Question about Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Sony Blu-Ray plays preview but won't play the featured movie

Sony Blu-Ray will play all the previews but when the screen with Play Movie, Scene Selection, Languages etc.. comes on it will not activate the movie no matter if I press Play on the remote or directly on the machine

Posted by on

  • 2 more comments 
  • richartier Nov 28, 2008


    leecom72 Thank for your helpful suggestionto go to chapters or scene selection. That works most of the time but not always. Any other suggestions.

  • magic42 May 20, 2009

    My Blu Ray plays the preview but not the main movie. I used the enter button on the remote and it still does not work, used the play button, unplugged the machine but it still doesn't work. Any help out there would be appreciated

  • Anonymous Mar 17, 2014

    DISC PLAYS UP TO START OF MOVIE THEN BLU-RAY DOES NOT PLAY MOVIE

  • Tucker Collins
    Tucker Collins Jul 27, 2016

    I torn mine apart and put it back together not a thing was wrong with it and it still don't work but does the same exact thing as all yours does as well

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Sony Master
  • 4,806 Answers

Try clicking on chapters to access the dvd
hope this helps

kind regards and don't forget to rate us please

Posted on Nov 28, 2008

  • Lee Hodgson
    Lee Hodgson Nov 28, 2008

    ok you may have to go into the play settings of the player and set the user settings back to defaualts

    let me know how you get on

    kind regards



  • Tucker Collins
    Tucker Collins Jul 27, 2016

    What if you don't have a remote?

×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

PLays movie previews will not play movie


You may need a firmware update, go online to Sony, contact customer support and the technical department for answers, they should be able give the information that is required to help get this problem resolved.

Apr 15, 2012 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

1 Answer

Keeps playing previews over and over. How do I get it to play movie!!


You need to use the remote to select the menu and play . It will be seen on the screen being an interactive process. Click the menu to open up and select play movie to click.

Aug 23, 2011 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Plays disc up to point where the movie should start and just keep restarting over and over?


I had a similar issue a while back. It didn't do it every time, just on one DVD.
When given the choice, go to "scene selection" instead of "play", and select scene 1. This bypasses the loop that the "play DVD" is on, and takes you straight to the movie.
Hope this helps!
--W/D--

Jan 30, 2011 | Samsung BD-P1500 Blu-Ray Player

1 Answer

My Toshiba SD 1600 dvd player will play previews and allow me to skip to the menu, however the play feature does not seem to be working. It will not allow me to play the movie. I can watch the previews and...


download a player called. VLC i have a thinking that the DVD player application you are using is failing to activate all DVD options for that CD. regards

Jan 23, 2011 | Toshiba Televison & Video

3 Answers

CAN'T PLAY BLU-RAY DVD ON SAMSUNG DVD BLU RAY PLAYER


I have a Samsung BD-P1600 and was having similiar problem...played thru previews but would not play. Instead of just powering off/on... I pulled the plug on the ac cord out and left it out about 20 minutes and it now works !

May 04, 2010 | Samsung BD-P1500 Blu-Ray Player

1 Answer

Will not play blue ray movie 2012 It will play the previews but will not show menu of movie.


i have the same problem w 2012 movie. also have samsung bluray. let me know if you figure it out.

Mar 14, 2010 | Samsung Televison & Video

1 Answer

Crank 2 will not play in Sony S350


The software updates for your Sony BDP-S350 can be found at their website here. You will need to download the file, burn it to a disc and then load the disc into your player to upgrade its software to play your new blu-ray movie.

I hope that helps.

Oct 03, 2009 | Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony BDP-S300 Blu-Ray Disc Player Logo

1,617 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Televison & Video Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

100288 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

71037 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Sony Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...