Question about Hyundai Santa Fe

Open Question

HYUNDAI COMPLAINT Ramesh.M 99620 65899 Snatro Xing TN 07 AZ 6387 Invoice no 01659 Dated 27/08/2010 Kind Attn; Sir, I would like to register a complaint with the Hyundai service center in Chennai (choice motors. 191/1 Demellows road. Choolai. Ch-600112. Phone 044-26671166, 26671199) With regard to very poor and pathetic service to their customers, they have literally taken me for big swing and ride and till date the problems are getting even worst I request you to solve the problems immediately else I am taking the issue to the consumer court. Sir I have given my car for body shopping (right side front door and for some cratches on the both sides to be done) two weeks back on August 10, 2010, I had full insurance covered for my car and told me that this could be covered in the insurance and then the surveyor had come and given the estimate and asked the job to be done..and this was done after one week inspite of me giving in the week day and well in advance but these guys called the insurance agent on 16 august 2010 for the inspection which I clearly told them to do in the same week and later when the work had started there was a call from the service center (Rajenderan) who handles claim spoke in commanding way saying that your work will be completed by this Friday 20 August 2010 pay the bill and take the car, when asked is this the way you speak to your customers he said that?s our job. I asked them have you sent the copy of the bills to my insurance company for the process he said we can?t send the bill unless you the pay the full amount for the work done. I told them that anyways I shall pay the money and take the car but before that you send the bills to be processed so that it takes time for me to get the claim he was very rude and and said it can?t be done and pay the bill and take the car this time I spoke two guys (Rajendran and sundar) he said we don?t have tie up with my insurance company (Bajaj Allianze) and can?t process the bill unless you pay the money for your bill and take delivery of your car. I then asked that if the job done completely in the car they said its done and at the time of delivery I asked them have you done the work below the left door bottom he said no and I asked them how can you order me take the delivery when the job is not completed then again it was delayed for another three days and even now the bills for my insurance company was still not given I again called the insurance surveyor Gowtham Kannan 9840022711 to check he has received the bills he told me I am asking the last one week to give the bill and they are refusing to give the bill?. Later I had decided to take my car (27/08/2010) and pay the bill mentioned and while delivering the car I saw my central locking which was in working condition was not working and till date they are giving me reasons and buying time to get the problem fixed. Last Saturday 28 August 2010 I had personally gone to the service center to get the problem fixed they gave me a false promise that they will get the work done on Sunday 29, August 2010. It was obvious that no one works on Sunday I confirmed will they come on Sunday he said definitely but till date no one has come to get this done. My point here is the attitude and behavior of the employees (Rajendran and Sundar) and way the treated the customers is not acceptable at any levels and plus the mess they had done in my car and the central locking which is out of condition I need compensation for the loss incurred and fix all the problems immediately else I shall take this to the consumer court shortly. Thanks and regards, Ramesh.M 99620 65899

Posted by on

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get to try the service completely Free afterwhich it costs $6 per call and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 599 Answers

SOURCE: emmision test failed?

maybe i can help, the car has to be in a obd rhope this helpseadiness mode,thecar is probably not in this mode because it has not been driven enough or the(right way). you have do do a drive cycle to get the computer to go into obd readiness mode. also check pin #16 on obd connector tomake sure it has power. go to obd website for complete instructions on the DRIVE CYCLE it is rather long,

Posted on Apr 08, 2009

Ad

SOURCE: Door handles for the 1997 hyundai

I took the time to check the handles on the car and they look different. But in the beginning I was not sure if they could be used on both front and back, but by looking close to them I fihured it out. Thanks for having this site to help ppl out, I appreciate it!!!!!!

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

  • 19 Answers

SOURCE: 2002 S60 - Low compression on cylinder #2 and cracked coils issue

coils crack over time with age and wear. it may take several hundreds of dollars to replace, but definitely necessary, and no gaurantee that its the only problem you may have. the low compression could be several different things. but you will have to decide if its worth fixing or replacing the car. you will start paying for repairs a little at a time every couple of months, or ante up and have a major service done to fix and replace everything.

