Question about Volkswagen Polo

1 Answer

Service inspection message - Polo Volkswagen Cars & Trucks

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Master
  • 4,793 Answers

If it says in10..in 20..or insp..then its telling you that it needs a servive within 800 km/500 miles.just a reminder but handy.

Posted on Nov 08, 2010

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to reset the service message on my 2011 Mercedes E550 Convertible


Dealer or shop with an OBII scanner has to reset service messages. I suspect it's just a service reminder, being it's so new. They probably want to inspect all break-in fluids, etc... Common w/Benz

Mar 06, 2011 | Mercedes-Benz E550 Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

How to tune up 2008 toyota rav 4


As the cars technology advances, the term tune up is fading and replacing with term Scheduled Maintenance Service. For most of the cars the time for these maintenance service is at 30K, 60K and 90K. You have to choices:
Service your car by yourself, or send to a dealer. Because maintenance services might be as basic as an oil change, air filter replacement, or more complicated as brake job, coolant system flush, brake fluid flush, transmission oil and filter change, and finally as complicated as, timing belt/chain replacement, if you decide to service by yourself, I recommend to Haynes Repair Manual, Specific for your car.
For your car Toyota provides all Scheduled Maintenance Services according to the miles on your car at:
http://smg.toyotapartsandservice.com/
The answer for your question based on Toyota blog is:

Replace engine oil and oil filter
Rotate tires
Visually inspect brake linings/drums and brake pads/discs
Additional Maintenance Items for Special Operating Conditions:

Driving While Towing
Tighten nuts and bolts on chassis
Driving on Dirt Roads or Dusty Roads
Inspect ball joints and dust covers
Inspect drive shaft boots
Inspect engine air filter
Inspect steering linkage and boots
Re-torque drive shaft bolt (4WD)
Tighten nuts and bolts on chassis

Applicable Footnotes:
1) Reset the oil replacement reminder light ("MAINT REQD") or the message "OIL MAINTENANCE REQUIRED" on the multi-information display after engine oil replacement.

Oct 27, 2010 | 2008 Toyota RAV4

1 Answer

While driving our 2006 honda odyssey a b3 warnng light came on, ?


that is telling you that it is do for maintenance schedule b maintenance Replace engine oil and oil filter
Rotate tires

Inspect front and rear brakes

Check parking brake adjustment

Inspect tie rod ends, steering gear box, and boots

Inspect suspension components

Inspect driveshaft boots

Inspect brake hoses and lines (including ABS)

Inspect all fluid levels and condition of fluids

Inspect exhaust system#

Inspect fuel lines and connections#

#: See information on maintenance and emissions warranty on page 329 of your owner's manual.


Independent of the maintenance messages in the multi-information display, replace the brake fluid every 3 years.

Inspect idle speed every 160,000 miles (256,000 km).

Adjust the valves during services A, B, 1, 2, or 3 only if they are noisy.

B3 Maintenance also includes changing the transmission fluid

Sep 12, 2010 | 2007 Honda Odyssey

2 Answers

How do I reset the oil service counter


1. Switch ignition OFF.
2. Press and hold button "A" - fig. 1 or fig. 2.
3. Turn ignition key to position "I".
4. After 5 seconds the words "OIL SERVICE" or "INSPECTION" are shown together with the message "reset" or "re".
5. Release button "A". Press and hold button "A". After a futher 5 seconds the message "reset" starts to flash.
6. Release button "A". Press and release button "A" again.
7. The new service interval is now displayed.
8. Press and release button "A". The message "END SIA" is now displayed.
8. Switch ignition OFF.

Fig.1
49f6ad9.png

Fig.2
770baf6.png

Aug 27, 2010 | 2004 BMW 3 Series

1 Answer

How can I remove the message Main Inspection


I have a 2005 mercedes e320 CDI. The Main inspection is the General inspection in the FSS. You have to go into the fss and confirm the General inspection by giving it a date in the future. That date is for the next inspection.

Jun 06, 2010 | 2007 Mercedes-Benz ML320 CDI

1 Answer

Re-setting service interval


1. Switch ignition OFF.
2. Press and hold button "A" - fig. 1 or fig. 2.
3. Turn ignition key to position "I".
4. After 5 seconds the words "OIL SERVICE" or "INSPECTION" are shown together with the message "reset" or "re".
5. Release button "A". Press and hold button "A". After a futher 5 seconds the message "reset" starts to flash.
6. Release button "A". Press and release button "A" again.
7. The new service interval is now displayed.
8. Press and release button "A". The message "END SIA" is now displayed.
8. Switch ignition OFF.

Fig. 1

c48e76e.png


Fig. 2


091886c.png

Please rate my response. Thanks!

May 30, 2010 | 2000 BMW 3 Series

1 Answer

When I start my Audi A6 Quattro, a warning light goes on which says Inspect. I don't have a manual. What to do?


It doesn't mean there's a problem. That inspection message is based on miles driven, not on any problem that the car has detected. On my A4, the "service oil" message pops up every 5000 miles. I just turn it off because I do my oil changes more often than that and the message does not coincide with my intervals.

On the A4 (and I suspect the same on your A6), to turn off the message, put the key in the ignition. On the gauge cluster, there are two stalks. Hold down the left one and turn the key to full electrical power (right before you'd crank the engine). Still holding in the left stalk, pull out on the right one and the message should change to "- - - -". Release the right stalk, turn the key off, and then release the left stalk. Turn the key back on and the message should be gone.

It may take a couple tries, but once you get it right, you'll be good to go for another (probably) 5000 miles.

May 06, 2009 | Audi A6 Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Ho to reset oil ligth for bmw x5 2003


switch off ignition
press & hold button between speedo and fuel gage
turn ignition to pos I
after 5 seconds the word "oil service"or "inspection"are shown together with the message "reset"or "re"
release button on dash
press and hold button - after 5 sec the message "reset" starts to flash
release button - press and release button again
the new service interval is now displayed
press and release button
the message "end sia"is now displayed
switch off ignition

Mar 26, 2009 | 2003 BMW 5 Series

1 Answer

Car requesting oil even after being filled up.


This message does not mean the engine is low on oil, it means the oil change is due. if you have added oil, it may mean it is now overfilled. This could cause as much damage as low oil, VW have a system on the vehicle that tells you when the vehicle requires servicing, the next message should be inspection 1. these are the VW service schedules. They are worked out on mileage and the way the vehicle is driven. Take the vehicle to your local decent repair shop and get the oil and filter replaced, and remind them to reset the service indicator. After this all will be well.

Dec 23, 2008 | Volkswagen Golf Cars & Trucks

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cars & Trucks Logo

Related Topics:

57 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Volkswagen Experts

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22114 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75797 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

8152 Answers

Are you a Volkswagen Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...