Question about Canon CanoScan N640P Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

After preview with correct colour, print comes up pale colours.

I have replaced both black and white and colour cartridges two days ago but still prints text in pink and logo in orange. My scanner is CanoScan N640P

Posted by on

  • plantar Dec 14, 2008

    Thank you Guru.
    How can I find out if the scans I am trying to print are good? They look alright on preview, just as I want them to come out with the right colours, but as soon as they are printed the colour comes out pale and wrong. That's why I have replaced both colour and black & white cartridges with no luck.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Master:

    An expert who has achieved Level 3.

  • Master
  • 404 Answers

Have you confirmed that the scan you are trying to print is good?

Posted on Dec 13, 2008

  • Cosma Papouis
    Cosma Papouis Dec 14, 2008

    Try uninstalling the printer.  reboot and reinstall the printer from a new set of drivers.  do not use the one's that are already on the machine.

×

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Set to print black from colour cartridge


Not sure what computer you have...On computer go to Devices and Printers click on printer, color management.

Oct 12, 2014 | Canon Black Pixma Mp 492 High Quality...

1 Answer

The black inl isn't printing out only the colour


Inkjet printers need to be used frequently to prevent ink drying out and blocking the print head nozzles.
If the print head cleaning maintenance routine does not clear the blockages, then print head needs replacing, but it may be expensive.
It may be more cost effective to buy a later model and better printer than replace the print head.

Dec 01, 2012 | Canon Sealed Pixma Mx870 All-in-one Inkjet...

1 Answer

Hi, canno't print in colors


Check the settings of the machine to find out whether it is configured to print only in black and white. File - Printer and from the Printer's Dialog box, choose Properties and checkout the settings there ok. There is also a possibility that you've run out of colour ink. Good luck.

Apr 28, 2009 | Scanners

1 Answer

Negative Scanning Problem Using Epson Scan Software


Make sure the rectangular slots at either end of the film frame are not obstructed or covered in any way. When I attempted to scan color negatives I had the same darkness problem in the scanned image. When I cleared those rectangular slots, everything was fine. I hope this helps.

Sep 28, 2008 | Epson Perfection 1670 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

The scanner output problem


replace scanner ccd or replace scanner cable

Mar 17, 2008 | HP ScanJet 2400 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Colour Problem


Sorry, that won't help. I've tried doing all that you state. And this is on a brand-new Microtek 9800 scanner. Wish I could help

Feb 16, 2008 | Microtek ScanMaker 6100 Pro Flatbed...

1 Answer

On preview & scanning I get total red colour image


If you have loaded Adobe 8.X Reader, then unload it, and go to Adobe site and load Adobe 7.02 Reader. Problem will probably go away. Mine did, I can now scan in color again.

Dec 03, 2007 | Umax Astra 3400 Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

When printing a scanned object, paper is all gray


Whatever scanning utility you are using, set it to Black and white, not grayscale nor colour! regards, babb

May 05, 2007 | Umax Astra 610P Flatbed Scanner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon CanoScan N640P Flatbed Scanner Logo

79 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Scanners Experts

CheckitRight
CheckitRight

Level 3 Expert

1352 Answers

D. E. Hev

Level 3 Expert

1059 Answers

Mohan Sriraman
Mohan Sriraman

Level 2 Expert

490 Answers

Are you a Canon Scanner Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...