Question about Casio DW9051B-1V Wrist Watch

Open Question

Casio G-Shock - How do I review the split times.

My manual tells me (after I get into stopwatch road), that to us the split timing function, I need ti hit B to start, D for split time, D to resume and B to stop.
B again resets it.

How do I review my split times though?

Posted by on

  • Cdolejs Dec 30, 2008

    It appears that when I hit the button for split time, the stopwatch will keep the first lap time on the screen until I hit the button again. This replaces the first time with the second (total) time, and I can't get back to see what the first lap time was. In other words, it looks like I can't keep two or more times in the watch's memory, despite the fact that it can hold tons of other information. I bought the watch online because I thought I could record the split times for laps around the course (since it advertises "split times"; now it looks like I can't do that, which doesn't make sense for such an otherwise powerful watch with lots of functions. Am I right in thinking that I can't keep track of lap times with this watch? Can anyone help?

×

6 Suggested Answers

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: how do you set the time on a casio g shock watch????????

I had the same problem following recent daylight savings time (DST) change. The watch has three DST mode settings (ON, OFF, and AUTO). You get to the setting mode by pressing and holding the "adjust' button until the city time zone indicator starts to flash. Then press the "mode" button. This should give you the DST setting. Now press the "receive" button to cycle through the ON, OFF, and AUTO modes for DST. I set it for AUTO. I then existed the setting mode by pressing "adjust" again.

Now you can initiate a manual update of the time by pressing and holding the receive button. Put your watch by a window and make sure the signal strength indication is showing level 4 (full picture of satellite dish on my version). Give it a few minutes to down load new time.

After doing this the watch corrected itself and now shows correct time. Other wise I assume you could set the DST function to ON or OFF as well depending on whether you need to add or subtract the hour from the time.

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

Techjoel
  • 79 Answers

SOURCE: need to fix time on Casio G-Shock

The hands are set independent from the digital display

Setting CASIO G-Shock Watch

1) Home City
2) Setting the digital time
3) Adjusting hands
4) Alarm set/on/off
5) Snooze
6) Hourly Chime

A -- B
( ) Button reference
C __ D

1) Select home city first (if equiped):
Press C until regular timekeeping mode is reached. Hold A until seconds flash. Press C to get to city code. Use B and D to move city east or west to your home city. Press A to set and exit.
Press C until timekeeping mode is reached (high beep).

2) Set time, Date, etc:
Hold A until seconds flash. Press C until item to adjust is flashing. Press B or D to adjust. Press C to go to next item. Press B or D to adjust. Press A to exit.

3) Adjust hands (if equiped):
Press C until H-Set is reached. Hold A until time flashes. Press D to advance minute hand. Press B while holding D to set faster and continuously. Press D to stop hands before correct analog time is reached. Press D to step to current time (hands only go forward). Press A to exit H-Set mode. Press C to return to timekeeping mode.

In Timekeeping mode B is illumination and D is time/day/date display advance.

4) Alarm set/on/off
Press C until alarm mode is reached (AL1 - AL4 + SNZ and SIG). Press D to select alarm to adjust. Hold A until alarm time flashes. Press B or D to adjust alarm time. Press C to toggle between hour and minutes set. Press A to exit. Press A to turn alarm on and off. Repeat for AL2 - AL4. Press C to return to Timekeeping mode.
To stop any alarm, press any button.

5) Snooze (SNZ):
Press C until alarm mode is reached (AL1 - AL4 + SNZ and SIG). Press D to select snooze alarm (SNZ). Hold A until snooze alarm time flashes. Press B or D to adjust snooze alarm time. Press C to toggle between hour and minutes set. Press A to exit. Press A to turn snooze alarm on and off. Press C to return to Timekeeping mode.
To cancel the next snooze: Press C until the timekeeping screen is reached or go to the Snooze alarm (SNZ) screen.

6) Hourly Chime (SIG):
Press C until alarm mode is reached (AL1 - AL4 + SNZ and SIG).
Press D to select hourly chime (SIG). Press A to toggle chime on and off.
Press C to return to Timekeeping mode.