Posted on May 09, 2009

charleshucke
  • 1114 Answers

SOURCE: Have 95 Nissan pathfinder with knocking noise from

  1. noavatar.png
    • charleshucke
    • posted now
    I just purchased a 95 Pathfinder about a month ago from a gentleman that thought he had blown the motor due to the knocking sound that was coming from the right side of the motor. Turns out that it was either some really bad gas or some carbon build up. After purchasing I took it out on the interstate and gave it a good run, thinking it'll either blow or go and the knocking stopped all together! I talked to a Nissan mechanic and he advised me that the V6 does not have lifters as it is an overhead cam engine and that the knock sensor ( which BTW is on the right side) will not cause the knocking sound. What you need to be able to distinguish is the sound of the knock. I know that may not make much sense but it the knock is light and fluctuates with the engine RPM's and does not get worse or sound louder, then it is either the exhaust leak that you know of, or possibly some carbon build up or bad gas. If the sound is hard and gets louder with the engine RPM's then you may be looing at an internal engine malfunction such as a rod or main bearing issue. The V6 engine used in that model is one of the best and most durable engines that Nissan produced, so the likely hood of it being a bearing issue is slim to none if the vehicle has been maintained and regular oil changes were a part of that maintenance. I would recommend getting some Seafoam (which you can find at just about any autoparts store for under 10.00 bucks and putting half in the engine and the other half in the tank and just let it run *( If the knocking sound is not a hard knock) It will not hurt the engine and is compatible with all engine oils including synthetic. I would drive it as well. Now, back to the exhaust leak, if the leak is not that bad and the gasket has not deteriorated then it should get quieter as the engine warms up, but if the gasket is gone or deteriorated then the sound or knocking will pretty much remain the same. I have priced the replacement of the exhaust manifold(s) and it runs about 300.00 per side, the right side being the harder of the two. My Pathfinder has 232,000 and like I said, it worked for me. I hope that it will work for you as well and I hope that this information was useful to you.

Posted on Jan 13, 2011

  • 27 Answers

SOURCE: check engine light for 2009 hyundai sonata. I

Your computer checks your cars many sensors for any signal that seem out of a normal range. If it finds anything that seems odd it will set a code and your check engine light will come on. Best advice is to take it to a garage or somebody who can retrieve that code with a scan tool. If it's a bad part replace it, if it's nothing clear the code. Then the light should go away.
Sounds like the routine mantinence done is unrelated to your problem. But check your fluid levels to be safe. Otherwise get the code read, it usually is free or cheap to have that done.

Posted on Sep 19, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Pick up problem


i can help you at the lowest price you may ever think of but where and which country are you in

Oct 24, 2012 | 2004 Hyundai Elantra

3 Answers

Hello sir i purchased a hyundai car verna in oct2009 from raghu hyundai BHIWANI-HR-16H-7070.Now i am not able to run it due to a part ECM.Agency told me that your car is in warranty so they can give me...


you should take the repaired. chances are they won't give you a new one and the repaired one will most likely also be under warranty as well. Repaired is normally very close to as good as new. Keep trying to get a new one, but if they won't give you one then the used one will probly do just as well:)

Jan 19, 2011 | Hyundai Veracruz Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

Drivers side sun visor hanging loose in my way all the time


2006-2007MY SONATA SUN VISOR
REPLACEMENT (SERVICE CAMPAIGN T64)
CAMPAIGN APPLIES TO VEHICLES LOCATED IN THE WESTERN,
PC, AND SOUTHERN REGIONS ONLY. THIS WOULD INCLUDE
THE STATES AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, KS, LA, MS, NC, NM,
NV, OK, OR, SC, TN, TX UT, AND WA.

Aug 24, 2009 | 2006 Hyundai Sonata

1 Answer

2000 chevy tahoe limited--security light comes on


The check engine light recorded the code 041, which is showing problems with the TCC ( torque converter clutch ), which you seem to be describing. You might want to check out this GM Service Bulletin # 07-07-30-024 dated 09-27-07. Pertains to your exact complaint. Appears to require reconditioning of the transmission valve body .

Apr 01, 2009 | 2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

1 Answer

Where is the oxygen sensor located on the hyundai atos(santro xing)


follow the exhaust pipe from the motor. i beleive it is before the catylitic converter. screws into the side of the pipe and there are wires attached to it.

Robert

Feb 21, 2009 | 2005 Hyundai Accent

14 Answers

Sun visor on driver's side won't stay up or all the way down. 2006 Sonata


This works on any visor. Obtain a small clamp as used in wiring harnesses. On the shaft end of the visor, 1/2 inch from the end, install the clamp around the visor and the shaft. Drill a hole through the visor for the clamp screw and tighten as needed. I might be a redneck, but it works!!

Aug 01, 2008 | 2000 Hyundai Sonata

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cars & Trucks Logo

Related Topics:

39 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Hyundai Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76630 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22219 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

8499 Answers

Are you a Hyundai Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...