Question about Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon Coolpix 3200 preview button prbolem..

Due to some reason the picture preview button ( play Button) is not working everything else is fine.. so I can't review the photo..I think something moved. Can I open it myself, or should I take it to a camera repair shop. I am quite techno and may be able to fix it myself. Jignesh

Posted by on


1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.


    An expert who has answered 20 questions.


    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 57 Answers

Hi Jignesh, I hope you are enough better technician. If you believe in yourself, go ahead but take care of your camera. Pls follow as under - Remove the battery. - Safely remove the back but mind well there is delicate flexible circuit over there, if so, then gently plug out the flexible circuit from the connector. - locate the play back switch. - lube with a Philips switching oil. - aftr 2 min press the playback switch several time with backside of wooden toothpik. - Take care of high voltage inside. then fit the camera. - Goodluck you will do it

Posted on Jul 25, 2006


1 Suggested Answer

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017


Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add



Related Questions:

1 Answer

My nikon coolpix s9100 seems to be blocked. the play/preview button will work to turn on the camera but not to actual preview anything. the buttons are working crazy

When your camera acts crazy, remove the battery , and after a few moments reinsert it. If the problem returns, there could be a more serious problem, that I can't solve, unless you have more information, about whet the camera does. Like giving a message on the screen, or some beeps, anything.

Feb 01, 2014 | Nikon COOLPIX Cameras

1 Answer

While shutting down after downloading pictures, I

Try going to this page at the Nikon site, and work from there. You might find your answer if you start here:

Good luck,

Apr 01, 2010 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon coolpix s510 keeps turning on

See if there is a way to check out the power button. If the contacts are stuck in on position or unstable it is possible that the unit is behaving erratically. Try cleaning it out chemically if possible.

Aug 31, 2017 | Nikon Coolpix S510 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon coolpix 3200

Had the same problem all of a sudden one fine morning. It's probably the shot button itself which is a 2 position switch and needs intricate repair or replacement. Unfortunately, it has to be looked up by a technician as the whole camera must be taken apart. Best of luck.

Aug 28, 2008 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Unable to Switch on the camera with On/Off button

Well it cartainly is - seems like a short of misconnection of some sort. Only Nikon are going to solve this one for you.

Aug 31, 2007 | Nikon Coolpix P1 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon Coolpix 3200 won't take pictures

Wat sort of error messages are you getting when you press shutter?

Aug 14, 2007 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Unable to start camera

Hi Nitin, I am facing the same problem with my Nikon 3200 Coolpix camera. Were you able to resolve your above mentioned issue, If yes, can you please let me know the solution as well. Thanks in Advance. Sumit

Nov 02, 2006 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Can i use my nikon 3200 as a webcam?

On the Nikon Coolpix 3200, I looked it up on B&H site ( Under "Specifications", way down, it shows: "Web cam capable: No."

Sep 19, 2005 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Coolpix 2200/3200 Battery Compatibility

The Coolpix 2200 / 3200 camera is designed to use 2 (two) AA type batteries. Due to Nikon’s advanced power management technology, two standard AA Alkaline batteries can provide more than 100 photographs. For better performance, please consider using Nikon EN-MH1 rechargeable batteries. These are available as an optional accessory at Nikon dealers and at The Nikon Mall Recently a new type of battery, the CR-V3, has been released to the market from several battery venders. The CR-V3 is similar in shape to two connected AA batteries and easily fits in your Coolpix camera compartment. Nikon has confirmed compatibility only with the following battery brands. Please use one of the following brands when using CR-V3 type batteries. Duracell Sanyo Panasonic Due to it’s unique design the Eveready Energizer® brand CR-V3 battery may not be compatible with the Coolpix 2200/3200 camera.

Aug 30, 2005 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

167 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts


Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers


Level 3 Expert

3289 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides