Tip & How-To about Facebook Apps

How to revert to old facebook chat

Here is a link for you guys to view again all your old active friends in facebook.

simply go to this link. http://www.facebook.com/presence/popout.php
make sure you login first to your account... this will surely help you out

Posted by on

Facebook Apps Logo

Related Topics:

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My Facebook page with my friends I want to disappear


... this is merely a vague statement ... but it seems that on the extreme end, you are wanting to "delete" your Facebook presence ... well, here is a link that will accomplish that ...

https://www.facebook.com/help/224562897555674

... when at that page, look for "let us know" ... it's actually an active link that will take you to the start of the delete process, it does not delete anything yet ...

Hope this helps ...

Dec 18, 2014 | Apple Ipad I-pad

1 Answer

how to uninstall the chavibes application???


You can check out Control Panel > Add or Remove Programs (Windows XP) or Control Panel > Programs And Features (Vista / 7) and try finding 'Chatvibes' there and Uninstall it.

If you are unable to find it there then you can Disable it (Firefox only) by going to Add Ons and click the disable/Uninstall button next to Chatvibes App Addon.

**RESTORE OLD FACEBOOK CHAT**

http://www.facebook.com/presence/popout.php

Facebook Chat Sidebar Disabler

......* FIREFOX USERS
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/fb-chat-sidebar-disabler/

.....* GOOGLE CHROME USERS
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/bfipfkeoidmndggnnpobeenlamiclald

......* OPERA USERS :
https://addons.opera.com/addons/extensions/details/facebook-chat-sidebar-disabler/1.3/?display=eneenlamiclald

NOTE~ These are the only browsers that I found the fixes for at this time. I do not have any info on if/when this fix will be available in Internet Explorer, Safari or any other browsers.

Aug 11, 2011 | Computers & Internet

3 Answers

I would like to delete all my information from facebook


when you deactivate your account all your personal information still there, Profile, walls, messages friends list and so on, facebook keeps them, at the same time when facebook disable your account they keep all your personal information for them to use.
Your account will be deactivated for two weeks, and if you DO NOT USE FACEBOOK IN ANY WAY during that period, your account is permanently deleted.

http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account

Click on the above link,click "Submit" and follow the instructions.And remember when done,DO NOT USE FACEBOOK IN ANY WAY,for two weeks.

May 15, 2011 | Facebook Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Today someone began asking my face book friends for money because I was stranded over seas. A short while ago face book shut down my account and accused me of violating the rules.They nevr reseached the pattern use of my account or contacted me. I would like to have a chance to defend my reputation to them along with who was affended by them not protecting my account information


Hi James,

It sounds like your facebook account was hijacked and it was automatically closed. This is not done by employees at facebook, it is an automatic process in which happens to accounts that sends links or have suspicious activity.

http://www.facebook.com/help/#/help.php?page=1011

http://www.facebook.com/help/#/help.php?page=420

It is difficult to contact facebook but you can try here in hopes of getting your account re-established.

privacy@facebook.com

Jennifer

Jan 30, 2010 | Facebook Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?

1,103 people viewed this tip

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Facebook Apps Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Bill Boyd

Level 3 Expert

42810 Answers

Are you a Facebook App Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Loading...