Question about Panasonic Lumix DMC-LC5 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Panasonic Lumix DMC5 record/review button

There is a button on the top right edge of this camera, next to the shutter button. It allows you to switch from taking pictures, to reviewing the pictures you have already taken. Another ring underneath that ring allows you to choose the number of photos you want to take at once; 1, 2, or 4, or a movie.
When using it outdoors on a dry day suddenly this ring stuck, and is almost impossible to turn from record to review and back. How do I loosen this ring on the button? - Michael

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

J ai une camera lumix panasonic dmc zs5 j ai prit des photo sur mode bloc notes je ne peut pas les tranferes dans mon ordinateur comment faire merci

Posted on Sep 08, 2013

6 Suggested Answers

Obertelli
  • 3006 Answers

SOURCE: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ4 black - memory card locked

Remove the SD card and slide the lock switch on it to the unlocked position. If it's already there then slide it fully to locked and then fully back again.

If this fails then you need to try another SD card to see whether it's a camera fault. If the camera is at fault then there's nothing more you can do other than to return the camera to Panasonic for repair.

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: System error: zoom message with Panasonic Lumix FS15 camera

I had the same problem, i switched the camera on in capture mode and zoomed in and applied a little pressure to the lens which made a slight click but retracted and has worked fine since. I may of just been lucky but the camera is fully functional again, could be worth a try.

Posted on May 20, 2011

SOURCE: panasonic lumix Fz28, Error "Thumbnail is displayed"

What is the solution for this problem please. Thanks.

Posted on Dec 04, 2011

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: HP Digital Camera - M425 - Stuck in review mode, won't switch to capture mode

I just fixed my daughters camera with this problem. First go to the capture mode and see if the reason you are in review mode is because the camera thinks it is docked. If so, look at the dock port on the bottom of the camera. ( May need to magnify it to see in there ) Look for any green corrosion between the contacts. Her's has this corossion between two pairs of the contacts. I took a jewelers screw driver and scraped out the corrosion and then blew canned air in there to remove it. Turned it on and now it works fine. I have a feeling that the battery compartment is venting through this port and the small amount of acid vapor produced as the batteries discharge is causing the contacts to get this corrosion.

Posted on Nov 05, 2008

  • 3 Answers

SOURCE: I have a Lumix DMC FX3..great butr is stuck in

try removing the battery and leave out for a few minutes to erase the camera memory so to speak, then replace battery and see how you go, good luck

Posted on Apr 13, 2009

mail2pvs
  • 390 Answers

SOURCE: lcd screen is completely black

i think this is generally the symptom when there is a problem with either the CMOS or the CMOS circuit not able to collect the image, if its worth it you might want to change it but normally it would cost almost as much as the camera

hope could be of help

Posted on Mar 28, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

When half press the shutter button, the camera immedietly snaps a picture, it does not focus on the object or get the correct exposure.


Yeah,why did you half press the shutter?When you take a photo,you should press the shutter with force quickly.I think you didn't set your Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5 Camera at a proper mode for the scene,shot with a correct the next time.Wish helpful to you.

Nov 22, 2010 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Panasonic DMC-LC1EB camera no longer shows picture when start up


It sounds like you have the review mode, which won't allow you to take pictures - change the mode using the dial at the top of the camera. Change the dial to Auto, "A", and you should be able to take pictures.

Apr 20, 2009 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Reset the camera to record once, not duplicates of the same pic


There is a small button on top, right next to the Mode Dial. That's the button.

Mar 18, 2009 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ20 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Can''t PLAY the videos I make back....


check to see if there is a certain setting it has to be on find the video that you recorded on you camera and then click ok or whatever button you have to press to play it.

Jan 10, 2009 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do I delete a picture on the Panasonic LUMIX DMC-LC40


When reviewing the images on the LCD with the image you want to delete showing on the screen you push the button that has a trash can icon. The camera will ask you if you want to delete the file yes/no; scroll to yes and use the right arrow button to confirm.

Nov 27, 2008 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-LC40 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How tu use video recording..


Hi,

The picture that I posted shows a TZ3 mode dial. I added a blue arrow to point out an icon on the mode dial.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Turn the mode dial on the camera so this icon is selected.
2. Switch on the camera.
3. Aim the camera at your subject, press the shutter button halfway to focus, then press it fully to begin the video. (Just as you would take a picture.)
4. To stop taking video, press the shutter button fully again.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

~When a video starts being taken, its current length will appear on the camera's LCD screen.
~Videos take up more space on the memory card than do pictures.
~If an SD memory card becomes full while recording, then the video will stop automatically.
~Videos can be played back on the camera's "PLAYBACK" mode. They can also be viewed on a TV or downloaded to a computer.

4b62840.jpg

Jul 23, 2008 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pic taken stays on lcd screen too long


In the auto review section (under the setup menu) change from 5 seconds to 1 second.

Dec 26, 2007 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LC5 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

250 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Panasonic Digital Cameras Experts

 Larry
Larry

Level 2 Expert

115 Answers

OHare

Level 1 Expert

36 Answers

halotheracer
halotheracer

Level 2 Expert

68 Answers

Are you a Panasonic Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...