Tip & How-To about Computers & Internet

How to delete a facebook account for mobile users and desktop/laptop users.

There could be many people who are interested in deleting
their facebook account , for different reasons.

Some just want to start over afresh with a new account and a new beginning.

Some want to get away from social networking.

Some just want to delete it so that they can be assured their personal details are not being monitored or leaked further.

Regardless of the reason that you want to delete your facebook account, Here is a direct way that you delete your account either from your desktop PC or laptop or from your mobile phone browser.

First log in into your facebook account.

  • If you want to delete your facebook account using your desktop / laptop / mobile phone browser,
  • Click on this link :- http://on.fb.me/iLaD7k
Remember that in case you did not login in back to your account within 14 days of your deletion, your account would be deleted permanently.

Hope this tip helps you ..:)

Posted by on

Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

Related Questions:

1 Answer

l want to delete all my old facebook l have about a 100 of them


To delete your Facebook page, you must log on to your account, then go to the "Delete my account" page at facebook.com/help/delete_account and click the big blue button.
The Facebook help page says: "When you delete your account, people won't be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook." If you change your mind and log on later, you will be offered the chance to reactivate your account, but some or all of your data may have been deleted.

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/askjack/2016/mar/17/how-can-i-delete-my-facebook-account-and-start-afresh-with-a-new-one

Oct 21, 2016 | Facebook Computers & Internet

2 Answers

How can I delete FaceBook off my PC?????


Facebook does not live on your computer's hardrive in the way that Microsoft Office or Excel does. Facebook lives in the internet cloud and you access the site through a web browser. For this reason, you cannot delete it from your PC. If you are interested in not allowing anyone to visit Facebook from your computer, there are different ways to block accessing it. You can search for the different ways, either use a blocked host list or specifying Facebook as a blocked site within your browser(s).

Jun 16, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

i have two account with same mail adress and i forget the pssword of my first account now i want to delete it how can i do this?


How do I permanently delete my account? If you deactivate your account from the "Deactivate Account" section o...If you deactivate your account from the "Deactivate Account" section on the Account page, your profile and all information associated with it are immediately made inaccessible to other Facebook users. What this means is that you effectively disappear from the Facebook service. However, if you want to reactivate at some point, we do save your profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.), and your account will look just the way it did when you deactivated if you decide to reactivate it. Many users deactivate their accounts for temporary reasons and expect their information to be there when they return to the service. 62704_441189629886_119341934886_4886594_5432194_n.jpg

If you do not think you will use Facebook again and would like your account deleted, please keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. If you would like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and then submit your request here.

Dec 05, 2010 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

I want to delete Facebook entirely of all information about me. Can you help me?


If you deactivate your account from the "Deactivate Account" section on the Account page, your profile and all information associated with it are immediately made inaccessible to other Facebook users. What this means is that you effectively disappear from the Facebook service. However, if you want to reactivate at some point, Facebook do save your profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.), and your account will look just the way it did when you deactivated if you decide to reactivate it. Many users deactivate their accounts for temporary reasons and expect their information to be there when they return to the service.

If you do not think you will use Facebook again and would like your account deleted, please keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. If you would like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and then submit your request by login to facebook

Feb 22, 2010 | Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?

339 people viewed this tip

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Loading...