Question about Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Review Picture Button

When I want to review the pictures I've taken, I'm unable to engage the on button to the right. I'm still able to engage the button to the left to take pictures. It seems stuck. Any suggestions? Do I need to send it in for repair? I don't wnat to be without my camera right now. I'm using it every week. Thanks for any help! Lisa

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Genius:

    An expert who has answered 1,000 questions.

  • Master
  • 2,985 Answers

Canon customer support for more advice - It will have to be repaired - when is down to you. If the camera is of any age the repair cost is likely to be quite high So are you thinking ---new camera?

Posted on Aug 01, 2007

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I know the pictures have been saved to the memoriy card


Press the picture review button (triangle pointing to the right). You can review all of the pictures you have taken on the LCD using the left/right buttons to move between pictures. It is a good idea to use the review function frequently. Not only will you know if you got the picture, but, using the delete function, you will be able to remove unwanted exposures and free up space in your memory.

Jul 28, 2014 | Nikon COOLPIX Cameras

1 Answer

Where is the review picture button and how do I deletenanpicture? I'm on a plane. New camera. No directions. Thank you?


The playback (or review) button is the bottom button on the back, marked with a right-pointing triangle. To delete a picture while viewing it, tap the trashcan icon on the right side of the screen (fifth from the top).

You can download a copy of the manual from
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16763

Sep 01, 2011 | Nikon Coolpix S4000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

For several years my C-3020 zoom camera has worked fine. Suddenly, now when I take a picture, the picture leaves when I snap the shutter. Always before the picture remained on the screen so I could see if...


In the camera menu, there should be a setting for "review" to allow you to set the number of seconds the picture remains on the screen. Also, you can always review the pictures you've taken by pressing the review button on the camera...it's usually a button with an arrow that points to the right.

Jan 21, 2011 | Olympus Camedia C-3020 Zoom Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon s2IS when I turn the camera on in review mode the LCD screen displays pictures one after another. Cannot stop the picture review except to turn off the camera. In camera mode the menu button and...


Hello,
Please do the followings.

1. Turn off the camera.
2. Remove the memory card.
3. Remove the batteries.
4. Wait at least 3-5 minutes.
5. Place the memory card and batteries.
6. Turn on the camera in any mode except review mode.
7. Take any ordinary picture.
8. Change the camera mode to review.
9. What happened now. Is everything normal. if not please write a comment to explain the situation.

Jun 03, 2010 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lcd screen does not show what your taking picture of


Turn the camera on. Press the display button (second button down right next to the LCD (Labeled LCD/info) to turn on the LCD. Make sure you are not in review mode. Here is a link I am sure you will find helpful (its what I used to solve this problem)
http://www.kodak.com/global/en/service/publications/urg00714toc.jhtml
Let me know if this works
Cheers
Jer

Jan 16, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare Z885 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How to delete a picture


Slide the upper-right slide switch down to put the camera in picture review mode. Press right or left on the circular switch to find the particular picture you want to delete. Then press the upper left "trashcan" button to delete.

To erase ALL the pictures, leave the camera in picture review mode and press the menu button. The erase command should be around the fourth item listed in the menu that pops up.

When done, don't forget to slide the upper-right switch up to put the camera back in picture taking mode.

Apr 21, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A570 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Auto is stuck on and I can't zoom in or out or review pictures - shutter button stuck also


Being very careful, follow this pictorial disassembly (it's in Estonian, but just follow the pictures). Don't go any further than popping the top off the camera! Look for anything obviously broken off near the vicinity of the shutter button, or looking very different than what's in the pictorial. Keep in mind it's amazing what you can do with a little glue and scrap pieces of plastic:

http://qman.fotokala.ee/Kaamerad/PowerShotA95/index.html

Also, pay attention to the following post as there is some potential for electrical shock:

http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/11/important-warning-camera-flash.html

Oct 19, 2007 | Canon PowerShot A95 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Review the pictures


Using the Quick View Button Press the QUICK VIEW button. The last picture taken is displayed. Use the arrow pad to display other pictures. Press the QUICK VIEW button again when you are ready to take another picture. Using the Mode Dial Turn the mode dial to the playback option (the green arrow). Use the arrow pad to navigate to your picture of choice.

Sep 01, 2005 | Olympus Stylus Verve S / ?-181 mini S...

1 Answer

Review the pictures


Using the Quick View Button Press the QUICK VIEW button. The last picture taken is displayed. Use the arrow pad to display other pictures. Press the QUICK VIEW button again when you are ready to take another picture. Using the Mode Dial Turn the mode dial to the playback option (the green arrow). Use the arrow pad to navigate to your picture of choice.

Sep 01, 2005 | Olympus Stylus Verve / ?-mini Digital...

1 Answer

Review the pictures


Press the QUICK VIEW button. The last picture taken is displayed. Use the arrow pad to display other pictures. Press the QUICK VIEW button again when you are ready to take another picture. Using the Mode Dial Turn the mode dial to the playback option (the green arrow). Use the arrow pad to navigate to your picture of choice.

Sep 01, 2005 | Olympus ? Stylus 500 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

36 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

176 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

2170 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...