Question about 2002 Ducati 748 R

1 Answer

Slipper clutch opinions

Thinking of putting a slipper in my 748. Any pro's and con's out there for all the different ones they make? Just put in an STM in my Supermoto bike and like it so far.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 2,712 Answers

Http://www.ducati.ms/forums/showthread.php?t=14916 Here's some info.

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

  • 2712 Answers

SOURCE: Slipper clutch opinions

http://www.ducati.ms/forums/showthread.php?t=14916 Here's some info.

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Does the 2007 road king come with a slipper clutch, or is that something that can be added?


Hi, Nick no that is a very expensive accessory for more information about your issue and valuable "FREE" downloads that you will need please click on the links below and for more specific information or questions at no charge please feel free to contact me at xlch@mail.com. Good luck and have a nice day.
BTL SERIES SLIPPER CLUTCH
Harley Davidson Manuals Mark Workshop
http://partsfinder.onlinemicrofiche.com/stcharlesharleydavidson/showmodel.asp?make=hdmc
https://serviceinfo.harley-davidson.com/sip/vehicle/lookupForm
Instant Tech Relief A must have !!! only $6 a month "CHEAP"

Sep 24, 2016 | 2007 Harley Davidson FLHRC Road King...

1 Answer

Hi have an 88 cbx750 f2 the sprag in the slipper clutch is slipping, installed 2nd hand low mileage unit , better but still slipping above 6000rpm at times


Most of my friends with 88 slipper clutches spray paint their rims black, and it seems to help. One guy actually put new springs in his. Clutches slip because the friction material is worn out or the springs have lost their tension or their spacers. Put a washer on all the spring bolts and see if that helps, if it does, get new springs.

Sep 27, 2014 | 1988 Honda CBX 750 F

1 Answer

Fitting slipper clutch to r1


Hi, Anonymous for this scenario you will need your service/owners manual if you can't find the first and best tool you ever bought for your Yamaha, despair not, for a mere $0 you can download another one. For more information about your issue and valuable "FREE" downloads that you will need please click on the links below. Good luck and have a nice day.
STM slipper clutch for R1 04 05 spring stopper torque
R1 STM Slipper Clutch Install
2004 2005 Yamaha YZF R1 Service Manual R1 Moto Data Project
OEM parts for Yamaha
http://mybikemanuals.com/yamaha/yamaha-yz-owners-manuals

Dec 29, 2013 | 2005 Yamaha YZF-R1

1 Answer

My 2005 r1 ticks over too fast when warm and wont slow down with idle screw


First off a 05 dont have slipper clutch or idel screw I have an 05 only 08 & up has slipper if it's ticking its cam chain tentionr or clutch assmbly plates springs ect or valves need adjusting

Apr 13, 2013 | 2005 Yamaha YZF-R1

1 Answer

I have a 2001 ducati 748 when i put the bike in any gear the bike just moves slow but the engine revs if i rev slow the bike will pick up speed


Time for some new plates in there. I have an 02 s4, and my clutch did the same thing. had to get a clutch pack and put it in, fairly easy job. you have to get the old one out and measure the plates to see if they are worn etc, new seals, bearings, plates, springs. I would check the adj on my clutch lever first to make sure it is right. Also, when mine first started slipping, it was real hot out. It cooled down that day and worked fine, but I had trouble from then on, slipping. Had changed the oil and everything to try and fix it. Hope this helps.

Aug 28, 2010 | 2001 Ducati 748 R

1 Answer

Instructions to fit yamaha r1/05 sigma slipper clutch


Hi, Tom for this scenario you will need your service/owners manual if you can't find the first and best tool you ever bought for your Yamaha, despair not, for a mere $0 you can download another one. For more information about your issue and valuable "FREE" downloads that you will need please click on the links below. Good luck and have a nice day.
Sigma Performance Slipper Clutches race set up
R1 STM Slipper Clutch Install
2004 2005 Yamaha YZF R1 Service Manual R1 Moto Data Project
OEM parts for Yamaha
http://mybikemanuals.com/yamaha/yamaha-yz-owners-manuals

Jan 10, 2010 | 2005 Yamaha YZF-R1

1 Answer

Very hard shifting and clunking into gear


hi mate try not to use fully synthetic oil use semi synthetic and if its clutch slipping you will tell because when you put it in 1st gear it will jump forward or move a little bit but if not then your clutch is perfect also check chain tension if to tight will cause clunking good luck buddy :)

Aug 08, 2009 | 2004 Suzuki GSX-R 600

1 Answer

Clutch slipage


the clutch can be slipping sometimes when u are using full-synthetic oil. A very experienced technician from Suzuki told it to me. I don't know other reasons. Greetings

Nov 10, 2008 | 2004 Suzuki GSX 1300 R Hayabusa limited...

1 Answer

Slipper clutch opinions


http://www.ducati.ms/forums/showthread.php?t=14916 Here's some info.

Nov 10, 2008 | 2001 Ducati 748 S

Not finding what you are looking for?
2002 Ducati 748 R Logo

Related Topics:

177 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Ducati Experts

Arnie Burke
Arnie Burke

Level 3 Expert

4481 Answers

Gino Cussen
Gino Cussen

Level 2 Expert

216 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

61248 Answers

Are you a Ducati Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...