Question about BMW X5 Series

1 Answer

What soes a regular inspection comprise of,yellow light for inspection is lit,also miles is 72500,2003 bmw x5 3.0

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that has over 500 points.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 198 Answers

It's telling you that it's time for the BMW 75,000 mile tune-up. Cheaper to repair the BMW's at their regular intervals, than not, and then they can get into some real money for repairs.

Posted on Oct 06, 2010

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

When i Turn my BMW 318i on i will see inspection on the dashboard can anyone explain to me what it means and what i should do.


Newer or luxury vehicles have reminder sensors for routine check ups on vehicles after so many miles like oil changes and air filters you will need to find the sequence to reset the light. Also I am not sure about the air bag. Might be a loose,wire connected to the air bag

Apr 03, 2015 | 1998 BMW 318i Automatic

1 Answer

Yellow cog light on on my dash


it is reporting of a problem in the transmission that needs attention. run the fault codes and have the transmission serviced asap.

Jul 19, 2014 | 1999 BMW Z3

1 Answer

The BMW 330CI engine oil pressure warning lamp is lit.why?


The first trial. Switch on ignition. The engine oil pressure warning light for thered light. Start and run the engine, warning lights, half a minute later re lit, butthe Yellow state. Repeated tests a few times are so. Turn off the engine. Pull out the dipstick check the amount of oil, the normal. Self diagnosis to connect to the GTl diagnostic instrument, choose 3 E46 chassis models, click on the"test" button, the scanning of the electronic control system of the whole car.After click two times right. Enter the fault code list interface, can be seen in the"KOM combination meter" project. The store has a fault code.then use the obd code reader to check out it.

Nov 18, 2013 | BMW 330Ci Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Tried getting ford f150 4.2 2003 inspected. Replaced air filter and fuel filter already. Check engine lit was on before replacing them . Now check engine light is out . But won't pass inspection.


As for your codes p1131 and 1151: Ford - Lack Of Heated Oxygen Sensor Bank 1 Sensor 1 Switches - Sensor Indicates Lean


Last week I had the very same catalyst, evap and ECG codes come up on my 1999 Mercury Mystique which is like a Ford Taurus. A friend was able to find a hole or leak in the hose connected, replaced it and it runs fine. I havent run it a full and straight 50 miles yet to clear the check engine light but that repair alone changed the entire way the car was poorly driving. Im sure that hasnt fixed all the probs but thats a good starting point.

Mar 04, 2013 | 2003 Ford F150 Regular Cab

1 Answer

1988 bmw 325is has brake lining and antilock brake light on also my inspection light is yellow i was told these were new brakes done himself


Generally the brake lining and ABS lights operate independently. Brake linings light will illuminate when there is a circuit to earth through the sensor leads. This is either worn out brakes or a faulty sensor but you'll need to get the wheels off to see.
The ABS light will require a fault code read to work out what the fault is.
Yellow inspection light means it needs a service. This needs to be reset at the time of service using a reset tool on your model.
Good luck

Feb 18, 2010 | 1988 BMW 3 Series

1 Answer

My BMW 3 series has a yellow circle light lit on the dash just beside the ABS symbol what does this mean?


Brake pads warning or something wrong with the sensor good luck we had the same problem

Feb 12, 2010 | 1999 BMW 318 ti

1 Answer

Won't start sometimes when Security light is lit


change the key out the key is going bad the key got a chip in it

Jul 20, 2009 | 1998 Buick Riviera

2 Answers

Yellow oil light comes on at start up


The above "Guru has no idea what he is talking about. The yellow oil light means you need a new oil level sensor, if your oil is indeed full. Its located in the oil pan and costs around $100. Oh, and oil changed are around 15,000 miles, not 6000 miles. When the BMW is due for an oil change or inspection, the display says so. The yellow light is low oil. Please avoid giving advice when you don't know what you're talking about.

Apr 08, 2009 | 2003 BMW 330

1 Answer

Battery or radiator light on a 1999 BMW 318i SE


The below is taken from another site written a year ago:
What you are looking at is the Service Indicator. The green, yellow and red lights let you know when service needs to be performed. The green lights mean everything is still good. The yellow lights mean "anytime you're ready." The red lights mean do the service ASAP. There are also two other lighted areas. One says "inspection," the other says "oil change" (or oil service.) An oil change is an oil change. However, there are two inspections: Inspection 1 is normally at every other 15,000 miles; Inspections 2 is at every 30,000 miles. Your local BMW dealer should have a pamphlet listing all duties performed for each of the services. Inspection 2 can run you around $400-$800 depending on the service station/dealership's labor rates. Inspections 1 should be around 1/2 of that. You should have your oil changed about every 5000 miles. Dealership oil changes can range from $35-$65. A BMW that is well taken care of will last a long time. 

FYI, don't be surprised if the SI (service indicator) board decides to **** out one day. I'm surprised to see yours is still working (they usually die within 10 years unless someone went thru the expense to have it replaced.) If/when it does go, just gauge your services by the mileage intervals I've listed above. I'd also recommend when you stop into (or just call) the dealership, go to the parts department and order an owner's manual for your BMW. Should be less than $20 and get to you in about a week unless they have one in stock.
When the service tech has performed the necessary service(s), he will reset your SI board so that only green lights are showing.
  • 1 year ago

Dec 09, 2008 | 1999 BMW 318 ti

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cars & Trucks Logo

Related Topics:

68 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top BMW Experts

Frankie B

Level 2 Expert

65 Answers

Fred Sops

Level 2 Expert

272 Answers

Doberman

Level 2 Expert

254 Answers

Are you a BMW Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...