Question about 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

1 Answer

Inspection cable problems

The cable taht mechanics need to use to inspect vehicles newer then 1996 and the cable used to find out why a check engine light is out is not working in my 2003 mitsubishi lancer. I was told to check the fuses but the idiot that owned the car before me lost the plastic peice that says what each fuse is for so I am kind of lost. Does anyone know what would cause this and how to fix it?

Posted by on

1 Answer

Tung tung

Posted on Aug 13, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to change check engine light in dash


It requires you to remove the speedometer head from the vehicle in most cases. The bulbs are small and accessible from the rear of the head. That said, they rarely fail, so my suspicion is that this question is being asked so as to be able to remove the Check Engine light, either to remove the nuisance of seeing it or to attempt to hide its presence during a vehicle inspection. Most states that have vehicle inspection laws require the Check Engine light to work, and if it does not, the inspection is a failure from the outset. Inspection mechanics are trained to check for this by turning the ignition key to the ON position without starting the vehicle, a position referred to as "bulb check". Be aware that a properly trained inspector will know if you are trying to get away with something......

Aug 05, 2016 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Can I clear my check engine light off to pass inspection?


If the vehicle is newer than 1996 you may need a scanner or code reader to erase the trouble codes to make the light turn off. If the problem still exists, the light will come back on until it is fixed.

Apr 07, 2015 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

1996 intrepid rear wheel locked down possible parking brake


the brake shoe anchor pins inside the rear brake disk have rotted away by the sound of it ,doesnt this vehicle require a yearly mechanical inspection where you live with a certificate issued to use it on the road as this vehicle sound like it not roadworthy and could possibly cause a accident if the brakes failed and no emergency manual parking brake ,especially as its a american motor that no doubt has a autobox where their is no control over the slowing down via engine braking with this type of gearbox .

Mar 05, 2012 | 1999 Dodge Intrepid

2 Answers

My vehicle is running but need a new auto insurance because previous one expired due to maxed out credit card. but the mechanic told me it cannot pass inspection because of the rods and shafts and license...


I want to just clarify- are asking about a state saftey inspection, or a vehicle inspection that your insurance company is asking you to have done? if its the insurance cfo- I stand by my 1st answer to you.If its the state inspection you are speaking of-(which I doubt) having a car pass inspection via the state- is not required to obtain car insurance- now you need car insurance to get thru and pass the state inspection, but you can insure any car you want, wether it runs or not- as long as it is registered, and you have insurable interest- (meaning you are the owner)- doesnt matter is the floors are rusted out- you can insure it-

Jan 09, 2012 | 1996 Ford Explorer

1 Answer

How to fix arc fault


  1. The observation with your vehicle implies mechanical malfunctions likely caused by insufficient, clogged, or burnout lubrication fluids. Since the component parts experiencing malfunction are observable at significant vehicle areas like power drive trains, several conditions are likely factors to driver's suspicion. For example, the drive train of significant mechanical sprockets linked at joints making propulsion possible with the control lever situated at drivers seating area is significant reason of concern. First, the driver's lever control functions hydraulically as modern improvement made possible with fluid lubrications, and several absorptions chambers. Once, an engineered hydraulic mechanical lever is realized to dispense manual contact requires inspections. First, a mechanical inspection to ascertain the conditions of constutuents providing hydraulic should be made on the vehicle. The possible outcomes include findings of an absence of faulty turbines implying no wear had occurred. Second, the observation findings may ascertain a burnout fluid that may require replacement procedures. For example, burnout hydraulic fluids usually may require cleaning draining, cleaning the residue slug from turbine areas making possible replacement of newer fluids. Hydraulic fluid conditions usually may require resistant variety that performs under overexerted conditions. For example, the fluid type may vary depending on the task requirements of the vehicle. Also, the type of condition expectations of the vehicle would require frequent hydraulic inspections.

Jan 22, 2011 | 1996 Ford Explorer

1 Answer

How to change front wiper motor on 1996 eagle vison


  1. The observation with your vehicle implies mechanical malfunctions likely caused by insufficient, clogged, or burnout lubrication fluids. Since the component parts experiencing malfunction are observable at significant vehicle areas like power drive trains, several conditions are likely factors to driver's suspicion. For example, the drive train of significant mechanical sprockets linked at joints making propulsion possible with the control lever situated at drivers seating area is significant reason of concern. First, the driver's lever control functions hydraulically as modern improvement made possible with fluid lubrications, and several absorptions chambers. Once, an engineered hydraulic mechanical lever is realized to dispense manual contact requires inspections. First, a mechanical inspection to ascertain the conditions of constutuents providing hydraulic should be made on the vehicle. The possible outcomes include findings of an absence of faulty turbines implying no wear had occurred. Second, the observation findings may ascertain a burnout fluid that may require replacement procedures. For example, burnout hydraulic fluids usually may require cleaning draining, cleaning the residue slug from turbine areas making possible replacement of newer fluids. Hydraulic fluid conditions usually may require resistant variety that performs under overexerted conditions. For example, the fluid type may vary depending on the task requirements of the vehicle. Also, the type of condition expectations of the vehicle would require frequent hydraulic inspections.

Jan 22, 2011 | 1996 Eagle Vision

1 Answer

I have a 2007 toyota corolla automatic.. I have had the check engine light on and cannot get it inspected with the light on i brought it too a garage and the transmission specialist said that that code...


Any code that puts on the check engine light is a failure for inspection. Your mechanic has given you bad information. What you need to do is fix the code causing problem then drive vehicle for a few days to reset all inspection monitors. You will not pass inspection with a check engine light on unfortunately. Hope this helps.

Dec 22, 2010 | Toyota Corolla Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

After driving for 1/2 hr I feel a vibration comming from the front and my steering understeers and if I brake quick the car will pull to one side


take it to a mechanic and have it inspected ,does this vehicle have a yearly mechanical vehicle inspection done at an authorised vehicle inspection station .Where its jacked up or run over a pit and all the underneath wiggled and shook about ,prodded with a big bar and the underbody inspected for corrosion .

Jan 26, 2010 | 1996 Land Rover Range Rover

2 Answers

1990 honda civic


The emissions test may vary from one state to the next. For example in NY the 1990 model would not have to have an emissions test, which for newer vehicles is part of the Inspection.
The safety inspection includes:
front and rear brakes
parking brake for a manual tranny
All lights on vehicle, turn signals, brake lights
Horn needs to work
Wipers need to work
Tires need to have adequate tread
Any cracks in glass (windshield) need to be within safety limits
on older vehicles, mechanic may also look at steering linkage, brake lines for severe corrosion.
And basically any malfunction or damage to the vehicle that would place it in an unsafe condition. That could anything from a bumper that's ready to fall off to a gas leak at the gas tank.

Aug 05, 2009 | 1990 Honda Civic

1 Answer

Inspection Time for my 1996 850 Volvo, but a problem here......


what are the problem codes that come back with the ck eng light and whats been done to fix the problem /a drive cycle can take up to 250 Miles and needs to have 35 mile non stop drives in that time

Aug 12, 2008 | 1996 Volvo 850

Not finding what you are looking for?
2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Logo

Related Topics:

105 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Mitsubishi Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

64034 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

21990 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

6812 Answers

Are you a Mitsubishi Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...