a pair of metrik msp-60's and was wondering if there is any reviews on how they sound. They seem very well constructed. The cone is extremely shallow for an 6.5 speaker. Any help in this matter is appreciated. thesid

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 944 Answers
Re: Any reviews on these speakers?

This is the best I could find - it seems no-one has reviewed these Speakers fully yet; Everything I have seen suggests that they are a very good set of speakers Hope this helps :)

Posted on Mar 22, 2007

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

2 Answers

I have a pair of linn komponent 104 speakers i was wondering if i can add a sub woofer to my amp to give the sound more bass as the speakers dont have a good bass sound

The Linn's should have a good bass, clean & tight but not boomy. Have you got them correctly phased? Red-to-red, Black-to-black? Bass is killed if one speaker is anti-phased.

Nov 11, 2014 | Car Speakers & Subwoofers

1 Answer

Would a Pyramid 15" subwoofer work for my Yamaha synthasiser?

Do yourself a favor do not get anything Pyramid they are cheap for a reason and you will not get good bass response from them even in a optimal enclosure.If you want nice bass for little money go with lanzar opti 1535D sub you can pick one up for around $265 and will blow away Pyramid any day.

  • Custom Tooled Die-Cast Aluminum Basket
  • COC Composite Cone
  • Jumbo Dense Foam Surround
  • 3’’ High Temperature Dual 1.2 Ohm Voice Coil
  • 100 Oz x 3 High Density Barium Ferrite Magnet
  • Power Handling: 1600 Watts RMS /3200 Watts Peak
  • Frequency Response: 30 - 500 Hz
  • Impedance: Dual 1.2 Ohm Voice Coil
  • Efficiency: 88dB
  • Includes Installation Hardware and Template
  • Packaged In a Wood

  • lanzar-opti1535d.9909657.jpg lanzar-opti1535d.3004946.jpg lanzar-opti1535d.9909658.jpg lanzar-opti1535d.1054589.jpg lanzar-opti1535d.1785277.jpg lanzar-opti1535d.9909656.jpg default.jpg

    Apr 18, 2010 | Audio Pro 15PLB76 15 Inch 800 Watt Woofer...

    1 Answer

    Left rear windshield speaker blew out in 1998 lincoln town music fine, but when i turn on bass, HUGE thumping sound, i think its ripped. How can i go about replacing it myself? i believe that...

    Hello nathan_ebay9,

    Replacing speakers is definitely one of the easy DIY jobs in car audio. And rear deck speakers are the easiest of all. You can usually access them directly from the trunk and it's simply unhook the wires, remove the speakers, mount the new ones, and reattach the wires. Finished!

    It's best to replace both in a paired set. The sound from different types of speakers will be different and they're usually sold as a pair anyway.

    I'd recommend the Jensen's shown here. They will outperform most stock speakers and sound better too.

    Hope this helps.

    Oct 15, 2009 | OEM Systems Car Speakers & Subwoofers

    1 Answer

    Kenwood 138 and Performance Teknique 752 speaker problem

    Hello passionatete,

    It sure sounds like the speakers are bad. When I looked these up, the specifications said they are 5 1/4 inch. You should listen to a few different speakers in the size that you require, to see what ones you like best. I'd first make sure of the exact size. Many 5 1/4" speakers have tabs that allow them to be mounted in 6 1/2" openings. The best way to determine which speakers fit is to use the "outfit my car" feature at They have speakers starting at around $35 per pair. Another good online site for research and for purchase is Sonicelectronix sells speakers starting as low as about $20 per pair.

    Kenwood, JVC, Sony, Blaupunkt, and Orion are all excellent speakers for under $30. There's others like Boss, Scosche, Power Acoustik, and Visonik that cost even less. Again, I'd listen first, and then buy.

    Hope this helps.

    May 17, 2009 | Performance Teknique ICBM-752 Coaxial Car...

    1 Answer

    Audiobahn 15s smell and stoped working

    google "subwoofer wiring diagram" that will help you out, put in how many subs, DVC, SVC, and the ohms of the subs.....good stuff to know b4 hooking up a system....hopefully you didnt fry your subs or amp.....let me kno.....

    Mar 14, 2009 | DHD NTX-6612 Car Subwoofer

    1 Answer

    "speaker location"

    Yes, You can fit these in the Doors with Modification. Your best Sytem Would be 2 in Front, 2 in Rear, and Sub. If you REALLY Wanna get into it, Go to and Purchase the Pioneer 7800 Series Equalizer and 3 Amplifiers. AWESOME SOUND!!!!!!!!! Please Rate My Response! Thanks!

    Feb 05, 2009 | Jl Audio 12W3 Car Subwoofer

    1 Answer

    Jamo Cornet 90IV

    not sure what size you need but dayton audio subs are pretty killer check them our parts express usa, i a have a set of realistic mach ones with one of my drivers blown i did some searching and found parts express, due to rave reviews and the specs on what i look for in subs dayton is the way to go,happy hunting-z

    Jan 10, 2009 | Jamo A4SUB Car Speaker

    2 Answers

    Metrik 10x61/2 speakers (msi-769)

    go to wal mart probably and they have spinner ones there

    Jan 15, 2008 | Car Speakers & Subwoofers

    1 Answer

    Noise I don't like

    The only real way of telling is a true bench test of the speakers. The speakers should be but on an amp with an adjustable tone generator at o db. The amp. should be hooked up to load resistors with 0 db(.775 milivolts) frequency sweeping hooked up to a ocilliscope to test properly. Anything else would be just a shot in the dark or a quess.

    Sep 03, 2006 | Visonik V106S4 Car Subwoofer

    Not finding what you are looking for?
    Metrik Speakers MSP-60 Car Speaker Logo

    Related Topics:

    139 people viewed this question

    Ask a Question

    Usually answered in minutes!

    Top Metrik Car Speakers & Subwoofers Experts

    xxxxxx xxx

    Level 3 Expert

    4679 Answers

    Colin Stickland
    Colin Stickland

    Level 3 Expert

    21840 Answers

    Donald DCruz
    Donald DCruz

    Level 3 Expert

    17129 Answers

    Are you a Metrik Car Speaker and Subwoofer Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

    Answer questions

    Manuals & User Guides