Question about Mysoftware MyMailList & AddressBook (mysoft-maillist) for PC

Open Question

MyMailList print preview shows 3 columns, only printing 2 column

I have been using MyMailList Version 5.0 for YEARS with no problem. Tonight, I tried to print my Xmas labels and only 2 columns will print, while there are actually 3 columns. My print preview shows all labels displayed. I can't find any page setup option to specify or modify the margins. Thank you in advance for your help!

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Dec 21, 2008

    same problem exactly - 3 columns on print preview but 2 columns print and the 2nd column is cut off at the end. Using a HP 4200 printer that has no problem doing the same thing is WordPerfect.

×

3 Suggested Answers

  • 381 Answers

SOURCE: printing labels

check your printers settings, there is also an updated version available I think

Posted on Jul 21, 2007

ali_zulfikar
  • 139 Answers

SOURCE: I am trying to automatically generate serial

Hi JK,
We have to use the combination of dynamic list and indirect() function.
and offcourse countif() and if().

If you need the solution from me, Please send me the sample sheet on ali_zulfikar@yahoo.com so that I can send you the solution sheet.

Zulfikar Ali

Posted on Apr 09, 2010

  • 26 Answers

SOURCE: Can only print one label when I set up Avery Labels

Hi. Look at the label contents. I believe the top corners of the group is touching the header. Meaning it should only print 1 time.
Make the content smaller and be sure it is inside the body area.

Posted on Aug 18, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My color black does not print at times


Hi mserio007,

Please perform a deep cleaning.

1. Press the button on the printers operation panel.

2. Press the left [] arrow buttons to select [MAINTENANCE].

3. Press the button.

4. Press [] to select the cleaning setting you want. Select [HEAD CLEANING] for normal print head cleaning. Select [HEAD REFRESHING] for deep print head cleaning.

Note: [HEAD REFRESHING] uses more ink than [HEAD CLEANING], so perform [HEAD REFRESHING] only when necessary.

5. Press .

6. Print a Nozzle Check Pattern and perform at least two Head Refreshing if the pattern is not correct.

If this does not work, then It seem the contacts on the print head are damaged and you have to replace the print head to resolve the issue. But before that you can follow the steps below to remove the print head and then cleaning the copper contacts on them with a cotton swab dampened in distilled water until they are clean after drying them check the issue if the problem persist then replace the print head to resolve the issue.

1. Make sure the power is turned on.

2. Press [Open] and lift up the scanning unit. The print head holder automatically moves to the center of the machine.

CAUTION:

Do not try to manually move or stop the print head holder.
Do not touch any metal parts.
Press on the tab to release the ink tank, then remove it from its slot. Repeat this process until all ink tanks have been removed from print head.

3. Lift up the lock lever and take out the print head.

4. Reinsert the print head.

5. Insert the ink tank into the empty slot on the print head. Press down gently on the top of the tank until an audible click is heard. Make sure the ink tank is inserted into the correct color slot.

6. Close the scanning unit until it locks into place.

7. When the LCD displays [ALIGN PRINT HEAD], press on the operator panel. The machine will print a horizontal line pattern, and the LCD will display [CHANGE H VALUE] on the top row and [A 0] at the bottom row.

(A): Column A
(0): Value for Column A

8. In column A on the printout, note which box has the most solid image. Note the value next to this box and use [Left cursor] or [Right cursor] on the operator panel to enter it then press .

9. Repeat step 9 for columns B to K.

10. When values for all columns have been entered and the LCD displays [PRINT VERT. PATTERN?] on the top row and [YES=(*) NO=(#)], press [#] to return to standby mode.

Hope it helps.

Thank you for using FixYa.

Aug 24, 2011 | Canon MultiPASS MP730 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

I have a HP Photosmart Premium C309a and it prints word documents fine but it only prints the first column of spreadsheets. Nothing else from the spreadsheet prints. Just the first column. Very weird. ...


I doubt any problems in the printer.

From your'e spreadsheet, Select printing range and print preview the sheet. If all appears on screen then print it.

good luck

Nov 08, 2010 | HP Office Equipment & Supplies

4 Answers

Hi, My Canon Multipass F50 is flashing the "Wrong Cartridge" error message. I have read a proposed solution to get into the test mode, clear the eeprom and input (0) for the ink code. It doesn't have any...


One fellow on fixyourownprinter.com fixed his this way:

85.gif Re: MultiPass F50 by Anonymous (11/4/05 5:35 AM) reply + / - I tried this and it worked great. My F50 kept showing "wrong cartrige." I don't take credit for this I foud it on another sight
for another model of canon printers, but it worked on my used F50.
Here it is:



1: Remove Cartridge
2: Unplug the AC Power Cord
3: Hold down the RESUME button
4: Release RESUME after plugging in the AC Power cord.
5: Press the RESUME once within 5 seconds and release the RESUME .
6: Press and HOLD RESUME for two seconds or more and release it.
7: Press and HOLD RESUME for two seconds or more and release it.
8: Unplug AC Power Cord to set data.

I hope this info helps.
~Kevin~ in Las Vegas
Here is the web blog that talks about this problem:
http://www.fixyourownprinter.com/forums/inkjet/24152

Good luck, hope this helps, and thanks for using FixYa.

Aug 26, 2010 | Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Why doesn't my printer let me print assignments like resumes etc???


You may have used a template to make a resume. I am assuming you use Microsoft word to do your assignment. If that is the case, you start with a blank sheet of paper. For example,If you would like to have rows and columns, click on table then insert rows or columns and use tab button to move from one column to other. Basically, in the absence of a template you need to do your own design of the page.
Even after that you need to check how the printer is going to print it. To do that, Click on file. Scroll down to print preview. Click on that. When the page opens it will show how exactly the printer is going to print. (You may notice some lines you had on the original document is missing in the new view) If what you see is not what you need, then make necessary changes in the original document. For example borders on table properties. Once done, come back to preview.

Jan 29, 2010 | Canon MultiPASS MP390 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

Works 8 Word Process set Repeating Page Column Headers


Choosing the single cell below rows you want to repeat on each page and to the right of the column you want to repeat and then freezing that cell will cause those rows and that column to repeat on each page as you print. works fine on preview. However I still can't get the machine to print.

Ralph R. McKibben.

Mar 21, 2009 | Microsoft Works 8.0 for PC

3 Answers

CAN'T PRINT LABELS CORRECTLY


you have not set up the proper size .change settings accordingly.

Jan 24, 2009 | Brother MFC-465CN InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Printing labels


check your printers settings, there is also an updated version available I think

Dec 08, 2006 | Mysoftware MailList & AddressBook (824547)

Not finding what you are looking for?
Mysoftware MyMailList & AddressBook (mysoft-maillist) for PC Logo

Related Topics:

53 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Mysoftware Computers & Internet Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

67912 Answers

Tom Chichester

Level 3 Expert

29014 Answers

john smith

Level 2 Expert

381 Answers

Are you a Mysoftware Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...