Question about Global Star Software Professional CD Label Kit Bonus Pack (GLS99517) for PC

1 Answer

No Image Preview

I have Professional CD Label Kit. When choosing an image to insert there is no image preview and the preview box is checked. When the image is selected to insert into the image location, just an X is inserted.

Harold Piser

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Expert
  • 82 Answers

The format of the image may not be supported. Try a differant picture. If it comes up the same, then it is a possibility you are trying to place the picture the incorrect way. If so use its help function to clarify the process

Posted on Dec 01, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

Tip

How to change background and apply video effect of your web cam and mp3 player


This is a new feature of AV Webcam Morpher 2.0 which can be used in the Pro version only. With this feature, users can 'move' from one place to another, or build the stage to suit any special occasions like Halloween, Christmas, Valentines, etc.
step_header.jpg bullet.gif Step 1 - Choose the new background image from the built-in list bullet.gif Step 2 - Load new background image bullet.gif Step 3 - Add effects to improve the webcam view STEP 1: Choose the new background image from the built-in list

- Open the AV Webcam Morpher and switch to Background Changer module (3).

- Drop down the Default nickfaces list (4) for more background images.

- Selected background can be previewed in the Preview pane (5).

Notes:
- Make sure that the Preview (1) mode is on and at least one nickface (2) is selected.
- The default nickface, "Helen", cannot be used with the Background Changer.

tut07-01.gif TOP STEP 2: Load new background image

- Click on the Load button (1) and the Open dialog box comes up.

- Browse and select your favorite background image (2).

- Then, click Open (3).
tut07-02.gif TOP space.gif
google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);
google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);
google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);

- Turn the Background Changer on by clicking on the ON/OFF button (1).

TOP
tut07-03-2.gif STEP 3: Add effects to improve the webcam view

- Switch to the Effects module and expand the Video Effects category.

- Expand the Color effects.

TOP
tut07-04.gif

Adjust the contrast of nickface vs. background:

Double click on Contrast (1) in the Effects pane to apply this effect into the webcam video.

Double click on Contrast (2) in the Effects to apply pane to adjust the contrast.

This effect make the video look more real by hiding the rendering effect around the nickface.

TOP
tut07-06.gif

Adjust the brightness of the whole scene of nickface and background:

Double click on Brightness (1) in Effects pane to apply this effect to the webcam video.

Double click on Brightness (2) in the Effects to apply pane to adjust the brightness.

This effect will make the video become darker; the darker it is, the warmer the webcam look.

TOP
tut07-07.gif Result:

TOP
tut07-05.gif

on Sep 23, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How do i flip an image to print on fabric transfer? I am using a mac and a Lexmark x5470


To flip an image open the image in Preview. In most cases, you just need to double-click the image unless you have installed another image editing software.
In that case, right click on the image and choose Open With > Preview.
This will open the image in Preview.
Go to Tools > Flip Horizontal.
The image has now been mirrored for printing.
You can print directly from Preview if you like, or choose File > Save and open the image up in your preferred printing application.

Dec 09, 2009 | Apple MacBook Mac Notebook

1 Answer

How do yo install the bonus fonts and graphics


From Nova Development website FAQ:

Some products contain bonus CDs with extra graphics. These CDs are not installed onto your computer. When you want to browse them, select a document in the program and go to Insert - Graphic. This will open the Insert Graphic dialog box. You will use this window to navigate through the CD and preview all the bonus categories of art. To add an image to the project, select the image and click the Insert/Open button.

Oct 29, 2009 | Nova Development Print Artist Version 22...

1 Answer

Theres no image / preview after took a shot but theres a data on cf card


There's a menu setting to enable preview after shooting. It also lets you choose for how many seconds you want the preview to stay on. Go to menu under the "Playback" option.

Does pressing "Play" button show the image? If it does, then just perform the above adjustment to your settings.

Sep 15, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Hp scanjet 8250. I want to set my scanner to default to PDF when I am trying to email. That is the way we do most of our scanning and right now it defaults to RTF.


Have you considered simply scanning from within Adobe Acrobat or similar software that produces .pdf and then use the email feature within Acrobat?

As I look over the HP User Manual, I can't see any method to set the default output. It simply says...

