Question about Metrik Speakers MSP-60 Car Speaker

1 Answer

Any reviews on these speakers?

Hello, I purchase a pair of metrik msp-60's and was wondering if there is any reviews on how they sound. They seem very well constructed. The cone is extremely shallow for an 6.5 speaker. Any help in this matter is appreciated. thesid

Posted by on

  • Tim Berridge Mar 23, 2007

    Thanks Noggin. Your input is appreciated.

    I will find out go they are when I install them in my brothers car.




1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 944 Answers

This is the best I could find - it seems no-one has reviewed these Speakers fully yet; Everything I have seen suggests that they are a very good set of speakers Hope this helps :)

Posted on Mar 22, 2007


1 Suggested Answer

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017


Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add



Related Questions:

2 Answers

I have a pair of KLH AV5001 speakers and I have them hooked up, there is sound but it's distorted and there's zero base, an instruction manual or any advice would be great, thank you.

Without knowing what they're hooked up too.. SOUNDS like your uder powering them, OR over powering them. Look at the back of the speakers the wattage is what your looking for, look at your amp, example: 1000w speaker running on 50w amp = not good.

Jul 05, 2016 | KLH Audio Players & Recorders

1 Answer

I have a T-2020 portable speaker. Can I play my iTunes through Bluetooth with my iPhone? If so how? I inserted the SanDisk card which I purchased separately. Where do I go from here?

Set up and use third-party Bluetooth accessories - Apple ...

Apple5 days ago - You can pair your iOS device with most Bluetooth accessories, including headsets, headphones, keyboards, speakers, hands-free units, and more. ... Tap Settings > Bluetooth, and look under My Devices. Play audio to a Bluetoothaccessory. If you want to play audio to a Bluetooth accessory, you'll need to ...

Review T-2020 portable mini speaker / fm - YouTube

? 2:36
Jan 30, 2014 - Uploaded by Lovephoneshop Review
Reveiw T-2020 portable mini speaker / fm by lovephoneshop ?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ...Missing: itunes

Kaidaer Mini Speaker review [English] - YouTube

? 7:35

Feb 08, 2016 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Missing Remote, cannot pair wireless speakers

is a good idea to get a new one r.control.
see this diagram for set up8dc3a0b7-1a95-44ab-b219-d73a87f9e048.png

Jul 13, 2013 | LG 3D Bray Home Theater System BH6820SW /...

1 Answer

I need to open the speaker cases to troubleshoot why I have massive 60 Hz cycle hum, static and loss of signal to the amplified unit of the pair ( the one without controls). How can I safely open with...

Please don't post contact details to this open Forum. We get 7 million questions a year and millions of more views. At least some percentage would love to phone you are 3:00am for a chat or have a thought to scam you.

Regarding your question. There is no point in getting INSIDE the speaker because the problem will not be inside it.

I got rid or my Altec Lansing 2+1 Computer speakers for the same reason. There was a hiss even with the power off. The only way to stop it was to pull the plug. They are not well made. Check the plug on the speakers and move the wires from any other that are carrying power. Try disconnecting them altogether and set them up on a table. Connect the computer to a cellphone and see if you still have the same problem.

If you like GOOD quality sound, I have a pair of these. They are amazing. You can find them at a better price.

Bowers Wilkins MM 1 Review Trusted Reviews

Oct 03, 2017 | Altec Lansing VS-2420 Computer Speakers

1 Answer

Kef k160 sp3134 hi i was wondering if speaker parts canbe purchased for these. also i wastrying to figure out whether you access the speakers inside the cabinet. thecabinets are sowellmade it is not easy...

I have a good KEF K160 tower (one speaker) for sale. I purchased the pair and one had a blown woofer. After trying to replace/repair, I purchased a pair of KEF C40s and been happy ever since. The good K160 looks and sounds good. Grill and cabinet in good shape, both black finish. Other speaker cabinet is in poor condition. I'll sell the single (or both if you want to pay shipping) for $75. (Plus shipping, around $50 USA ground delivery) These are hard to find.

Jul 17, 2008 | Audio Players & Recorders

1 Answer

Unbalanced sound

hello there!
First things First
1) you got a 5.1 sound card?
2) Direct X 9.c installed?
3) On control panel and multimedia, change to 2 speakers, that should work.
ano other than these is a bad pair of speakers! time to buy new ones.
Open Sky

Feb 23, 2008 | HP (ZD929AA) Computer Speakers

2 Answers

Cabling car speakers as home speakers (is it really that stupid?)

If you wire the speakers as a pair in parallel; (For two 4ohms car speakers) 1/R=1/4 + 1/4 1/R=2/4=1/2 R=2 ohms (the resistance value you'll get) (don't even think of trying it!) in serial; R=4+4 R=8 ohms (this mostly fits to home amplifiers, however, they provide 6ohms as well) I recommend that you use reasonable 8ohms speakers for the home theater amplifier you have. Despite the fact that the impedance value fits to 8ohms when you wire two car speakers as a pair in serial, this type of connection will tire your amp as well as the capacitors of the car speakers. Furthermore, you can get unwanted peak sounds from car speakers.

Apr 26, 2007 | Pioneer SHF21LR Speaker

Not finding what you are looking for?
Metrik Speakers MSP-60 Car Speaker Logo

Related Topics:

143 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Metrik Car Audio & Video Experts

xxxxxx xxx

Level 3 Expert

4905 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers


Level 3 Expert

78010 Answers

Are you a Metrik Car Audio and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides