Question about Fuji FinePix S7000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

White preview screen after pic taken

When I take a picture I can see the image on the LCD screen however once the picture is taken a the preview screen in a blank white screen

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 21 Answers

Have u tried switching the view from and eyeview(viewfinder) to LCD while viewing pictures. Sometimes we forget it and panic. Hope it helps. Good Luck.

Posted on Dec 26, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Samsung camera has white lines running thru pic when preview, i take the picture and its clear thru the lcd, but when i preview u the pic, there are these fine white lines running through. When i hook it...


Water damage - possible. Otherwise just aging electronics. It is a form of digital noise.... Should not impact the stored or downloaded pictures!!

Oct 12, 2009 | Cameras

1 Answer

Lcd screen: lighter images flash from normal to


You are probably viewing the preview screen in "Highlight" mode. To fix this, use the dial button at the back of the D80 and click up (or down) to see another depiction of the preview screen. It will show you different options until you can see the normal picture without the flashing highlights. Hope this helps.

NOTE: Please rate our help to keep this free service online

Sep 18, 2009 | Nikon D80 Body Only Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lcd screen shows settings for camera not the image of what it is


EOS 400D / Rebel XTi Digital Camera
EOS 400D/Rebel XTi doesn't have live view function, so you cannot see the picture you are taking.

Apr 04, 2009 | Canon EOS 400D / Rebel XTi Digital Camera...

1 Answer

Preview option does not work.


u cant see it in lcd do u see anything on lcd is it totally blank then its a lcd failure but if it shows signs and functions then it might be a big problem coming ur way that is CCD failure , pls check ur pics by connecting are they normal without any white or pink shades then replace lcd screen

Feb 16, 2009 | Fuji FinePix S5200 / S5600 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Problem in Fuji FinePix S7000 digital camera.


CCD failure image sensor failure

ur camera may be on service advisory list just mail the fuji film with serial number i am pretty sure they will repair free of charge it is a manufacturing fault in some units manufactured b4 2005 u have to email them they will repair it free of charge

http://www.fujifilmusa.com/support/ServiceSupportProduct.do?prodcat=616757

pls rate me FIXYA for this if u like

Dec 31, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S7000 Digital Camera

2 Answers

New Camera, no picture on screen


This is normal for this camera. Think about it. The CMOS chip can't see through the mirror. After the shot is taken the electronic shutter exposes the CMOS chip and makes an image just like exposing film on a film type camera. Once you get used to it you may like it better. In outdoor or bright light situations it's difficult to view the LCD screen to frame the shot anyway.

Nov 29, 2008 | Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS / 1000D IS...

1 Answer

Delayed preview image


Sounds like you accidentally pressed the DISP button on the back (it manually turns the LCD screen on and off to save batteries). Turn the camera on and press the DISP button once. Hopefully that should fix it.

Mar 24, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A550 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Blank photos


This is a CCD sensor problem ( see enclosed image of one taken out of a Cannon camera with similar specs to yours ). Contact Fuji agent as this is repaired under warranty .48f4e65.jpg

Feb 02, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Viewfinder


Since the viewfinder sees the subject different than the picture taking lens, we recommend using the LCD monitor screen for taking macro pictures. The image previewed on the LCD monitor will be the exact image that is taken.

Aug 31, 2005 | Olympus Camedia D-390 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Fuji FinePix S7000 Digital Camera Logo

282 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Fuji Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

98792 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

579 Answers

Are you a Fuji Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...