Question about Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S600 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When I press the review button for my camera, all my pictures are being fast forward. Also, my Menu button and Display button don't seem to work either. But my camera still takes the pictures

Posted by on

  • platinumgirl Oct 29, 2008

    i will see. Are there any other options?

×

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 153 Answers

Sounds like the buttons are physically broken. See if the manufacturer is able to replace the buttons.

Posted on Oct 29, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why can I not get cameras menu to review images


press the view or display button. t switch over from recording to viewing. Then try pressing the display button several times.

Jul 22, 2014 | Olympus Sp-800uz 14mp With 30x Camera...

2 Answers

I have a Kodak M850 Easy Share hooked up to my television with an mini HDMI cable. The picture shows nicely but I don't know what camera button to use to make a slide show appear on the tv. Can you help?


Starting the slide show

  1. Press the Review button, then press the Menu button.
  2. Move autourg00422004id1197998.jpg to highlight Slide Show [img src="http://resources.kodak.com/support/jpg/en/manuals/GLB_en_urg_00422_images/autourg00422004ID1198002.jpg" alt="">, then press the OK button.
  3. Move autourg00422004id1198023.jpg to highlight your option, then press the OK button.

Mar 18, 2014 | Kodak Cameras

1 Answer

It does not take pictures or videos when pressing the shutter button


may be you had placed the card wrong and inside the pin got pressed and only inner memory is getting used which gives less pic. due to less mb inner memory

Apr 26, 2013 | Kodak EasyShare C913 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When i turn on the camera the screen is pitch black but i can still take a picture but nothing shows up the lens is open and clean. wat do i do?


Could be a couple of things.
Hopefully, you accidentally configured the camera to not provide an instant review.

To set the instant review time:
In Capture mode, Press the menu button
use the 4-way controller (up/down arrows) to select [instant review]
press the 4-way controller (right arrow)
Use the 4-way controller (up/down arrows) to change the display time
press the OK button.
Press the menu button to return to capture status.

Mar 10, 2011 | Pentax Optio E20 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My Kodak Pictures have a lock, how do I unlock them on my computer?


Press review button to display the picture that is save., Now if the picture already display on the screen press menu button., Now under menu settings look for a icon of a padlock or the word unprotect so you can unlock the picture.

Nov 13, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare V1073 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I used to be able to view a picture within the 10 second review timeset immediately after shooting with the 'zoom lever', however, this function is not working now. Any suggestions as to what i need to go...


Sounds like the settings just got changed - to change the Review time setting do the following:

-Press the MENU button on the camera
-Under the camera settings menu (the tab with the camera icon), use the down arrow to scroll down to the "Review" line
-Then use the left or right arrows to change the "Review" setting back to "10 sec."
-Press the MENU button again to save the changes.

Jul 06, 2009 | Canon IXUS 80 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

SONY DCR-HC40 CAMCORDER


flexible wire connecting between LCD board and camera main board is cracked or broken and requires replacement.
Let me know to provide you part number of flexible wire if you want to replace it yourself.

Feb 02, 2009 | Sony Handycam DCR-HC40 Mini DV Digital...

1 Answer

Camera will take picture, but the picture is coming out black!!!! Help Please!!!


Dear vera11:

The symptoms you're describing sound like a classic case of having a faiiled CCD image sensor.

First try pressing the display (DISP) button on the back of your camera several times to see if your image returns at any time. One of the three display modes is "off" to preserve battery life. Your problem may be as simple as inadvertently pressing this button into the off mode.

If that doesn't work, try doing a reset and then removing your batteries from the camera for a few minutes, reinstalling them and turning the camera on to test the LCD screen.

If your screen is still black, but you can clearly see pictures taken previous to the problem, and you can clearly see the menu system when you press the MENU button, then you likely have a CCD sensor problem. Contact Canon Tech Support at 1-800-828-4040 to have the camera repaired.

Hope this helps.

Sincerely,
HeavyDLB

Jun 01, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A520 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon 350d reviewing shots


It may not be stuck but it doesn't mean the button is ok, It would be the first thing to look at.. Is it still clicking like the others?

Are similar things happening in menu options (like exposure bracketing) although the anti-bounce detection is slightly longer in the menus than picture scrolling, also when you scroll through pictures the camera "remembers" how many times you press the button and forwards accordingly.

It could (but unlikely) be the ribbon cable that connects the back to the main board, although unlikely as you would usually see more disruption, more keys giving problems as well as status display problems (faint or missing items)

best of luck

Apr 18, 2008 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Reviewing my pics on the camera


Chech the manual to see if there is a sequence control. Or how the button load images. For example taking a typical example[any camera] The left right button will advance one image or back one image at a time. But the up down button will advance them in blocks of ten[or 5 or 20] according the to camera model. But if it does seem that a button is stuck on This 'button' may not the the mechanical button you push but an electronic one. Run the through the manual and if still not getting any joy contact the customer support at Canoon

Jun 07, 2007 | Canon PowerShot A520 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S600 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

41 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

james laughton
james laughton

Level 3 Expert

1841 Answers

John Peabody
John Peabody

Level 1 Expert

14 Answers

Are you a Sony Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...