Question about Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon Coolpix 3200 preview button prbolem..

Due to some reason the picture preview button ( play Button) is not working everything else is fine.. so I can't review the photo..I think something moved. Can I open it myself, or should I take it to a camera repair shop. I am quite techno and may be able to fix it myself. Jignesh

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.


    An expert who has answered 20 questions.


    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 57 Answers
Re: Nikon Coolpix 3200 preview button prbolem..

Hi Jignesh, I hope you are enough better technician. If you believe in yourself, go ahead but take care of your camera. Pls follow as under - Remove the battery. - Safely remove the back but mind well there is delicate flexible circuit over there, if so, then gently plug out the flexible circuit from the connector. - locate the play back switch. - lube with a Philips switching oil. - aftr 2 min press the playback switch several time with backside of wooden toothpik. - Take care of high voltage inside. then fit the camera. - Goodluck you will do it

Posted on Jul 25, 2006

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My nikon coolpix s9100 seems to be blocked. the play/preview button will work to turn on the camera but not to actual preview anything. the buttons are working crazy

When your camera acts crazy, remove the battery , and after a few moments reinsert it. If the problem returns, there could be a more serious problem, that I can't solve, unless you have more information, about whet the camera does. Like giving a message on the screen, or some beeps, anything.

Feb 01, 2014 | Nikon COOLPIX Digital Cameras

1 Answer

While shutting down after downloading pictures, I

Try going to this page at the Nikon site, and work from there. You might find your answer if you start here:

Good luck,

Apr 01, 2010 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon coolpix 3200

Had the same problem all of a sudden one fine morning. It's probably the shot button itself which is a 2 position switch and needs intricate repair or replacement. Unfortunately, it has to be looked up by a technician as the whole camera must be taken apart. Best of luck.

Aug 28, 2008 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Coolpix 4300 needs driver & update for vista

You can download PictureProject software from this address:

That is the only Nikon software that supports Vista since your camera is "outdated".

Here is a quote from Nikon site:

  • We had released a Windows Vista-compatible version of PictureProject, v1.7.5, for use with the models listed below, and all models that followed. PTP (models supporting the PTP protocol) and Mass storage USB transfer options can be used for camera connection. However, the camera's transfer button can not be used to transfer pictures over a PTP connection. Set the USB transfer option to Mass storage to enable the camera's transfer button.
    Currently, the new Nikon Transfer and View NX will replace Picture Project as our new Image Transfer and Browser applications. These applications support the same Nikon products as Picture Project.
COOLPIX P4, COOLPIX P3, COOLPIX P2, COOLPIX P1,COOLPIX S10, COOLPIX S9, COOLPIX S8, COOLPIX S7c, COOLPIX S7, COOLPIX S6, COOLPIX S5, COOLPIX S4, COOLPIX S3, COOLPIX S2, COOLPIX S1,COOLPIX L6, COOLPIX L5, COOLPIX L4, COOLPIX L3, COOLPIX L2, COOLPIX L1/L101,COOLPIX SQ, COOLPIX 8800, COOLPIX 8700, COOLPIX 8400, COOLPIX 7900, COOLPIX 7600,COOLPIX 5900, COOLPIX 5700, COOLPIX 5600, COOLPIX 5400, COOLPIX 5200, (COOLPIX 5100), COOLPIX 5000, COOLPIX 4800, (COOLPIX 4600), COOLPIX 4500, COOLPIX 4300, COOLPIX 4200, COOLPIX 4100, COOLPIX 3700, COOLPIX 3500, COOLPIX 3200, COOLPIX 3100, COOLPIX 2500, COOLPIX 2200, COOLPIX 2100, COOLPIX 2000,COOLPIX 995, COOLPIX 885, COOLPIX 775.We do not plan to offer compatibility for COOLPIX 990 OR COOLPIX 880 connection to a computer with Windows Vista preinstalled. Use a card reader or card slot to transfer images.

Apr 20, 2008 | Nikon Coolpix 4300 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon coolpix 4100 playback menu

My screen shows "Lens Error" when i on the camera. Anybody has the same problem? how to solve?

Dec 16, 2007 | Nikon Coolpix 4100 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Unable to Switch on the camera with On/Off button

Well it cartainly is - seems like a short of misconnection of some sort. Only Nikon are going to solve this one for you.

Aug 31, 2007 | Nikon Coolpix P1 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon Coolpix 3200 won't take pictures

Wat sort of error messages are you getting when you press shutter?

Aug 14, 2007 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Unable to start camera

Hi Nitin, I am facing the same problem with my Nikon 3200 Coolpix camera. Were you able to resolve your above mentioned issue, If yes, can you please let me know the solution as well. Thanks in Advance. Sumit

Nov 02, 2006 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Can i use my nikon 3200 as a webcam?

On the Nikon Coolpix 3200, I looked it up on B&H site ( Under "Specifications", way down, it shows: "Web cam capable: No."

Sep 19, 2005 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Coolpix 2200/3200 Battery Compatibility

The Coolpix 2200 / 3200 camera is designed to use 2 (two) AA type batteries. Due to Nikon’s advanced power management technology, two standard AA Alkaline batteries can provide more than 100 photographs. For better performance, please consider using Nikon EN-MH1 rechargeable batteries. These are available as an optional accessory at Nikon dealers and at The Nikon Mall Recently a new type of battery, the CR-V3, has been released to the market from several battery venders. The CR-V3 is similar in shape to two connected AA batteries and easily fits in your Coolpix camera compartment. Nikon has confirmed compatibility only with the following battery brands. Please use one of the following brands when using CR-V3 type batteries. Duracell Sanyo Panasonic Due to it’s unique design the Eveready Energizer® brand CR-V3 battery may not be compatible with the Coolpix 2200/3200 camera.

Aug 30, 2005 | Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

164 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Digital Cameras Experts


Level 3 Expert

93861 Answers


Level 3 Expert

3283 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Nikon Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides