Question about Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T3 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Unsatisfactory LCD preview display

When I try to focus on a shot there is no display on the LCD, just a very narrow distorted vertical band of colour. I have reset the camera to factory defaults but the problem persists. I can review previously taken pictures on the memory card without problem. The problem seemed to start when I altered the scene selection to firework mode to attempt to take a picture of some flashing Xmas lights. The resulting picture was just a blur of coloured vertical lines. When I returned the camera to normal mode, I found I had the problem with the LCD screen. I am now unable to see what I am attempting to photograph.

Posted by on

  • 1 more comment 
  • carol_newbol Dec 15, 2008

    Oooooops, sorry! Yes, it is a DSC-T3 Cybershot. I thought I had posted the query on the T3 specific forum.

  • carol_newbol Dec 15, 2008

    Thanks, welcomejee



    I am not good at this sort of things so I guess I will need to make a trip to my local repair shop. At least I know what the part should cost me now.



    Many thanks again.

  • Shahid Electronics
    Shahid Electronics May 11, 2010

    Is this DSC-T3 cyebrshot or some thing else?

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Master
  • 10,594 Answers

Some times user doesn't care product category thats why I asked model number.
Now, problem is bad CCD imager in DSC-T3 and this part will be replaced to bring camera in business.

Part number of CCD imager is as follows...

A-1075-408-A CCD BLOCK ASSY (Supplied with CD-535 board)

Its available in Part Store and if you have expertise in camera repair, you can do it yourself, it is easy job.

Posted on Dec 15, 2008

  • Shahid Electronics
    Shahid Electronics Dec 27, 2008

    Solution provided deserve 4 blue diamonds rating...what do you think?

×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why does picture have lines of different colors?


Common easy LCD TV fix: bad picture screen rainbow colors

? 4:04
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWIWeESmXC0
Aug 10, 2014 - Uploaded by Tampatec
Common easy lcd tv service repair fix, TV's distorted rainbowpicture screen fixed by ... Common easy LCD TV fix: bad picture screen rainbow colors ... Need to report the video? ... Sanyo LCD with Distorted Half Picture Lines Waves Distortion Distorted ...Duration: 11:36. by Do It With Dave 316,733 views.

LCD Display Symptoms and causes. - YouTube

? 2:01
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DedJvyNm_s4
Mar 1, 2011 - Uploaded by Grants Pass TV Repair
With LCD TVs you can have the same display problems fordifferent ... Fix for Samsung lcd TV colour display problem - Duration: 1:26. by alwaysafix 462,823 views. 1:26. Sanyo LCD with Distorted Half Picture Lines Waves Distortion ... HOW TO FIX LED TV VERTICAL LINES ON SCREEN 55" MODEL LG ...

How To Fix A Broken Flat Screen LCD LED TV With Lines or ...




Dec 11, 2015 | Sharp Televison & Video

1 Answer

Pic screen is fuzzy tried cleaning the lense still not clear


This may help you, try using the Preview feature on the LCD screen.
The LCD screen Preview feature was not used to take a picture in Close-Up mode. Always use the Preview feature in Close-Up mode to confirm focus and to frame the subject properly. If the Preview feature is not used, the LCD will not display an accurate view of the subject.

Apr 04, 2010 | Kodak Easyshare CD82 Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD monitor have Vertical lines and black colour become greenish


normally the 19" resolution can support up to 1280*1024, but if it comes with vertical lines in full screen, it might indicate the panel is no longer to work and probably it's time to replace new one.

Aug 12, 2009 | Neovo S 19 19 in. Flat Panel LCD Monitor

2 Answers

Black colour displaying become greenish and narrow vertical lines


Most LCD monitors have a default refresh rate of 60 Hz. Older monitors also have limited resolution. Please check your display settings and ensure you're not using a refresh rate higher than 60, or a resolution higher than what it supports. If either one is the case, you're lucky the LCD still works.

Aug 12, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

LCD image is greyscale and distorted image vertically


If the LCD and pictures are both bad, the CCD is most likely going south. It is an expensive repair via SONY but I may start doing these far cheaper myself if I get a few customers. pishta68 at hotmail.com

Jan 25, 2009 | Konica Minolta DiMAGE 7Hi Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD - Focus


DSLR camera was not made to be used as a point and shoot camera and you cant preview the shot before taking a picture. You are to use the eye piece to focus right. Also before taking a picture, push the exposure button just a little to let the camera focus right.

Jul 04, 2008 | Sony Alpha DSLR-A100 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Colour printing


If the test patterns are not matching what your printer tells you is normal and your photos are banded horizontally, you may have clogged nozzles and printhead. Do a maintenace clean under your printers direction, and see if it now prints ok. Also, you may be low or out of one particular colour, but still have enough of the others and the printer will try to compensate by using available colours, hence colour banding and distortion. A manual clean with cotton buds and cleansing solution is recommended if the first clean does not help.

Dec 12, 2006 | Canon BubbleJet i560 InkJet Printer

2 Answers

Colour banding on 10D images


Shoot in RAW mode and convert to 16 bit images to reduce banding

Sep 14, 2005 | Canon EOS-10D Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T3 Digital Camera Logo

92 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

james laughton
james laughton

Level 3 Expert

1842 Answers

John Peabody
John Peabody

Level 1 Expert

14 Answers

Are you a Sony Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...