Question about 1999 Toyota RAV4

1 Answer

Failed Inspection on 1999 rav4 toyota. OBC has codes P0171 and p1135. What are they and can I do anything befor going back to garage for repair and reinspection.Thanks for your previous ans.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Toyota Master
  • 76,649 Answers

With special electronic system scan tools u can't really fix this, so back to the shop

Posted on May 27, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get 2 Free calls (no credit card required) and instant help on almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, appliances, handyman, and even pets).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Rava4/2004/p0171/p0174/p0301/p0304 check engine lite on can clear come rite back on


go to a garage and get the codes read,,, and look up what the codes tell you what,,, it is you should be looking at,,,, no crystal ball

Oct 09, 2012 | 2002 Toyota RAV4

1 Answer

How many parts have the P1135 diagnostic code on a 2003Toyota Rav 4? I have replaced the air/fuel sensor and the code P1135 comes back on. I'm being told now that it's 2 sensors in the a/c


The air/fuel sensor and the a/c are two different entities. P1135 is the bank1 sensor 1 air fuel heater circuit code. If you have a four cylinder this sensor would be before the catalytic converter. Since this is a heater circuit issue I would check fuss to wake sure the heater fuse, if one is present, is not blown. Also what brand of sensor did you install? Did you clear the code with a scan tool after you installed the new part.

Aug 05, 2012 | 2003 Toyota RAV4

1 Answer

1999 toyota camry 6 cylinder check engine trouble codes


That's a lot going on! If those are real errors, you could spend some time and money fixing it. May not be too hard, but if you have an electrical gremlin somwe here causing the problem, then that could be a pain to fix.
If clearing the code for inspection is your goal, you could look into an OBD2 bluetooth scanner to work with your phone. I use one along with Torque for Android. I can check and clear codes with my phone, but I do 95% of my maintenance myself.

Apr 07, 2017 | Toyota Camry Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

2003 Rav 4 has P1135 error code. What is wrong


A/F Sensor Heater Circuit Malfunction (Bank
1 Sensor 1).
You most likely have a bad Air fuel sensor bank 1 sensor 1.

Oct 25, 2009 | 2003 Toyota RAV4

2 Answers

Trouble code meanings for 2000 toyota avalon


the bank 1 is in the front of your car close to the radiator, the other one is the bank 2. I think you have to replace the bank 1 and bank 2 sensor and the po115 is the coolant temperature sensor, after you replace all these sensors and have the machanic reset or turn off the CHECK ENGINE light. check with the emmission inspector before you begin to replace all these parts. good luck

Jul 29, 2009 | 2000 Toyota Avalon

1 Answer

Trouble code meanings for 2000 toyota avalon


bank one is the bank closest to the firewall in the manifold but if you replace this one you should do the other or you will get a code for it not long from now because the new sensor will operate much better and faster

Jul 29, 2009 | 2000 Toyota Camry

3 Answers

Getting code p1135 and p1155 on toyota rav4 2002


Here's what the codes mean:
P1135 Air/Fuel Sensor Heater Circuit Response (Bank 1 Sensor 1)
P1155 Air/Fuel Sensor Heater Circuit. (Bank 1 Sensor 2

This is mainly related to the oxygen sensors. It maybe the sensors themselves or an open wire going to te sensors. They are mainly located on the exhaust pipe. One before and on after the catalytic converter.

Apr 15, 2009 | 2002 Toyota RAV4

1 Answer

Code P1135 for 2002 Toyota Rav4


its the sensor on the drivers side of the exhaust manifold........ it might be an air fuel ratio meter and not an o2 sensor.. good luck jimmy

Oct 19, 2008 | 2002 Toyota RAV4

1 Answer

Check engine light


Code P1135 is your Air Fuel sensor heater circuit is malfunctioning

Oct 07, 2008 | 2003 Toyota RAV4

Not finding what you are looking for?
1999 Toyota RAV4 Logo

Related Topics:

611 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Toyota Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76649 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22219 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

8518 Answers

Are you a Toyota Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...