Question about Whirlpool GU1100XTLB / GU1100XTLQ / GU1100XTLT Built-in Dishwasher

1 Answer

Rating and reviews for a dishwasher

I'm considering on buying a used Whirlpool Model #GU1100XTLQ1 and cannot find any reviews. Can you please help me and possibly tell me how old this model is? I have a serial #FP3815823 type 5750 if that helps.

Thank you

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that hasĀ over 500 points.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

  • Expert
  • 291 Answers

They seem to be a good unit and from the model your looking is just over 5 years old / larry

Posted on Nov 29, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Wdt710payw6 dishwasher fills with water but does not start. This is a whirlpool model.


Laymon Mishoe, We would like to inquire further about your post with you. Please respond back to this email address Whirlpool_Reviews@Whirlpool.com with your name, user id (Laymon Mishoe), phone number, street address, zip code, reviewer name, model & serial number, and date of purchase on the appliance.

Apr 17, 2017 | Whirlpool Dishwashers

2 Answers

We have a whirlpool adp 5440 and the start button is flashing 8 times after a cycle. Dishes do not get properly clean. What oes that mean? Thanks Sonja


The start light is flashing. I checked the bottom of the dishwasher and saw a black pipe coming out of the electric motor is leaking.
Is it possible to replace only the pipeline or have to replace the entire engine?

Feb 19, 2011 | Whirlpool 24 in. ADP6940 Dishwasher

1 Answer

I just bought a Whirlpool Gold Dishwasher Model #GU2275XTVY1. Is there a different handle to buy because it is to wide and now I can not open my draws. Any ideas?


Hello,

Contact the store for the manual or way out in other to avoid damage on your newly washer.
Please rate four tom if it help.

Good luck

Dec 13, 2010 | Whirlpool Gold 24 in. Built-In Dishwasher...

1 Answer

Is a LG 6810 dishwasher that is 3 yrs. old a good 2nd hand buy?


Hi,

The Brand New Machine would cost you around $700. So, you need to take a Dishwasher is around 7 - 10 Years. So, you are left with 4 - 7 Years to Use this. Every year there is a decrease in the Value as well.

LG Dishwashers are usually Cheap and Reliable. But, when i Read the reviews for this Model ( Remember, it's only the reviews i read in different forums and review sites ), the value of money for this Model is Negative.

Check one of the Best Sites for Reviews :-

http://www1.epinions.com/reviews/LG_LDF6810_Dishwasher

There are many other. Google and check it. It's a Different case, if you are getting that Dishwasher around $150 - $200. Then, it's worth :).

Let me know, if needed further assistance.

Hope i helped you.

Thanks for using ' Fixya ' and have a nice day!!

Jan 11, 2010 | LG Dishwashers

1 Answer

Dishwasher pops the circuit breaker


Hi,

Here is a tip that I wrote that will help you ti find out why the circuitbreaker is tripping.

Circuit Breaker Keeps Tripping
heatman101

Jul 01, 2009 | Whirlpool GU1100XTLB / GU1100XTLQ /...

1 Answer

Dishwasher won't start!


I've provided a link to the manual for your dishwasher. You should check for proper wiring and that the water line is connected and turned on.

The washer should start to fill when you press a cycle.
http://shared.whirlpoolcorp.com/assets/pdfs/literature/Use%20and%20Care%20Guide%20-%208283509.pdf

May 09, 2009 | Dishwashers

1 Answer

Have a whirlpool dishwasher and water standing in bottom


Hi!

Please check and make sure handle link is properly seated in door latch assembly and then check that the door switch is opening and closing properly.

Check the child lock, if it is “ON” then turn it "OFF"

Review setting of wash cycles as per the instructions given in the User/Owner manual.

Now check the circuit breaker or fuse.


Please do rate this solution as FixYa and revert for further assistance.

Thanks
Rylee

May 06, 2009 | Bosch SHV4803 Dishwasher

1 Answer

Whirlpool Dishwasher model gu980scgq3


Hi vicyoung0921,

I'm Harvey the Master Plumber.

Your question is: Will not start, seems to have no power at all. You checked the breaker and it's fine. Is there a reset button somewhere on this dishwasher ?

Whirlpool Dishwasher model gu980scgq3

No reset, if breaker is good then check the connection at the d/w. It's under the d/w behind the kick plate on right or center under a cover box. 9 times out of 10 you'll find a loose, broken or burnt connection there. That done, it's time to call in warranty repair. If beyond warranty you might consider utilizing the Repair Directory to find a repairman. If the d/w has a few years on it perhaps it is time to compare the cost of repair verses replacement.

Feel free contact me again!
Please give me a rating here at fixya.com before you sign off
Thank you,
Harvey your Master Plumber

Sep 14, 2008 | Dishwashers

1 Answer

What if there are no reviews??? Kenmore 57906 side by side


I'm not sure where you can go for reviews so I will give my own.  I work on all brands of refrigerators and this one is a great model.  It is made by Whirlpool who in my opinion make the best refrigerators.  Whirlpool uses the best quality compressor as well as other parts.  Most models have what would be considered a "common problem" and this one doesn't have any that I can think of.  The brands I would stay away from are Samsung and LG.  Whirlpool now owns Maytag, Amana, Kitchenaid, & Jenn-air and they can do this because they make great products.  You might look for reviews on Whirlpool if your not having luck finding anything on this particular model.  Would appreciate a solved rating for expert advice.

Oct 21, 2007 | Kenmore 5553 / 655532 / 55534 / 55539 Side...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Whirlpool GU1100XTLB / GU1100XTLQ / GU1100XTLT Built-in Dishwasher Logo

Related Topics:

225 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Whirlpool Dishwashers Experts

Mike

Level 3 Expert

4336 Answers

Owen Barnes

Level 3 Expert

867 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

74241 Answers

Are you a Whirlpool Dishwasher Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...