Question about 1996 Buick Regal Olympic Gold

3 Answers

HI I NEED YOUR OPINION OF A BUICK REGAL '96 V6 3.8L. I WANT TO BUY THIS CAR. MOSTLY OF THE PEOPLE SAYS ITS A GREAT MACHINE. THANKS.

Posted by on

Ad

3 Answers

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 158 Answers

Great car with pretty good gas mileage. Performs well. My father-inlaw loves his.

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

Testimonial: "THANKS"

Ad
  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Brigadier General:

    An expert that has over 10,000 points.

  • Master
  • 7,353 Answers

It doesnt matter what anyone says. have a good repair shop check it out before you buy, not after. you dont want a car that has problems. a good shop will check it for you and make a list of what repairs it needs, and estimated cost. ask them their opinion, it they would not buy it, then you should'nt either.

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

Testimonial: "THANKS "

Ad

It is a little old, and forget the dealer when you need some of the parts. Is it real cheap and low miles.

Posted on Oct 01, 2009

Testimonial: "THANKS"

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

HI, I NEED YOUR OPINION PLEASE. I NEED A RELIABLE AND ECONOMIC CAR. I WANT TO BUY A PONTIAC SUNFIRE '96 SEDAN, 122000 MILES. IS THIS A GOOD CAR? THANKS..


that is an poorly built vehicle. They have electrical issues, as well as reliability issues. Maybe a 96 camry/corolla will be a better opt. I have a 96 camry with 220K miles and never had any issues. Hopefully this helpd

Aug 12, 2010 | 1996 Pontiac Firebird

3 Answers

I have a 1996 Buick Regal Custom. The blower motor quit working early this spring and I replaced it with a new one. It worked great for a while, but now it doesn't work when I set the switch to high. It...


Blower motor resistor. Its a special resistor attached to the blower housing near the blower motor. one wire clip and 2 screws usually is all that holds it in place.

Jul 20, 2009 | 1996 Buick Regal Olympic Gold

1 Answer

Powersteering on my 96 buick regal olympic edition


If your buick regal has the 3800 engine the power steering is located on the passenger side of the car about halfway down the back of the engine.

Mar 29, 2009 | 1996 Buick Regal Olympic Gold

2 Answers

Hood latch & cable broke in a 96 buick regal


You should be able to pick up a used one at a junkyard for less than $20

Feb 01, 2009 | 1996 Buick Regal Olympic Gold

1 Answer

Seating rear brake piston on 96 Buick Regal


check local auto parts store for special tool, does not cost much and easier to use than pliers

Nov 17, 2008 | 1996 Buick Regal Olympic Gold

2 Answers

Car keeps stalling


A fault code reader would be a huge help in diagnosing general problems.
It plugs in under left side dash and gives specific failure codes (this is what mechanics use).
You can buy an OBD-I code reader (for most cars before 96) or a OBD-II which reads all cars from 1996-on online for $80. It will also reset faults or engine trouble lights.

You may want to check your fuel pressure with a gauge.


Oct 13, 2008 | 1989 Buick Regal

1 Answer

Electric brake control module??


the way our taking seem like bad alternator it doesnt charge enought so you drive on battery only so everything is dimmer when you press the brake its worst you ask even more power from the battery to a point were battery died that why it doesnt start you it FIXYA our problem thanks pierre

Jul 03, 2008 | 2007 Buick Century

Not finding what you are looking for?
1996 Buick Regal Olympic Gold Logo

Related Topics:

124 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Buick Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76673 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22219 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

8531 Answers

Are you a Buick Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...