Question about 2005 Mercedes-Benz Mercedes Benz CL600

1 Answer

2002 cl600 opinions

I got an offer on 2002 cl600 V12 with56k miles can somebody tell me what to look out for in this car.

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Mar 14, 2014

    headlight fuse 2002 cl600

×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 8 Answers

I had a cl 600 with the first run of distronic i did not like the distronic or naviagtion but engine was really sweet. i had a check engine light problem. it too 4 visits to dealer to correct. it was some emission issue the car was really sweet. i traded it on a 2004 sl 600 which i hated after a month. there was not panaromic roof and i felt cramped the car was really quick and a gas hog. i traded it for a cls 55 and now i have a cl 63.

Posted on May 14, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Hi my 2002 toyota prius system warning light check engine light is on the car starts and drives for about 15 then shuts of and starts back up about 1 min later any suggestions in what this means


Chilonda, The check engine light could mean many things .. sensors .. There's nobody on Fixya who can tell you what's wrong with your car.

Don't start replacing parts in the hope that it cures the problem - it usually doesn't.

Give a mobile mechanic a call. It's worth paying for a professional opinion. A mechanic (or workshop) will be able to do a diagnostic test for you and identify the fault.

Put your mind at rest first: get somebody to identify the fault. Then decide what to do

Mar 12, 2016 | Toyota Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

I have recently bought a 2002 PT Cruiser with 128K miles. Is there any way to determine if the timing belt has been replaced?


in my opinion i wud change the cambelt any way, even if the previous owner told me that they had, people do tell porkies,

Jan 10, 2012 | 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

1 Answer

How many miles will you get out of the v12 motor in a 1989 xjs? Im looking to buy one but it has 250000km on the clock


I would get complete set of maintenance records for that one. 250k is alot for a jag especially a V12. That one is either running on borrowed time or has been meticulously taken care of.

Mar 31, 2011 | Jaguar XJS Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Toyota 2002 xl engine light stays on ,,,it has 51,000 miles we have put a pcb valve ,sea foam to clean out carbon,new air filter ,,,all seems ok other than light staying on. thank you for your time...


Take it to Auto Zone for a free engine code reading. They'll be able to tell you exactly why it's on. Sometimes it's even because your fuel cap isn't on all the way.

Mar 14, 2011 | 2002 Toyota Camry

1 Answer

My 2002 jeep tranmission over temp comes on and off while on my way from work just had a oil change about 1 month ago and had tranmission flush in september what dose this mean


Having once owned a trans repair shop,
I would prefer you not flush the system

Due to the vehicles age ,and not knowing
if the fluid was changed every 30,000 miles

My Past Professional Opinion tells me your
trans is most likely slipping. ,thus over heating

You could check the fluid level but that won't do
much.

Your most likely are close to a rebuild situation

Figure about $1700.00

Mar 03, 2011 | 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

1 Answer

My 2002 Eddie bauer 2x2 Expedition has 126000 miles on it and recently had the spark plugs and coil replaced which costs a lot of money. A day after I picked it up from the dealership. The engine died...


fuel pumps are notorious for self fixing, usually towing the vehicle is enough to make it work again, they develop a flat spot in the armature and vibration usually makes it work but eventually it will die altogether

Jul 19, 2010 | 2002 Ford Expedition

1 Answer

2002 Jaguar XK8 Coupe


well here in iowa i would take it to a alignment shop for a second opinion. that sounds to high .

Sep 11, 2008 | 1997 Jaguar XK8

1 Answer

Own a 2003 honda civic coupe


hi the light is doing its job and telling you that you need the 30,000 mile service
services are A B and C the 30,000 is a C and is a major service
garage prices should be in the rejion of £155 /£200 depending on labour rates as this service involves possible replacement of brake parts as well as changing ALL filteres ,oils and coolant it is not recomended for diy chris (merlin v12)

Jul 02, 2008 | 2003 Honda Civic

2 Answers

Good offer?


i had a cl 600 with the first run of distronic i did not like the distronic or naviagtion but engine was really sweet. i had a check engine light problem. it too 4 visits to dealer to correct. it was some emission issue the car was really sweet. i traded it on a 2004 sl 600 which i hated after a month. there was not panaromic roof and i felt cramped the car was really quick and a gas hog. i traded it for a cls 55 and now i have a cl 63.

May 14, 2008 | 2005 Mercedes-Benz Mercedes Benz CL600

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cars & Trucks Logo

300 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Mercedes-Benz Experts

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

21949 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

61037 Answers

Michael Contreras
Michael Contreras

Level 2 Expert

164 Answers

Are you a Mercedes-Benz Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...