Question about 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

1 Answer

Failed inspection Car failed for emissions high co%, think problem is Oxygen sensor, should i go ahead and replace?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Jeep Master
  • 2,039 Answers

If there old for sure be carefull for a damaged catalytic convertor cheers pierre

Posted on Jun 27, 2008

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Emissions failure 1986 nissan 300zx


MAP sensor needs cleaning or is bad ?

Jul 12, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

2001 volkswagon jetta n. j. inspection failed for unsupported for the emission what is that?


mrans that thedealer has no idea so go to an accredited service center that has experience on your make of car and have it fixed properly
could be an oxygen sensor after the cat converter, heated oxygen oxygen sensor before the cat converter or a wiring problem

Feb 28, 2018 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

C15001993 truck 4.3 v6 Failed Emissions HIGH CO again


Sounds like you lost O2 Control

Check fuel trim & data with professional
scanner & such

You done as far as working at home, you did all
you can

You have a rich condition (CO)

Seems as though the coolant sensor is not working &
your in open loop

Mar 05, 2013 | Chevrolet C1500 Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

I failed emissions test. The HC and CO both failed. I was told by a family member that it sounds like the catalytic converter and I wanted to know how much that would cost or estimated cost to replace


Rich fuel mixture is leaking fuel injectors,failed oxygen sensors

Need clean air filter,new spark plugs

An Exhaust Converter is only good for 12 to 14 years max then
it has to go

This is a social web site we use as you do so prices are are over the internet less labor of coarse

Mar 02, 2013 | 1997 Mercury Cougar XR7

1 Answer

Cavalier 2001, failed emission, replaced oxygen sensor, failed again


take it to a real mechanic then. thats the answer

Nov 10, 2017 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

My 1991 4runner failed emissions test with high CO and HC levels.


Not sure, but did you replace the oxygen sensors. Is your catalytic converter still good?

Aug 21, 2009 | 1991 Toyota 4Runner

1 Answer

96 tacoma failed inspection because O2 sensor was ''missing bolt''


i heard failing inspection if your HC AND CO emissions is high.not bolts.take it some where else.

May 29, 2009 | 1996 Toyota Tacoma

2 Answers

Emissions failing with high NOx


Change the lambda/oxygen sensor in the exhaust.

May 21, 2009 | 1994 Mitsubishi Galant

1 Answer

My chevy s10 failed emissions


Have your cat. converter checked out. I just had one of these for the same reason in my shop today.

Jul 09, 2008 | 1991 Chevrolet S-10

Not finding what you are looking for?
1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee Logo

Related Topics:

164 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Jeep Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

78267 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22326 Answers

Kevin Daniels

Level 3 Expert

1455 Answers

Are you a Jeep Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...