Question about 2002 Ford F250 Super Duty SuperCab

1 Answer

My f250 2002 wont pass state inspection. Something is wrong with oxygen censors.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Genius:

    An expert who has answered 1,000 questions.

  • Master
  • 1,140 Answers

Easiest fix is to replace all O2 sensors.

Posted on Jan 30, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get to try the service completely Free afterwhich it costs $6 per call and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Car failed inspection,bulb was gone for check engine light. put new bulb in,has voltage but the Check Engine light on dash wont come on.


Probably won't pass. The light MUST come on when key is turned to on, or else something is wrong-maybe the engine computer or maybe the wire from pcm to the diagnostic connector or to the dash.
Now I see you say the bulb has voltage? May need to look into possible fault with the pcm.

Mar 05, 2017 | Nissan Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Oxygen censor on 99 Saturn sl series


Sounds like you might need a valve job.

Jul 02, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

3 Answers

I have a 1997 Bravada that has a bad oxygen censor and a bad caytalytic converter. Would both of these problems cause a misfire, and , wich sensor is in bank 2


Yes they can surely cause an misfire.

I cannot understand your statement "wich sensor is in bank 2"

If i am not wrong you are asking which sensor is present in bank 2 .

The 4th O2 sensor is located in bank 2

Mar 22, 2011 | 1997 Oldsmobile Bravada

2 Answers

My service engine light came on and when tested it came up as the heated oxegen sensor.. how important, and what time frame do i have before it is critical?


the heater just gets the oxygen sensor working as soon as possible, the quicker it works, the quicker it controls the engine, so it affects emissions and mileage. You can put it off, but it needs to be fixed.

Dec 03, 2010 | 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

1 Answer

Grand am 2001 2.2 engine what can cause an excess of nox gases


A FAULTY EGR VALVE NOT OPENING WILL CAUSE THAT PROBLEM.

Jul 10, 2010 | 2001 Pontiac Grand Am SE

1 Answer

Car won't pass inspection due to catalyst and O2 senser not ready


O2 not ready could be that the sensor is not warm enough due to the engine not being warmed up, or the sensor's heating element not working. This would cause a richer air/fuel mixture showing a catalyst problem. If you are over 60,000 miles or so, it could be the O2 sensor, but you need to have it diagnosed before replacing the wrong part. Possibilities include a bad, fouled, or damaged sensor. The wiring could also be damaged by contact with road debris or the exhaust pipe. Leaking injectors can also produce a very rich mixture, but a good O2 sensor should be able to detect this and set a code. High oxygen content in the exhaust means unburned fuel because in combustion, the oxygen is used up. Good combustion leaves low oxygen in the exhaust. The oxygen sensor measures the oxygen content and lets the processor adjust the air/fuel ratio according to this reading and that of other sensors such as throttle position, mass air flow, coolant temperature, and ambient air temperature. The codes received at the inspection are basically the same ones used to diagnose the problem. There are dealer specific codes also used for repair. I really hope this helps. Please let me know if you need any more help. Thanks

Aug 29, 2009 | 2004 Dodge Stratus

1 Answer

Wont pass inspection fuel is to rich


I WOULD CHANGE YOUR OXYGEN SENSORS AND GIVE IT A COMPLETE TUNE UP MINE DID THE SAME THING AFTER I DID ALL THIS IT FIXED THE PROBLEM

Aug 03, 2009 | 1994 Ford Ranger Supercab

1 Answer

My truck wont pass virginia state inspection


http://www.summitracing.com

call thier tech support to get the exact part numbers and help for installation..

Jun 11, 2008 | 1985 Chevrolet Chevy

Not finding what you are looking for?
2002 Ford F250 Super Duty SuperCab Logo

Related Topics:

84 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Ford Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76630 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22219 Answers

fordexpert

Level 3 Expert

5530 Answers

Are you a Ford Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...