Tip & How-To about Miscellaneous

How to clean and check your car battery

How to clean and maintain your car battery.
Battery boogers on 2011 Ford Edge

Posted by on

Miscellaneous Logo

Related Topics:

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Ford Edge "My Key" does not appear in menu


Replace the battery in your key fob

May 13, 2014 | 2011 Ford Edge

2 Answers

battery wont hold a charge


There are few possible reasons why battery is not holding charge.May be its weak battery or there is loose connection between battery to alternator.There are few troubleshooting help links,related directly to these types of problem,with there troubleshooting procedure.--------Click the link below and go through its troubleshooting details to resolve the issue:---Car battery loosing its charge overnight? http://schematicsdiagram.blogspot.com/2011/11/car-battery-loosing-its-charge.html
--------How to troubleshoot car battery?

http://schematicsdiagram.blogspot.com/2011/06/how-to-troubleshoot-car-battery.html

-------------
After replacing Alternator, the battery indicator light Comes ON dash? http://howtobyme.blogspot.com/2011/11/after-replacing-alternatorthe-battery.html
----------1998 Ford F150 pickup Battery Drains overnight due to Alternator? Alternator drains car battery? http://technoanswers.blogspot.in/2012/02/1998-ford-f150-pickup-battery-drains.html---------- 2002 Ford Focus sits over night and battery goes dead? http://technoanswers.blogspot.in/2012/02/2002-ford-focus-sits-over-night-and.html----------- Charging system problem on Chrysler LHS car? http://technoanswers.blogspot.in/2012/02/charging-system-problem-on-chrysler-lhs.html
-----------Toyota Corolla: Battery Drains out? http://howtobyme.blogspot.in/2012/05/toyota-corolla-battery-drains-out.html--------- 1999 Ford Taurus: Battery not holding Charge? http://whoisbyme.blogspot.in/2012/06/1999-ford-taurus-battery-not-holding.html
-------------How to Inspect Car battery? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-inspect-car-battery.html------------ How to Test Car Battery? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-test-car-battery.html--------- Car Battery Servicing? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/car-battery-servicing.html--------- How to Replace Car Battery? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-replace-car-battery.html-------- How to Inspect Car battery Terminals? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-inspect-car-battery-terminals.html---------- How to clean car Battery terminals? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-clean-car-battery-terminals.html---------- How to Replace Broken Car Battery Cables? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-replace-broken-car-battery.html
--------------These details and procedure will help.keep updated for more help.Thanks.

Oct 16, 2012 | 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

2 Answers

Battery light


On this issue i suggest you to get the battery and its connections checked.
Either battery is got weak or the problem is related to loose battery connections.Some times battery connectors gets dirty and cause no connection issue.So disconnect battery terminals,clean them and reconnect and check ,if that is helping.
Also if the battery is got very old,then try with new battery.

For more detailed help,related to these issue,i suggest you to click the help links provided below:-----

Battery light stays steady ON? http://technoanswers.blogspot.in/2012/02/ford-ranger-battery-light-stays-steady.html

----------------
Battery Light and ABS Light on Dash http://whoisbyme.blogspot.in/2012/07/battery-light-and-abs-light-on-dash.html

------------
Battery Warning Light Flashing on Dash? http://whatisbyme.blogspot.in/2012/05/2007-toyota-rav4-battery-warning-light.html

-----------------
Service Battery Warning Light On Dash? http://whoisbyme.blogspot.in/2012/06/service-battery-warning-light-on-dash.html

---------------
How to Inspect Car battery? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-inspect-car-battery.html--------- How to Test Car Battery? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-test-car-battery.html--------- Car Battery Servicing? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/car-battery-servicing.html--------- How to Replace Car Battery? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-replace-car-battery.html-------- How to Inspect Car battery Terminals? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-inspect-car-battery-terminals.html-------- How to clean car Battery terminals? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-clean-car-battery-terminals.html---------- How to Replace Broken Car Battery Cables? http://repairhelpcenter.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-to-replace-broken-car-battery.html

---------
These details will help.
Thanks.

Oct 06, 2012 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

I just bought my new Ford Edge 2011 yesterday. I am having a hard time with the radio. Every station has a tone of static and I can't seem to get a number of stations I used to get on my Ford Mustang 2005. Any help you can provide would be appreciated. Thanks, Erin


Take it back to the dealer & they will
likely not do anything

Then you have an oscilloscope put
on the battery, as well as the alternator,
& check for A/C leakage from the diodes
on alt & too much capacitance in battery

Either could be bad

Then you will on to find out what if any
issues the sound system has

Jun 12, 2011 | 2011 Ford Edge

Not finding what you are looking for?

253 people viewed this tip

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Miscellaneous Experts

steve cannon

Level 1 Expert

23 Answers

Philippe Dekyvere

Level 1 Expert

20 Answers

bill tarkulich

Level 1 Expert

33 Answers

Are you a Miscellaneous Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Loading...