Question about Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

No sound in home menu or when i preview rockband songs for download??

I turned on my ps3 to play rockband today and noticed when i first turned it on there was no start up sound and no key tone sound even though i have the key tone turned on. then the game starts and at the start of rockband during the intro there is no sound....as soon as it gets to the rockband menu it works. when i go into the rockband store there is no sound so i can't preview any songs. please help i dont know how to fix it. sound works good when i'm playing the game its just those times i mentioned that is doesn't make any sound.

Posted by on

  • ericbender Oct 14, 2008

    i just updated the ps3 so its the up to date version. all the games and movies have sound like normal, its just in the ps3 main menu screen when u first turn on the console there is no sound.

×

1 Answer

Try connecting the ps3 using the analogue cable ( ones it came with red&white) & change the audio settings in system settings, if its connected to an amp try updating its firmware .Or try to update ps3 firmware (maybe audio bug)

Posted on Oct 14, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Just had a strange problem with PS3 trying to play Clash of the Titans bluray. Started fine, played first two previews/commercials completely, then blank screen and won't react to controller commands. ...


first before it even gets into first preview start hitting the fast forward or next button untill you get to root menu or you can try hitting the green triangle button and try menu button but i had same problem and skipping forward worked for me

Aug 26, 2010 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

2 Answers

Rockband for PS3 loads but instruments don't work


I recommend that you go to SONY's website and consult them, but I would think if it can be an at home fix it would be to reload and install an update, or to "flash" the "firmware". Using those terms with tech support might move you a little further along.

Hope this helps,

Jim

Aug 05, 2009 | Sony PlayStation 2 (PS2) Console

2 Answers

Can't play Rockband on my Ps3


Check the batteries in the music equipment. It sounds to me like the batteries are dead in the wireless equipment.

If that doesn't work, your PS3 may need serviced.

Best Regards,

James

Jul 21, 2009 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

3 Answers

Quantum of solace, on blu ray, previews play fine, film wont


Do need the internet, just go into your settings tab on the intro menu for the PS3 and hit system update. Use the via internet option and it finds the newest version...2.70. Takes a bit to download but, when it's done you get to enjoy watching the otherwise $30 drink coaster.

Mar 30, 2009 | Sony PlayStation 3 40GB System

1 Answer

My xbox wont play the downloaded tracks on rockband 2


Are you using the same console that you were using when you purchased the Rockband 1 songs? Can you play the songs if you sign into xbox live? If you are on another machine or have ever sent your console in for repairs, and you can play the tracks when signed into xbox live then you need to transfer the DRM(Digital Rights Media) to your new console.You will need your new/repaired machine signed into xbox live and a computer that is online. Then go to www.xbox.com/drm and follow the steps. You will be rocking in no time. Party on Wayne.

Jan 14, 2009 | Microsoft Xbox 360 Console

1 Answer

My PS3 is stuck in set up mode and I can't exit to play Rockband?


shut PS3 off with the back of PS3 switch then turn it back on.

Dec 24, 2008 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

Rockband error notice


unfortunately your bluray laser has probably failed or is failing. the diode burns out quickly on these older units. call sony they charge 150

Sep 29, 2008 | Sony PlayStation® 3 (60 GB) Console

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console Logo

Related Topics:

82 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Video Game Consoles Experts

Iron
Iron

Level 3 Expert

3018 Answers

Troy Gorman
Troy Gorman

Level 3 Expert

508 Answers

Marc
Marc

Level 2 Expert

68 Answers

Are you a Sony Video Game Console Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...