Tip & How-To about Facebook Social Network

How to save your data before deleting Facebook account?

If you are going to delete your Facebook account then you must download a copy of all your important data in the hard drive. As nothing will left once you click on "Delete my account". Also, notice that deletion process will take up to 90 days from the beginning day. https://gonetech.net/facebook-helpdesk/delete-deactivate-facebook-account

Posted by on

Facebook Social Network Logo

Related Topics:

Related Questions:

1 Answer

how can I delete all my email accounts


Facebook

Facebook makes it very obvious how to deactivate your account; it's under Account Settings > Security > Deactivate your account. Don't be fooled! Deactivation isn't deletion, and when you chose this option, Facebook holds on to all your bits and pieces juuuuussssssst in case you change your mine. You need to head to the Delete My Account page and click the big blue button. That's it, you're officially off Facebook. The process might take up to a fortnight to complete since the system has to scan the entirety of itself making sure all data related to you—every tagged picture, like, and mention—but when it's gone, it's all gone. The process is irreversible.

Don't worry, though; if you still want that treasure trove of pictures and updates living on your hard drive, you can download the whole shebang by going to Account Settings > General > Download a copy of your Facebook Data > Start My Archive.
decent chance you're a Google+ member without e

Aug 04, 2015 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

I am in prison and no longer want my facebook account


883d531b-b682-4795-a4f0-d00d9045f8a4.jpgYou can delete your Facebook account from account setting section.
Thanks
Borhan

Oct 17, 2013 | Computers & Internet

4 Answers

I have about 3 facebook accounts and want to delete all the ones with mdsvgirl59@hotmail.com how can I do that? it only takes 1 one off, Is there any way you can delete the ones with the name Mdsvgirl59@hotmail.com.


Hello and Welcome!

To delete yourself from Facebook, Deactivate your account.
First login your account then on your homepage, on extreme right side, Click on "Account". Drop down will open then click in "Account settings". Page will open , on it last option will be "Deactivate account". Click on it. Your account will be deactivate

I hope this solution helps you
Let me know if you want further assistance
Thank You for Using FixYa!

Apr 09, 2011 | Facebook Social Network

Not finding what you are looking for?

59 people viewed this tip

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Facebook Computers & Internet Experts

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18387 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Are you a Facebook Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Loading...