Question about Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

No sound in home menu or when i preview rockband songs for download??

I turned on my ps3 to play rockband today and noticed when i first turned it on there was no start up sound and no key tone sound even though i have the key tone turned on. then the game starts and at the start of rockband during the intro there is no sound....as soon as it gets to the rockband menu it works. when i go into the rockband store there is no sound so i can't preview any songs. please help i dont know how to fix it. sound works good when i'm playing the game its just those times i mentioned that is doesn't make any sound.

Posted by on

  • ericbender Oct 14, 2008

    i just updated the ps3 so its the up to date version. all the games and movies have sound like normal, its just in the ps3 main menu screen when u first turn on the console there is no sound.

×

1 Answer

Try connecting the ps3 using the analogue cable ( ones it came with red&white) & change the audio settings in system settings, if its connected to an amp try updating its firmware .Or try to update ps3 firmware (maybe audio bug)

Posted on Oct 14, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Singstar


You cannot use them to sing youtube songs the same way. Youtube hasn''t got the required software to recognize your singing and to recognize the required. If you wish to try the mics on other software then singstar you could try http://ultrastardx.sourceforge.net/ on your pc or other sing games on the ps3 as rockband.

Sep 02, 2012 | Sony Singstar - PS3

1 Answer

Visual Land VL-567K Digital Media Player First 10 seconds song play then it skips to the next song


Morning,
I am afraid that I can not be too specific, but your have enabled the equivalent of "Scan" on a car radio, it sounds like. Maybe called Song Preview or Sample. In your main menu, you must find play options and disable it. It will likely be in the same menu as Shuffle

Feb 28, 2011 | Visual Land VL-567K Digital Media Player

1 Answer

My frontman wireless guitar does'nt syn


1. You need 3 other controllers besides the Nyko guitar (they can be the rockband instrument set, or just any PS3 controllers. I used a DS3 a RB guitar and GH3 guitar)
2. You need all 3 of the controllers assigned to the PS3 taking up spot 1-3 except the Nyko guitar (goal is to assign the Nyko to 4 or higher)
3. Plug in the Nyko dongle and attempt to link with the guitar (it will most likely make the Nyko button turn red which is the color that won't play)
4. Turn the switch on the dongle back and forth once or twice ending on GH setting letting the guitar link on it's own (It may not assign correctly on the first try, but keep switching between Rockband setting and GH setting. Always end on GH, because it will work with Rockband on GH setting)
5. After a few times it should link and allow you to play

Problem is the firmware of the PS3 (V3.10 or higher)

Dec 27, 2010 | Nyko & FrontMan Wireless Guitar Controller...

1 Answer

Just had a strange problem with PS3 trying to play Clash of the Titans bluray. Started fine, played first two previews/commercials completely, then blank screen and won't react to controller commands. ...


first before it even gets into first preview start hitting the fast forward or next button untill you get to root menu or you can try hitting the green triangle button and try menu button but i had same problem and skipping forward worked for me

Aug 26, 2010 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

3 Answers

Quantum of solace, on blu ray, previews play fine, film wont


Do need the internet, just go into your settings tab on the intro menu for the PS3 and hit system update. Use the via internet option and it finds the newest version...2.70. Takes a bit to download but, when it's done you get to enjoy watching the otherwise $30 drink coaster.

Mar 30, 2009 | Sony PlayStation 3 40GB System

1 Answer

My xbox wont play the downloaded tracks on rockband 2


Are you using the same console that you were using when you purchased the Rockband 1 songs? Can you play the songs if you sign into xbox live? If you are on another machine or have ever sent your console in for repairs, and you can play the tracks when signed into xbox live then you need to transfer the DRM(Digital Rights Media) to your new console.You will need your new/repaired machine signed into xbox live and a computer that is online. Then go to www.xbox.com/drm and follow the steps. You will be rocking in no time. Party on Wayne.

Jan 14, 2009 | Microsoft Xbox 360 Console

1 Answer

My PS3 is stuck in set up mode and I can't exit to play Rockband?


shut PS3 off with the back of PS3 switch then turn it back on.

Dec 24, 2008 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

USB guitar for 360 won't play correct notes


try the slots in the front, i never use the one on the back of the system to play games,

my rockband guitar works find in gh3

Dec 02, 2008 | Activision Guitar Hero III: Legends of...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console Logo

Related Topics:

82 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Video Game Consoles & Games Experts

Iron
Iron

Level 3 Expert

3018 Answers

Troy Gorman
Troy Gorman

Level 3 Expert

508 Answers

shaun taylor

Level 3 Expert

1250 Answers

Are you a Sony Video Game Console and Game Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...