Good luck,
Techjoel

Posted on May 11, 2009

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: i have a casio g-shock G7700-1 i cant change the time

Here is the manual
http://www2.casio.co.jp/manual_pdf/wat/en/pdf_search.php?MODULE=3095

Posted on Nov 24, 2009

  • 2501 Answers

SOURCE: casio g shock dw-9052 how to change from military

You can get instructions from the Casio web site which will tell you how to set your watch..

Go to the casio web site "casio.com".

Select "support" and the "manuals", watches;

Accept terms

Select "watch manual archive"

Read the number of the back of your watch and enter it into the search box

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

escapement
  • 2334 Answers

SOURCE: reset time on casio g shock

Click on my profile and browse through my tips and tricks till you find link to all Casio watch manuals. Use that link and follow instructions. Rate me, please.

Posted on Jul 05, 2010

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: need too set time on my g shock casio watch

How do you adjust the clock face on a g shock g 700 2759

Posted on Mar 30, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to reset a casio g shock watch


HOW TO set your time on a G-Shock watch - YouTube

? 0:56
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cwKYE1JMXM
Apr 8, 2013 - Uploaded by JseanSSent
This is a how to video on setting your G-Shock. ... Casio GSHOCK GA110GB-1A REVIEW ' How To Set Time ' LIGHT DISPLAY - Duration: 2:59.

Reset gshock - YouTube

? 1:41
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6XVUqui6Nw
Jun 7, 2014 - Uploaded by aswan yusof
Tutorial how to reset gshock after changing battery. ... Reset gshock .... GA110-1B Stealth Black Casio G-Shock WatchReview - Analog DIgital ...

Dec 29, 2015 | Casio Watches

1 Answer

I have a G-Shock GW530A and it is not picking up the right time (suppose to be automatic). I try the adjust button but it is not functioning either. I just changed the battery because I thought that was...


Hi,you need to look at the user manual..
just in case ,if you need soft version of the user manual pls visit the URL below..

Hope this helps! Take care and please Remember to rate/vote and give me
4 Thumbs Up for me to continue for Helping out the Community :)
Thanks

***************************
CASIO Watch User Manual Archives

http://world.casio.com/wat/download/en/manual/
Use this page to download a copy of CASIO watch manuals in PDF format.
To download a PDF file, enter the four-digit (or three-digit) module number marked on the back cover of your watch.

Jun 30, 2011 | Casio G-Shock Atomic Solar GW530A-1V Wrist...

1 Answer

Casio g shock dw-9052 how to change from military time to standard time


You can get instructions from the Casio web site which will tell you how to set your watch..

Go to the casio web site "casio.com".

Select "support" and the "manuals", watches;

Accept terms

Select "watch manual archive"

Read the number of the back of your watch and enter it into the search box

Feb 22, 2010 | Casio G-Shock GW300CA-1V Wrist Watch

1 Answer

Is the battery on the G-Shock MT-G recharge either by motion or sun light?


As you will see from the extract from the web site, these watches are solar powered.

" Tough Solar Power
  • Shock Resistant
  • 200M Water Resistant
  • 29 times zones (48 cities), city code display, daylight saving on/off
  • 4 Daily Alarms and 1 snooze alarm
  • Countdown Timer
    Measuring unit: 1 second
    Countdown range: 1 second to 60 minutes
    Other: Auto Repeat
  • 1/100 second stopwatch
    Measuring capacity: 23:59’59.99”
    Measuring modes: Elapsed time, split time, 1st-2nd place times
  • Auto Calendar (pre-programmed until the year 2099)
    12/24 Hour Formats
  • Accuracy: +/-15 seconds per month (with no signal calibration)
  • Storage Battery: CTL1025
  • Battery Power Indicator
  • Power Saving Function
  • Approx. battery life: 6 months on full charge (without further exposure to light)
    Module 5055"

Feb 03, 2010 | Watches

2 Answers

I need to find someplace to download the instructions, since mine didn't come with any


I just bought a Sportline 241 last week. The instructions are as follows. Note that there are no instructions for setting the 12/24 hour time option. Mine is in 24 hour mode (which is what I wanted), but I do not recall if it arrived that way or if I stumbled onto this mode when setting the time/date or alarm functions.

I hope this helps.


