Question about Whirlpool GU1100XTLB / GU1100XTLQ / GU1100XTLT Built-in Dishwasher

1 Answer

Rating and reviews for a dishwasher

I'm considering on buying a used Whirlpool Model #GU1100XTLQ1 and cannot find any reviews. Can you please help me and possibly tell me how old this model is? I have a serial #FP3815823 type 5750 if that helps.

Thank you

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that hasĀ over 500 points.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

  • Expert
  • 291 Answers

They seem to be a good unit and from the model your looking is just over 5 years old / larry

Posted on Nov 29, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Whirlpool Gold dishwasher Model GU1200XTLB3 Problem: Heat stays on when washing ends. The only way it will go off is if the door is left open. This happens with every use. I have tried the...


Hello, Thank You for using FixYa. I will be helping you today.The relay on the control board is fused closed. Control needs to be replaced.
Thank You and please rate my answer if it was helpful..

Jun 13, 2011 | Whirlpool Gold 24 in. Built-In Dishwasher...

2 Answers

We have a whirlpool adp 5440 and the start button is flashing 8 times after a cycle. Dishes do not get properly clean. What oes that mean? Thanks Sonja


The start light is flashing. I checked the bottom of the dishwasher and saw a black pipe coming out of the electric motor is leaking.
Is it possible to replace only the pipeline or have to replace the entire engine?

Feb 19, 2011 | Whirlpool 24 in. ADP6940 Dishwasher

1 Answer

I just bought a Whirlpool Gold Dishwasher Model #GU2275XTVY1. Is there a different handle to buy because it is to wide and now I can not open my draws. Any ideas?


Hello,

Contact the store for the manual or way out in other to avoid damage on your newly washer.
Please rate four tom if it help.

Good luck

Dec 13, 2010 | Whirlpool Gold 24 in. Built-In Dishwasher...

1 Answer

Is a LG 6810 dishwasher that is 3 yrs. old a good 2nd hand buy?


Hi,

The Brand New Machine would cost you around $700. So, you need to take a Dishwasher is around 7 - 10 Years. So, you are left with 4 - 7 Years to Use this. Every year there is a decrease in the Value as well.

LG Dishwashers are usually Cheap and Reliable. But, when i Read the reviews for this Model ( Remember, it's only the reviews i read in different forums and review sites ), the value of money for this Model is Negative.

Check one of the Best Sites for Reviews :-

http://www1.epinions.com/reviews/LG_LDF6810_Dishwasher

There are many other. Google and check it. It's a Different case, if you are getting that Dishwasher around $150 - $200. Then, it's worth :).

Let me know, if needed further assistance.

Hope i helped you.

Thanks for using ' Fixya ' and have a nice day!!

Jan 11, 2010 | LG Dishwashers

1 Answer

Dishwasher pops the circuit breaker


Hi,

Here is a tip that I wrote that will help you ti find out why the circuitbreaker is tripping.

Circuit Breaker Keeps Tripping
heatman101

Jul 01, 2009 | Whirlpool GU1100XTLB / GU1100XTLQ /...

1 Answer

Dishwasher won't start!


I've provided a link to the manual for your dishwasher. You should check for proper wiring and that the water line is connected and turned on.

The washer should start to fill when you press a cycle.
http://shared.whirlpoolcorp.com/assets/pdfs/literature/Use%20and%20Care%20Guide%20-%208283509.pdf

May 09, 2009 | Dishwashers

1 Answer

Have a whirlpool dishwasher and water standing in bottom


Hi!

Please check and make sure handle link is properly seated in door latch assembly and then check that the door switch is opening and closing properly.

Check the child lock, if it is “ON” then turn it "OFF"

Review setting of wash cycles as per the instructions given in the User/Owner manual.

Now check the circuit breaker or fuse.


Please do rate this solution as FixYa and revert for further assistance.

Thanks
Rylee

May 06, 2009 | Bosch SHV4803 Dishwasher

1 Answer

Our dishwasher came without a manual . It runs FOREVER. Normal?


ok ...you have a wee bit of a problem...a new dishwasher even a floor model has a warranty..just call for service...best buy will send someone,,,now all units come with everthing accept electrical cord,,,i could only find drain hose part number 8269144,,but for owners manual go to servicematters.com..last just go back to best buy and find your model and see if you can get part number off installation kit..inside new unit.../

Jan 05, 2009 | Whirlpool 24 in. DU1148XTP Built-in...

1 Answer

Whirlpool Dishwasher model gu980scgq3


Hi vicyoung0921,

I'm Harvey the Master Plumber.

Your question is: Will not start, seems to have no power at all. You checked the breaker and it's fine. Is there a reset button somewhere on this dishwasher ?

Whirlpool Dishwasher model gu980scgq3

No reset, if breaker is good then check the connection at the d/w. It's under the d/w behind the kick plate on right or center under a cover box. 9 times out of 10 you'll find a loose, broken or burnt connection there. That done, it's time to call in warranty repair. If beyond warranty you might consider utilizing the Repair Directory to find a repairman. If the d/w has a few years on it perhaps it is time to compare the cost of repair verses replacement.

Feel free contact me again!
Please give me a rating here at fixya.com before you sign off
Thank you,
Harvey your Master Plumber

Sep 14, 2008 | Dishwashers

Not finding what you are looking for?
Whirlpool GU1100XTLB / GU1100XTLQ / GU1100XTLT Built-in Dishwasher Logo

Related Topics:

222 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Whirlpool Dishwashers Experts

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Mike Cairns
Mike Cairns

Level 3 Expert

3053 Answers

Michael Thomas
Michael Thomas

Level 3 Expert

3051 Answers

Are you a Whirlpool Dishwasher Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...