Tip & How-To about Facebook Social Network
There are at least two different ways to delete a Facebook account.
The "soft" way:
Go to your Facebook account setting page and set account as deactivated. The account will be suspended and content will not be accessible to other users anymore. This is not still enough for deletion. After deactivation you must not access anymore your account, or the account will not be deleted. A deactivated account will be definitively deleted after two-four weeks with no access. If you change your mind, all you have to do is logging in. The Facebook account will be immediately reactivated.
The "hard" way:
This will submit a request for immediate complete deletion of the account. All the content will be immediately deleted once your request is processed. If you would like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and then submit your request here. Of course you need a Facebook account to delete one. The page will ask you to log in with your facebook ID and password.
Help Center ' Facebook
Privacy - Facebook Help Center
How to Cancel My Facebook Account
How to permanently delete Facebook
Posted by Ginko on
Feb 09, 2016 | Facebook Computers & Internet
Mar 14, 2011 | Facebook Social Network
Feb 26, 2010 | Computers & Internet
Jan 31, 2010 | Computers & Internet
1,894 people viewed this tip
Usually answered in minutes!