SPORTLINE 241 WALKING ADVANTAGE KEYCHAIN STOPWATCH

FEATURES:
24 hour stopwatch
Time-of-day and calendar
Alarm clock
12/24 hour time option

BATTERY:
Replace with LR41 battery

TO SET TIME AND CALENDAR:
From normal time display, press MODE button three times to enter Set Time/Date Mode. Seconds is automatically selected.
Press SPLIT/RESET button to cycle through minutes, hours, day, month, day of week, seconds.
Press START/STOP SET button to change digits on any of the above (seconds only: resets to 00).
Press and hold START/STOP SET button to advance digits rapidly.
Press MODE button once to return to normal time display.
From normal time display, press and hold START/STOP SET button to see the month, day, and day-of-week.

TO SET ALARM:
From normal time display, press MODE button twice to enter Set Alarm Mode. Hours is automatically selected.
Press SPLIT/RESET button to cycle through minutes and hours.
Press START/STOP SET button to change digits.
Press and hold START/STOP SET button to advance digits rapidly.
Press MODE button to return to normal time display.
From normal time display, press and hold SPLIT/RESET button to see the alarm time setting.

TO ARM/DISARM ALARM SOUND:
From normal time display, press and hold SPLIT/RESET button, then repeatedly press START/STOP SET button to arm/disarm alarm sound.
Alarm will sound when indicator shows in upper right corner.
Release SPLIT/RESET button to return to normal time display.

TO ARM/DISARM HOURLY CHIME SOUND:
From normal time display, press and hold SPLIT/RESET button, then repeatedly press MODE button to arm/disarm hourly chime sound.
Chime will sound when dashes appear along top of display.
Release SPLIT/RESET button to return to normal time display.


STOPWATCH OPERATION - GENERAL:
From normal time display, press MODE button once to reach stopwatch timer display.
After use of any stopwatch feature, press MODE button once to return to normal time display.

START-STOP (TIME-IN/TIME-OUT) TIMING:
With stopwatch timer on display, repeatedly press START/STOP SET button to start or stop the timer. When timer is stopped, press SPLIT/RESET button to reset timer to 0.

SPLIT TIMING:
With stopwatch timer on display, start the timer with START/STOP SET button. Repeatedly press SPLIT/RESET button to split or release the timer. Press START/STOP SET button to stop the timer. Press SPLIT/RESET button to reset timer to 0.

1-2 FAST FINISH:
With stopwatch timer on display, start the timer with START/STOP SET button.
Press SPLIT/RESET button for STOP #1.
Press START/STOP SET button for STOP #2. The stop time for #1 will now be shown.
Press SPLIT/RESET button. The stop time for #2 will now be shown.
Press SPLIT/RESET button to reset the timer to 0.

Apr 17, 2009 | Watches

1 Answer

Adjusting the world time??


If your watch is Casio:

http://world.casio.com/wat/download/en/manual/

If not, give ALL the details.

Rate, please.

Mar 30, 2009 | Casio G-Shock 800D 7V watch

1 Answer

Time set for robic stopwatch sc-707


where can I get the instruction manual for the Robic sc707 stopwatch?

Mar 25, 2009 | Casio AQ160W-1BV Wrist Watch

1 Answer

Referee timer watch


Here you will find everything:

http://world.casio.com/wat/download/en/manual/

Rate me, please.

Mar 19, 2009 | Casio G Shock Referee Timer Shock...

1 Answer

Cant get the stopwatch working


Go to:

http://ftp.casio.co.jp/pub/world_manual/wat/en/qw2016.pdf

Download full user guide.

Jan 07, 2009 | Casio G-Shock GW300CA-1V Wrist Watch

1 Answer

Lost manual


www.researchandmarkets.com/reports/354892/watches_and_clocks_global_strategic_business.htm

Oct 28, 2007 | Casio G-Shock G350L-3A Wrist Watch

Not finding what you are looking for?
Casio DW9051B-1V Wrist Watch Logo

Related Topics:

124 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Casio Watches Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18299 Answers

Jimmy Accardi

Level 2 Expert

97 Answers

k24674

Level 3 Expert

7987 Answers

Are you a Casio Watch Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...