Question about Vivitar DVR 530 Flash Media Camcorder

1 Answer

Reviewing Hello there I do not know how to review my pictures with out downloding them. Please help

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 4 Answers

Read the user manual

Posted on Jan 16, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Getting a code C 31:42 which in reviewing your literature indicates a defective capstan motor. Do you have one to fit it and how much and how difficult to change????


Sir,
normally no need to change the capstan motor, the shaft of it could be tight because of clogged dirt or corrosion, use contact cleaner spray to loosen it. if still problem, you must open and change it,but you didn't mentioned the model of your cam.

Jan 16, 2016 | Video Cameras

1 Answer

Clean the head


I have a DCR-100, which is basically the same camera, and had the same problem after I hadn't used it for about 5 years. After running a cleaning tape through it four times it became much clearer, but sometimes, reviewing my equally old tapes the pixellation/distortion reappeared spasmodically. I ran the tape at FF to the end, and then back again. Seemed to fix it. I think after a long period of disuse the recording heads oxidise and it takes quite a bit to clean them. As to why loosening up the tape works - no idea!

Aug 16, 2014 | Sony Handycam DCR-PC9E Mini DV Digital...

1 Answer

I have a Ge camcorder 8mm model Cg814. When powered on and placed in the edit/playback mode for reviewing, I can hear the sound, but there is no picture in the viewfinder. There is also no picture on the...


It sounds like it could be: (1) Video track on the tape might be messed up. Or (2) The heads on the camera may be dirty. Or, (3) It may be dirty battery connection. (Most likely, it's dirty heads.)

Solutions: (1) Try playback with a different tape that you know is good. Still nothing?? (2) Run a head cleaner specific to your camera, for about 20 seconds. Remove head cleaner and wait 10 to 15 minutes. Put tape back in and try playback again. This will probably solve it.

Another thing to try.. (3) Turn camera OFF. Remove the battery, wipe off the connectors on both the battery and the camera with a clean cloth. Return battery to the camera.Try playback again.

If these steps don't solve the playback problem, you will probably need a camera repair person.

May 16, 2011 | Video Cameras

1 Answer

I have a Sony DCR-TRV27. After reviewing what I just tapped, I went into video mode and the LCD was blank. You still could see the battery level, zoom bar and other on screen prompts, but no video. I...


This is usually caused by a defective CCD image sensor and can be repaired fairly inexpensively. However, it's not a user serviceable problem and will need to be repaired qualified service technician.


My name is Rick and I'm a professional repair technician with over 20 years in the business and have repaired many of these. I'm semi retired and work from home with little overhead so I can keep repair costs low. If you decide to have the camera repaired, please click HERE for a directory listing that suits your needs.


If this response has been of any help to you, please be sure and give a positive vote for me on FixYa.com .

Oct 16, 2010 | Sony Handycam DCR-TRV27 Mini DV Digital...

1 Answer

I recorded 2 hours of footage this passed weekend, just as I was finishing the head cleaner warning came up. I ran the tape through. I tried reviewing my footage today with playback and it is acting like...


I've had a similar problem, the solution to mine was that one of the tape heads had moved out of position by a fraction and so it was having problems tracking back through the tape footage... if you put in a tape that you know isn't blank and press play then hold fastforward to skip through the tape can you see footage on the tape fast forwarding? If so you need an engineer to realign the tape heads for you.

Jan 04, 2010 | Canon XH A1 Mini DV Digital Camcorder

1 Answer

Memory card problem


Try reviewing the Sanyo CG9 Users Manual, especially the steps about selecting Computer and then Card Reader on the menus that will popup on the cameras menus once it is plugged in to a computer via usb.

Jul 17, 2009 | Sanyo Xacti Digital Camcorder

1 Answer

DVDs won't preview


try placing disc in cpu in may need to be finallised

Jun 02, 2009 | Video Cameras

2 Answers

Jazz DV151 camcorder didn't come with an owner's manual


You're totally right!

The button with the red circle and a small line through it is the on/off button. The button underneath it with the garbage can is the delete button, the red button in the middle is the record button, and the four buttons around it are the direction keys, and the button with the triangle/square is the play/stop button, so when you're reviewing clips, you can stop and start them.

I hope that helps!

May 22, 2009 | Video Cameras

1 Answer

No playback on JVC GR-D72


It souunds like the problem is in the Vid-PC connection. I suggest you start by downloading the latest version of whatever software you have used to capture and view.

Also - uninstall any hardware in the PC that is used to capture (just remove from system device list) and then restart the PC and let it detect and re-install.

If you don't know how to do these steps, then you'll need geek help.

Oct 28, 2007 | JVC Cybercam GR-D72 Mini DV Digital...

1 Answer

Blue screen on playback footage


it seems to be a simple problem of dirty video head. check again after cleaning it.

Oct 26, 2006 | JVC GY-HD100 Mini DV Digital Camcorder

Not finding what you are looking for?
Vivitar DVR 530 Flash Media Camcorder Logo

Related Topics:

80 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Vivitar Video Cameras Experts

Lawrence Oravetz

Level 3 Expert

7565 Answers

abdul rauf
abdul rauf

Level 2 Expert

383 Answers

Andrew Taylor
Andrew Taylor

Level 3 Expert

10589 Answers

Are you a Vivitar Video Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...