Use the E-MAIL button() to scan documents or pictures and insert them in an e-mail message as an attachment. You must have an Internet connection and a supported e-mail application.
1. Place the original face down on the scanner glass or face up in the ADF. If you are scanning two-sided originals from an ADF, slide the DUPLEX switch to two-sided mode.
2.Press the E-MAIL button().A message appears asking if the original is a document or a picture.
3.Select Document or Picture, and click OK.Note:A preview image will not appear when scanning from the ADF. To change this preview setting, see the HP Photo & Imaging software Help.
4. Select the final scan area (the area inside the dotted lines) in the preview image.
5. Make adjustments to the preview image if needed.
6. Click Accept.The final scan area is scanned and your e-mail application is opened. The scanned image is added as an attachment to the e-mail message.
7. The Save As dialog box appears. Type a file name and choose a file type, and click OK.
8. Complete the e-mail as usual.

Aug 07, 2009 | HP Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Using epson v500 and can't get it to change the document size under image type in professional mode according to manual. scanning old B&W negatives 2 x 2 in size and it cuts off the image most of the time...


I had the same problem and have found my answer. I don't know if it's the technically correct one but it works.
When you open the scan page and it shows you the mode, setting, original document type, destination, adjustments, and then the preview and scan buttons. Under the Preview button you will see a box check marked for thumbnail. Remove the check and then do a preview scan. You should end up with a complete scan showing the slide (if you only scanned one), the open side and the surrounding blackened area too. Click on the picture in the preview and then draw an outline around the part of the picture that you want to use. Do this just like it you were going to do cropping of the photo. Once you have the box around the part you want click on zoom. Your next preview will be the picture that you want. I haven't figured out how to remove the remaining blackened area with out going into a photo edit program but it must be able to be done. Then you can scan to where ever you save them to and have the whole slide. I hope that this gets you at least some what further along.

Mar 12, 2009 | Epson Perfection V500 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Please help me. I haven't printed on a CD with my HP Photosmart D5160 in a while and I either can't remember how to do it, or it doesn't like the new laptop.


I spent a week figuring this answer out. First Do not use the supplied software from HP for this, unless simple text is okay for you. I personally found the software to try to do everything, but nothing well. If you have even a modest image application: Gimp, Photoshop, etc, create a new image at 4.5 inches x 4.5 inches. Set the ppi to 150 at least, 300 for High Quality and create you 'label' there, then go to print.
1. in print dialog box choose 'Preferences'
2. then choose 'printing shortcuts'
3. then choose 'print on CD/DVD' (DVD icon)
(confirm in papersize on right that you are printing on a cd/dvd)

4Then pull down your CD/DVD tray flap on the HP printer and load up a CD to print on. Align it to the arrows, then press print.

As long as the image is 4.5" x 4.5" it will fill the DVD perfectly --especially if you download a 'Mask' template from any printer --which you could google to find one, but it is just to give you an Idea of your 'safe print' zones, and will really come in handy for high quality labels-- don't for get to turn off that 'mask' just before saving--if it's black, or better yet, make it white, then when you save the final image it will create a beautiful white circular edge on the image so that you can better preview and so that you won't waste ink!

Dec 14, 2008 | HP Photosmart D5160 InkJet Printer

1 Answer

I am trying to scan pictures onto my computer using lexmark 2600 series


How to Scan on Imac using the Lexmark 2600:

1. From the Imac Desktop select the Magnifying glass in the upper right corner of the screen.

2. Search for Preview

3. Open Preview App

4. Put item to scan on Lexmark Glass Face down and close the lid.

5. Select File (In Preview from Top tabs on desktop), then Choose 'Import
Image'

6. Lexmark 2600 Series Window opens

7. Change Scan to Folder, Name and Format to your choices

8. Use cursor to highlight area of image to scan in the 2600 Series Window.

9. Hit Scan from the 2600 Series WIndow.

10. Save the file using the File tab in Preview, and choosing Save

Aug 27, 2008 | Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Canon PIXMAiP4500 printer


Select the print dvd/cd cover application, when it opens it shows the outline of the label
Select 'text' and type your text, then adapt it by font, style, size and positioning.
Can preview on the label and drag it around like a text box in MS Word
For images, select 'insert' from the menu on the screen, browse to your phots and select one, then accept it and preview/resize on the label shown on the screen
Then select 'print'
Get your cd hol;der ready, open the front of the printer, then open the flap with 'Canon' on it
Wait foir screen prompt to insert the holder, with the cd upwards facing and at the end nearest the printer
When prompted, insert it so the 'arrows' on the left and right are flush with the front edge of the flap you just folded down

Jun 01, 2008 | Canon iP4500 Photo Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Global Star Software Professional CD Label Kit Bonus Pack (GLS99517) for PC Logo

Related Topics:

51 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Global Star Software Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Global Star Software Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...