Question about Chevrolet Colorado

1 Answer

Can not pass state inspection test can you help.The code comes up as po449

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Brigadier General:

    An expert that has over 10,000 points.

  • Master
  • 4,669 Answers

Is this a chevrolet pick-up. Sounds like you need to replace the canister vent solenoid.

Posted on Oct 12, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya Mechanic can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repair professionals here in the US.
click here to Talk to a Mechanic (only for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

2009 Hyundai Sonata code p0449 comes on .


There never has been a repair cost up front-- until you
find a problem

You pay for diagnostic time-- then authorize the cost
of the repairs later

PO449--- Evap Vent Valve Solenoid

Find the valve & replace yourself

There are 8 Emission Monitors that have to run clear-- BEFORE--
you go to inspection, or you know you will fail

If the Evap System is good & only that monitor did not run, they
check your gas cap. In your case, you have a failed part or wiring
issue-- any repair shop can do

I would replace the solenoid yourself

The Evap Monitor is the only monitor to only run every
few days & no one but the engineers that design the vehicle,
knows when,some run at 2:00 am when your sleeping

So drive a few days or have a look with professional scan
tool under I/M on the data-- before going back to inspection

Aug 13, 2014 | 2009 Hyundai Sonata

2 Answers

Evap system and catalyst not passing for inspection


Evap could be numerous things need to smoke test it, catalyst effiency code? could be a leaky exhausts or need to to a pin point test for best results

Mar 07, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Engine light will not go off in Isuzu Rodeo 2010, yet nothing shows up on diagnostics. How can I get it off long enough to pass inspection for my state will not pass vehicle with engine light on?


Test this out once, disconnect the battery completely (both pos. and neg) for around 5 - 10 mins, put it back on and test drive if it comes back on it should have a code then if it does not it was probably a phantom code
let me know how it goes

Jun 07, 2010 | 2001 Isuzu Rodeo

1 Answer

OBDII COMMUNICATION FAILURE


If your engine light is coming on, then there is a code somewhere in the computer,it may be a pending code.Its possible your computer is bad. Have your computer tested.

Apr 09, 2010 | 2003 Saturn VUE

1 Answer

Trouble code po449 2006 chevy avalanche


CODE PO449 -EVAP VENT SYSTEM PERFORMANCE CONDITION.POSSIBLE CAUSES. VENT SOLENOID CONTROL CIRCUIT IS OPEN OR SHORTED TO GROUND OR.VENT SOLENOID CONTROL CIRCUIT IS SHORTED TO SYSTEM POWER B+.OR VENT SOLENOID POWER CIRCUIT IS OPEN TEST THE ENG 1 FUSE.OR VENT SOLENOID IS DAMAGE OR HAS FAILED.OR PCM HAS FAILED.

Aug 19, 2009 | 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

1 Answer

I did not pass smog due to the amount measured for the hc [ppm] test read to high it reads at 711 at 15 mph and 767 at 25 mph what can i do to fix this?


Well, if you didn't pass a state inspection, I can tell you how you may be able to work around it. Depending on state laws for car inspections.....I'll just give you an example: My fiance's car didn't pass inspection, but as long as she paid AT LEAST $200 to try and fix the problem, they HAVE to give her an inspection sticker for the year. We are in NC. Find out the law in your state, if you can't figure out the problem and need an inspection, spend the minimum trying to fix for now.....you'll have a year to figure it out.

Apr 29, 2009 | Chevrolet Monte Carlo Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

My truck wont pass virginia state inspection


http://www.summitracing.com

call thier tech support to get the exact part numbers and help for installation..

Jun 11, 2008 | 1985 Chevrolet Chevy

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cars & Trucks Logo

Related Topics:

132 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Chevrolet Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

77169 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22258 Answers

Ronny Bennett Sr.
Ronny Bennett Sr.

Level 3 Expert

6927 Answers

Are you a Chevrolet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...