Question about A4tech PK5

1 Answer

Video preview failure

I already installed the driver and it has a logo of a4tech cam on the my computer but when i click the logo to test the cam an error pop that says video preview failure..creation of the video preview failed. please check the device connection and make sure that the device is not being used by another application or use...please help.thankz

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Dec 23, 2008

    my personal camera willl not work after installation..what should i do?


×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I already install the driver of my a4 625 but when i open it there is a message that there is no capture hardware.pls help me it my problem

Posted on Dec 19, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Creation video preview failed


1st You download Webcam Driver.
My Camera Install After this install the Webcam driver in the system.
Installation of Webcam Driver
Go to the control panel
Click on the System Icon
Click on the Hardware Tab
Click on the Device Manager s
Select the Unknown Device or printer device where yellow Question Marks sign on it.
Right click on it and uninstall it.
After this go to the top of the device manager and click on scan for hardware changes.
Driver installation Wizard start.
Brows Your Driver from the Hard Disk and click on next.
Driver will be install.
Other Companies Camera Drivers for Windows XP Vista Windows 7

Nov 18, 2013 | A4tech Webcams

1 Answer

Request to install my a4tech camera to may computer.


Here's the driver...
just click the file...and click " save " to startdownload....using winrar (and or winzip), extract the file and installdriver for your web cam

1. a4tech PK-635 web cam (rar) file
2. a4tech PK-635 web cam (zip) file

Butfirst connect your web cam via usb slot on your computer... wait till amessage on the taskbar appear: found new hardware..once ask for adriver.. choose one from the driver and install it.

In a few minutes, your web cam will be working..

Please rate this solution if you successfully installed your web cam....thanks..

May 30, 2010 | A4tech PK5

1 Answer

I open the cam a4tech 635k it say creation of the video failed.


check if their is any program that are using your camera. closed any open program that related to your camera.
or try uninstall the software of your camera be sure you have to restart the pc after uninstalling, and install it again your camera sofware and driver.

Mar 18, 2010 | A4tech PK-635 Webcam

3 Answers

How to install the cam


I am assuming this is a USB webcam

1. Make sure it is not plugged into the USB port of the PC

2. Install the software that came with it (this should be inside the box the camera came in)

3. Then plug in the USB cable to the USB port on the PC and the installation will finalize.

4. Access the software u just installed to configure and test the video

CAH

Mar 15, 2010 | A4tech PK-635 Webcam

2 Answers

Hello...i cant install my a4tech pk635m driver,can u help me plssss tnx


if your running vista then you have a chance that it will be just a straight plug and play meaning just by plugging the web cam in to the PC/laptop it will install itself if not then i advice to install the driver first then plug in the web cam if already done so try to remove the web cam by right clicking on my computer and selecting properties and then device manager and then hardware, scroll down to the universal serial bus controllers and select the web cam if shown (if you are unable to find the web cam just keep an eye on the device manager for changes in the system) once you find the web cam right click and select uninstall and click OK after that click on the action tab and the top of the page and select scan for hardware changes after you install the driver and plug in the web cam and if you have more problems with the web cam check the manufacture website for updates for the driver in the support page of the website

Feb 13, 2010 | A4tech PK-635 Webcam

2 Answers

A4tech PK-635m Web Cam


It could be one of a few things. With the information given I would consider these. The camera may not be compatible with your operating system, or you do not have the amount of memory or video processing memory to use the camera. The other problem may be the usb the camera is plugged into, if it is not 2.0 then the new cameras will not work for you. I hope this helps.

Jun 21, 2009 | A4tech PK-635 Webcam

1 Answer

How to install a4 tech model PK--635 without cd driver


I don't have cd for instalation, I need driver

Mar 19, 2009 | A4tech PK5

1 Answer

I have already installed my a4tech cam, but a


1st You download Webcam Driver.
I have already installed my a4tech cam, but a
After this install the Webcam driver in the system.
Installation of Webcam Driver
Go to the control panel
Click on the System Icon
Click on the Hardware Tab
Click on the Device Manager s
Select the Unknown Device or printer device where yellow Question Marks sign on it.
Right click on it and uninstall it.
After this go to the top of the device manager and click on scan for hardware changes.
Driver installation Wizard start.
Brows Your Driver from the Hard Disk and click on next.
Driver will be install.

Dec 29, 2008 | A4tech PK5

3 Answers

A4 tech cam


Hello i have a problem Here.... i already installed the a4tech PK635 camera. But whenever i click it on my computer icon properties. my computer has been suddenly restarting... huhuhuh Pls Help.

Mar 25, 2008 | A4tech PK5

Not finding what you are looking for?
A4tech PK5 Logo

696 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top A4tech Webcams Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2630 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18299 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

Are you an A4tech Webcam Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...